William Alston

Real Estate Agent

2441 37th Avenue

Sacramento, CA 95822

CABRE: 00697359

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 years ago
Strong Industry and Process Knowledge
Bill was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout my home purchase. He was responsive and good on strategizing through the offer process and counter offer process to ensure the transaction went smoothly.
Response from William Alston
It's always gratifying seeing such praise from someone who is also in the industry. I appreciate your kind words.
B
4 years ago
Helpful, Expeditious and Friendly
William Alston helped us by our home. He was very knowledgeable about the property and the process. He met with us a number of times and made the who process easy and quick. He helped us find the professionals we needed to handle the many details and kept everything moving along smoothly. All in all, Bill made our house buying experience great. We have and will continue to recommend him to our friends and family.
Response from William Alston
I appreciate your kind words. Stay in touch of there is ever anything I can help you with.
J
4 years ago
Three Home Runs!!!!
I have used Bill on two different occasions to purchase property and once to sell. Every time he was patient, knowledgeable and always worked hard to get me the most for my money. On our first encounter, he must have shown me over 100 properties, yet he did so without complaint, always cheerful and ready to hunt up other prospects when I didn't like anything that day. I especially found his advice to be straight, to the point and without fail, right on the money. It is the primary reason why I asked him to help me sell the first property and why I came to him again for another. In short, if you get someone that has the knowledge that Bill has and is willing to treat, you the customer, like your needs are important, there is no reason to go looking for someone else.
Response from William Alston
So Joe, I'm pretty sure Redstone was the 98th property we looked at :) Thanks for the kind words. I'm here for you any time.
C
4 years ago
Excellent Service
William Alston was sent to me in response to a prayer. I had mold, my insurance wouldn't cover the repairs & I couldn't afford the repairs. I had to sale my house & William offered & delivered excellent customer service. He was knowledgeable, very informative, explained the process every step of the way, always available for questions, timely with responses, & he sold my home. I'm forever thankful.
Response from William Alston
I can't thank you enough for the kindness you showed me and the referral you sent me. Call me any time.
R
4 years ago
Very Personable and Reachable
Bill has always made himself available to us, no matter how short the notice was. He is very friendly, personable, and professional. We were not able to make a purchase at this time, but will definitely keep Mr. Alston on speed dial for any future interests we may pursue.
Response from William Alston
Thanks for the kind words. Let me know when you guys are ready to jump back in.
R
4 years ago
A dedicated, intelligent and knowlegeable professional
I hired Bill to sell my sister's house when I had to place her in a memory care facility. Her estate needed to get the best possible price for her care. Although the price of homes was beginning to rise again, it was still below the former market. The house was in a gated community near Sacramento. He was very attentive and present to the necessary inspections, repairs and presentation for buyers. He was constantly in communication with me with every step. He took care of picking up the mail and informing me of bills and other concerns. (I live over 1 1/2 hours drive from that house.) He showed great ingenuity and created a slogan for the property that brought the highest price possible for the house in the former better market. He was always concerned for the needs of the client and his friendliness and attention to buyers sold the property very quickly. He is a most professional and honest realtor!
Response from William Alston
I had almost forgotten about the slogan. "The view costs $400,000 the house is free." Thank you for your kind words. That year was the year of the estate sale for me. Counting your sister's house, I think I did half a dozen. They're always tougher than a regular sale but we got it done.
A
4 years ago
Master Negotiator
Bill knows what to do when it comes to tough deals. Loyalty, dedication and straightforwardness are a few of his attributes that compel me to write this review. I recommend him for any real estate transaction, though in my case, it was a short sale that was short on hope for closing. Winding and pirouetting through a maze of the bank's paperwork, he delivered the deal after six months of agonizing negotiations. Ultimately, I am a very satisfied client and impressed with the work that he did.
Response from William Alston
Gotta love those short sales! Thank you for the review and let me know when you want to do another short sale.
C
4 years ago
The Best
Just would like to say that Mr. Alston is the 'BEST" I would not use anyone but him. He just made things so easy for me I am a very bust working Mother /Grandmother and I never had to leave he came to me or emailed me to sign almost all of my paperwork and is just so Kind and very Honest
Response from William Alston
Thank you for all your referrals and the kind words.
J
4 years ago
Great knowledge and communication
No issues at all with William Alston. Always answered my calls or return them right away even after deal was finalized. Knows the business very well. I Would buy another house from him.
Response from William Alston
Congratulations on the purchase of your first home. I appreciate the kind words. When are we going fishing?
M
4 years ago
BILL has has been my go to broker/friend for 40 year's now. He has handled all of my real-estate since I began buying and selling home's and property and all else that needed to be handled to get the job done. We have become close friends during the journey and I have learned that I can trust his decisions and ideas will be a benifit to the end result of whatever we are trying to get accomplished. I know I can trust him and in my opinion that is the most important and valuable type of relationship that one can accomplish in life.
Response from William Alston
Oh my God Mike, are we that old? Thanks for the kind words.