Wilfred A. Miyasaki, DMD & David K. Miyasaki, DMD

Dentist

1139 Bethel St

Honolulu, HI 96813-2207

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
11 months ago
Ultimate Professionals
Going to the dentist used to be a scary experience, but the Miyasaki team quickly establish trust & make you feel like family. Rest assured, you will be met with a top crew highly skilled in making sure every patient receives the best care. Have been going to them for years now and always pleased with the length they all go to make you feel welcome & comfortable. Highly recommend & will be a customer for life. The best dental practice on the island! Mahalo, Dr. Miyasaki, Dr. David, Julia, Darlyne, Verna, Meg & staff! Everyone of you could teach companies on how they should treat their customers or clients!
W
11 months ago
Very Professional
Terrific!!!
L
11 months ago
The very best, quality and friendly service
I have been going to Dr. Miyasaki dental office for a very, very long time and everytime I go there I get the best, excellent and quality service you can get from a dental office. First I am greeted by Julie and Darlyne, who starts my experience at the dental office with a friendly smile. Then I am called in by Verna, who is always smiling and makes me very conformable during the procedures. The dental assistances Meg and Remmy is always there to assist. They are very friendly and complements the office very well. I will always recommend others to visit Dr. Miyasaki if they need dental works. And of course Dr. David has always taken care of me with any type of dental work and he has become a key asset to that office.
J
1 year ago
Highly Exceptional Service
During my teeth cleaning by Janet, who is outstanding in her work, a cavity was detected. Dr. David came to check it and much to my surprise, he offered to fix it now. My cavity was fixed and he also asked if I had any problem with my dentures. I answered, " my dentures were great", except for one area where I experienced a slight irritation. I showed Dr. David the location and he immediately made the necessary adjustment. I am thankful to Dr. David for making the time to treat me. His action saved me a return to trip to downtown from Mililani. By the way, I would like to add that Dr. David is a very pleasant and polite individual that reflects favorably upon his parents upbringing. My next visit to this "Outstanding Dental Clinic" is next year so I would like to wish you all a "Merry Christmas" and " A Happy New Year". God bless you all. Love you guys, James S.
C
1 year ago
very friendly staff
Janet is always a pleasure to see. Shes very friendly and professional!! She advises me how to keep up with my cleaning and products you have to use.
M
1 year ago
Best dental filling I ever had
This is the first time that I ever had dental fillings done and I did not feel any pain at all. I was so happy that I hugged my dentist and his assistant afterwards! Dr. David Miyasaki really lives up to the testimony that this dental practice caters to cowards. I have a very low tolerance to pain and until I found his father, Dr. Wilfred Miyasaki years ago, I was a true dental phobic. Dr. David listened to my fears and made sure that I didn't feel any pain whatsoever by giving me a topical anesthetic before giving me a novacaine shot (which I didn't feel at all) and making sure that I got enough novacaine (and gave it time to sink in good), so I wouldn't feel the procedure at all. He constantly checked on me during the procedure to make sure I was okay and explained everything to me as he worked, so I would know what to expect. I was a little nervous at first because this was the first time Dr. David was going to do my fillings. I met him for the first time last month when I needed to get a broken tooth fixed (and his father was not available for the appointmennt time I needed) and he took good care of me then as well. As I had mentioned before in my last review, the saying is true that "the apple doesn't fall far from the tree" because this dental practice of father and son is the best on the island. Just ask any former dental phobic that is a patient there! I recommend them highly. The level of skill, care, and compassion is second to none! Also, having weekend hours has been great for me (since I work double jobs and have a special needs son). Can't find that in a lot of dental practices around. Look no further, you have found your new great dentist! :-)
A
1 year ago
Professional dental service
The service is outstanding and the staff is very friendly. Definitely recommend.
S
1 year ago
Growing pains?
I found Dr. David's manner with his patient (me) to be somewhat impatient and his interactions with his assistant slightly less than cordial. I'm sure this can be attributed to his still developing maturity and experience, and maybe he was stressed due to the schedule running about a half hour late, but treating staff with respect is almost more important to me than my being treated respectfully. I'm sure he'll grow into the big customer service shoes that his father has created.
S
1 year ago
Friendly, highly efficient and compassionate patient care service
From the very first time I visited Dr. Miyasaki's clinic, I knew that this dental group takes extraordinary time to get to know their patients, calm fears and anxieties about dental procedures and explains the method of treatment step by step. Of Dr. Miyazaki's and his staff's competence as dental professionals, I give them the highest rating. I have chosen to permanently stay with Dr. Miyasaki's group to provide my dental care needs and would highly recommend this group to all who may need competent and friendly dental care.
J
1 year ago
Friendly professional service
Dr. Miyasaki and staff are great and friendly. Professional service.