William Alston

Real Estate Agent

2441 37th Avenue

Sacramento, CA 95822

CABRE: 00697359

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
4 years ago
Great experience for a first time home buyer!
As a first time home buyer and new-comer to the Sacramento area, I was very fortunate to have found The Alstons! I was a very picky buyer and they had the patience and determination to work with me throughout the entire process! Would definitely recommend; a positive experience all around!
Response from William Alston
Thanks for the kudos! Gus and I both feel like we have made a new friend
Y
4 years ago
Excellent Service, High Quality Professionalism, and Unique Knowledge of Short Sales
I cannot stop raving to my family and friends about Mr. Alston. When I first met him about a short sale on my house, he immediately made me feel at ease with his unique, knowledge of short sales. He explained to me what was involved with specific details and how it would affect, me. The excellent service he and his assistant TAREK provided me was exceptional and beyond reproach. Anytime I had doubts or questions and there were plenty of them, all I had to do was call either one of them and they would answer them all no matter how long it took. If ever I need a real estate agent or broker, there will be no hesitation on who I would call to help me. Great real estate agents are not easy to find and specially if you have no knowledge of what needs to be done for your own peace of mind. Thank you Mr. ALSTON and TAREK for all you did for me.
Response from William Alston
Yolanda, Thank you for the kind words. Having done short sales for over 20 years we have learned a great deal about the process. We are pleased to share our knowledge with those in need. I will be sure and let Tarek know also about your comments. Thank you again from us all here at WABroker and TK Realty
A
4 years ago
My Real Estate Experience Mr. William (Bill) Alston
Mr. William (Bill) Alston, was introduced to me by a third party expressing high praise for his integrity and real estate expertise. Our initial meet and greet Bill presented his qualifications by informing me that he has been in the business for over 35 years and 26 years as an independent agent. I expressed to him I was quite leery of real estate agents based on my past experience with two less than honorable real estate agents. From the beginning of my signing the contract to sale of my home, Bill carefully explained the process of selling a home and his terms; that if at any time I was unhappy with his work I could opt out of the contact. I shared my willingness to trust him based on an excellent recommendation provided by a previous client he had assisted. As we moved forward Bill kept me informed of the offers being made from interested parties throughout the selling process. When an honest offer was made, we had discussions and based on real estate expertise; his thoughts were, it was a solid offer. I presented my views, and we concluded we would accept the offer. Bill worked hard to get the best possible price considering the less than strong housing market sales at this time. Bill has my deepest appreciation for all the assistance he gave freely, in addition to going, the extra, extra mile to assist me in the bringing closure to selling my beloved family home. I would highly recommend Mr. Bill Alston to any potential future client interested in using his real estate expertise. Greatly Appreciated, A.
Response from William Alston
A Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to work with you.
D
4 years ago
Efficient Service working with a proffesional
My previous experience working William Alston can be described as professional, efficient, enjoyable while providing full services. Any and all issues that arose were handled quickly. General maintenance and follow up were always a priority displayed by William. I appreciated the attention to detail and the communication process. I certainly recommend William Alston's experience and expertise.
Response from William Alston
David You were a wonderful tenant and I enjoyed meeting you
M
4 years ago
Very responsive
I have worked with Wm Alston on numerous transactions. He is knowledgeable and responds quickly to my questions. He works hard to deliver 1st rate service.
Response from William Alston
Marshon I look forward to working with you again
V
4 years ago
Professional and Friendly
I appreciate Bill for his positive approach to difficult situations. He helped me through a most challenging time in my life that resulted in the short sale of a property. He handled all the details and ensured that I was taken care of. I find him to be honest, forthright and of good character. I have trusted him with a number of important life events and I would continue to do so should the need arise.
Response from William Alston
Victoria Always glad to help a neighbor and a friend
A
4 years ago
Very personable, friendly, and motivated real estate agent with the clients best interest at the forfront.
My wife and I were relatively new to the area. We moved from the Bay Area about 3 years prior with the idea that we could find an affordable home in the Sacramento Area. Not knowing what exactly we were looking for we walked into a home that had an open house just to get an idea what was in the market. That was the day we meant William. William was very nice and let us take a look at the home and didn't really ask us too many questions until we kind of approached him. First question was, have you been approved? We had not, so he advised us to do that which was definitely the right thing to do right off the bat. That built a little trust so we got approved and decided to give him a call back. We told him what we were looking for and he was very knowledgeable about the Sacramento area but was willing to show any house we were interested in. About 15 houses later and I think 2 bids we lost out on to cash buyers we went full circle and ended up buying the first house we saw with William. (Not the house we meant him at.) To this day my family still considers William a friend. He still returns my calls and through the very personal process of buying a home he was understanding, professional, and very trusting. I know if or when my home goes back on the market I will call William and I 100% would recommend him as an agent to all my family and friends. Thank you William for all your support and knowledge about the buying process and the Sacramento area's in which we were considering purchasing a home. We ended up with the perfect home for our family.
Response from William Alston
Wow. I cannot thank you enough. Count me in on the next mimosa breakfast too :) Call anytime if there is any thing I can do to help.
P
4 years ago
Excellent, Friendly and Professional
Bill Alston helped me sell my Mother's two homes after she passed away. He was very respectful of what my family was going through and went above and beyond what was expected of him as a real estate broker. He assisted me with his knowledge of what my rights were in evicting the renters who weren't willing to leave my Mother's rental house. He even offered to help them to find a place to buy. He is very relaxed and easy to work with, which made all of the things we had to do much easier and even fun at times. I would call Bill again in a heartbeat! And will recommend his services if anyone I know is ever looking for help in buying or selling real estate.
Response from William Alston
Estates pose interesting problems and unwilling tenants. Make for a slow escrow. I'm glad I was able to help you overcome both of these hurdles. Thank you for your kind words. Call me any time.
S
4 years ago
A realator that does it all!!
If you're looking for a realator who handles it all. No hassle, prompt responses to any and all questions and concerns, this is the man for you! We sold two homes with Bill Alston, not one hiccup. He gave us suggestions on how to prep the house, handled all questions quickly and professionally as they arose. He handled the renters in one of our houses when they were a thorn in our side. Handled all paperwork, made sure everything went smoothly. I really appreciated how he was available to us basically 24/7. He was literally at our disposal. And as a bonus, he is a very nice, honest, and personable man to do business with. I will never use another agent!
Response from William Alston
Thank you. Stay in touch. Let me know if there is anything else I could help you with.
B
4 years ago
excellent service
I highly recommend Bill due to his excellent customer service and knowledge. I was so impressed with his ability to sell my first home I had him sell my second home.
Response from William Alston
Thank you. I appreciate your appreciation. And thank you for the handyman as well.