William E. Gonce, DDS, PA

Dentist

1127 Valley Road Suite 203

Hockessin, DE 19707

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 day ago
excellent practice for fearful patients
I used to be absolutely terrified of dental procedures, but the staff at Dr. Gonce's office have completely turned me around. They are caring, understanding, and highly personable. And perhaps most important of all, they are really good at what they do. A special shout-out to my hygienist, Amy, who has a feather-light touch when she cleans my teeth; I barely feel her working despite my tooth sensitivity. At my most recent cleaning, I actually smiled and laughed during conversation when she was scraping away at my teeth (rather than grip the sides of the chair in silent terror). Amazing! In short, I highly recommend this practice to anyone who is fearful of dental work.
S
2 days ago
Very friendly and great with kids thanks!
Very friendly and great with kids!
L
2 days ago
Professional, high quality, prompt service
My visits with Dr Gonce and the staff have always been very positive. Dr Gonce has always given me a very thorough and detailed description of the dental work that needed to be done with his evaluation and assessment of the best way to proceed with the necessary procedures. All the members of the staff have always been very helpful, courteous and professional. I also appreciate that I've never had any wait time in the office.
M
6 days ago
Great service and experience from phone call through appointment
Everyone in the office was friendly, knowledgable, and helpful.
J
7 days ago
Awesome service, professional personnel
Dr Gonce is a wonderful dentist. He has the ability to do the work needed perfectly and is passionate about what he does to make your smile beautiful.
G
7 days ago
Great service, professional & friendly
Dr. Gonce is the best! His whole staff is professional and very friendly. No pain during my visit for a crown. Top notch serbice.
D
1 week ago
Excellance at its Best!
I was referred to Dr. Gonce by a co worker, so lucky for me to experience this New Age Office that has been so nicely decorated with state of art technology, including TV's in front of every chair! I would like to say, even beyond all that Dr. Gonce is so kind, caring, gentle, and explains every detail, that it makes things go so smoothly. All his staff are the same way, just so kind! Jillian at the front desk took care of my every need! It was my first time ever that I didn't feel even the needle stick? I have switched my family here, and will recommend this office to others. Thank you all for the Excellent service!
M
1 week ago
Perfect first visit for my 2 year old!
My 2 year old had his first visit to the dentist today and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. He was greeted warmly from even staff member we came across from the receptionist to the dentist himself. His hygienist, Michelle, was so cheerful and excited that he thought he was at Disneyland! She took him back and explained everything that was happening in kid friendly terms. He got to pick out the coolest pair of shades to wear and filled his goodie bag before he even had to open his mouth! By then he would have done just about anything she wanted. Haha. He was alittle afraid of the electric toothbrushes and spit sucker and she didn’t push him. She did just one tooth and said we could try again on his next visit. Which since he left feeling pretty good about this experience; I’m sure will go just as smooth next time. We will buy him an electric toothbrush to prep him for his next visit. Dr. Gonce was also very friendly and gentle with my son. He had a cool pair of google glasses with a light on them that he presented to him before going in to count his teeth. It was an Awesome first visit. My son even came home later and wanted to brush his teeth at least 5 more times throughout the night! I’d highly recommend this office. Especially for first timers ;))
C
2 weeks ago
Word of Mouth 😁
My visit was better than expected, nobody likes a trip to the dentist. Dr Gonce's staff was very courteous and pleasant. It was my 1st appt here. I had an emergency visit, a piece of a tooth had broken off around a filling. Dr Gonce had me temporarily patched up and a mold made for a crown in less than 45min! I will be returning in 3wks for the crown. My wife has been going to Dr Gonce for over 15yrs. Now her sisters whole family, a cpl friends' families, and now her husband and our new baby will be going here too. "Word of Mouth" really is the best advertising, especially for a dentist!
R
3 weeks ago
Check up
Great as usual.