William E. Gonce, DDS, PA

Dentist

1127 Valley Road Suite 203

Hockessin, DE 19707

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
10 hours ago
Great Kids Dentist
Thank you for making time for an emergency visit. You always know my children's information. Whether its the insurance or their specific dental needs, you are aware and make us feel like family. The hygienist is honest and understanding. I can not thank them enough for always being positive and working with me to ensure that the kids and I are doing everything we need to ensure good dental health. The birthday cards are also a special touch.
S
2 weeks ago
Personalized Care
I feel comfortable that I am getting excellent care and being informed of my treatment and cost.
T
3 weeks ago
Professional
Dr. Gonce is very friendly and thorough. He sat down with me and explained everything step by step. I’m not the biggest fan of the dentist but he and his staff made my fears go away. They are so good that I’m looking forward to my next appointment!!
J
1 month ago
High quality of service
The hygienist did an amazing job cleaning my teeth. She took her time during the process and focused on areas that have deep pockets. My overall experience with her was awesome.
T
1 month ago
First Class Dentist Office
Dr. Gonce and ALL the staff are amazing. I’ve had a dental emergency twice and the office from start to finish we’re awesome got me in same day. Love this office won’t go any where else. State of the art equipment, lovely office atmosphere.
L
1 month ago
Our latest visit, never any suprises
We always feel that our hygienist, Michele always does a very thorough job cleaning and checking our teeth. We are also impressed with always having the latest equipment and methods in providing the our dental needs. Dr. Gonce is aware that we hesitate to have x-rays taken on every visit and gladly works with us on a staggered schedule, reminds us when our last x-rays were taken. This is just one example of his thoroughness. His complete staff always greet you when you visit his office. Would definitely recommend Dr Gonce to friends and relatives for any type of dental work or procedure. He has been our dentist for 20 years and have had no problems with any of his work. PS Also a nice and friendly person.
M
1 month ago
Absolutely amazing!
This was my first visit for “actual” work and it has renewed my faith in dentistry. I had my initial visit not too long ago and that consisted of X-rays, photos, history, and a cleaning. It was mainly with the hygienists and a brief, but thorough, meeting with Dr. Gonce. This visit was to go over his findings and plan for my teeth and to get a filling. I’m coming from a dentist office I’ve avoided for years at a time because the dentist had hit nerves while drilling and pulled teeth at the drop of a hat. Not to mention the staff who were rude and made me feel like dirt any time I mentioned finances. Dr. Gonce was a dream! He was direct, patient and actually listened during our discussion of my plan. Karen went over pricing of everything and offered many options for payments and scheduling. And I barely felt the anesthesia and filling, which took like 15 minutes tops! The entire team here are amazing! So happy I found them!
D
2 months ago
All around GREAT experience
My teenage boys had to move up from a very good pediatric dentist. They always had good experiences with this dentist and the office so neither of my boys have anxiety for dental appointments like a lot of people do, myself included. Needed that comfort to continue and received a referral from a friend for Dr. Gonce and his office. Everone we had contact with was fantastic - from the first phone call and subsequent calls, paperwork, office visit, etc. VERY happy!
J
2 months ago
Excellent Visit. Michele and Dr. Gonce and his staff are fabulous.
D
2 months ago
HIGH QUALITY SERVICE AND PROFESSIONAL STAFFING
I HAVE BEEN A CLIENT OF DR. GONCE FOR MANY YEARS AND THE QUALITY OF SERVICE RECEIVED HAS ALWAYS BEEN SECOND TO NONE. IF YOU ARE FROM THE TRISTATE AREA AND IN NEED OF A DENTIST YOU REALLY SHOULD CONSIDER DR. WILLIAM GONCE AS YOUR DENTAL PROVIDER. I TRAVAL AN HOUR AND 15 MINUTES EACH WAY AND IN MY OPINION IT'S WELL WORTH COMMUTE.
Response from William E. Gonce, DDS, PA
We appreciate you, Dianne! Thank you for taking your valuable time to travel to be part of our dental "family".