William L. Hand III DDS

Dentist

218-B. S Front St.

New Bern, NC 28560

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drwilliamhand.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
5 days ago
Very good with his patients, Takes after his Dad who was my First Dentist here in NC, Pat.
R
2 weeks ago
Gentle hands and steady. Thank you for saving my teeth today and money.
Response from William L. Hand III DDS
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. Dr. Hand takes a great deal of pride in his work and that includes not only top notch treatment of your teeth but your pocketbook too. We look forward to continuing to work with you and your family for many years to come, along with anyone else you may refer to our practice!
J
3 weeks ago
Excellent personally and technically.
Response from William L. Hand III DDS
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so pleased to have you as a patient. While we realize that technology goes a long way in the dental world we want to pair that with friendly and calming personnel in our office as well. We look forward to building our relationship with you for many years to come along with any friends or family you may refer to our practice.
M
4 weeks ago
My first visit
The entire staff was amazing.. what I loved the best was that this was the first dentist that didn't try to pry money out of my pockets.. he actually cared about saving me money.. will definitely refer them to my friends...
Response from William L. Hand III DDS
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value our patients immensely. That means not only examining your dental needs but listening to you as a patient. We are happy that we have you as a patient and look forward to working with you!
A
4 weeks ago
Very professional
I came in with a broken tooth and they immediately had a solution. They were understanding and met my needs and listened to me. I go back in 2 weeks to get my tooth fixed. If i had more time today i would have done it then. I am pleased they treated me with respect.
Response from William L. Hand III DDS
Thank you so much! We are so glad that we were not only able to get you in for an appointment promptly, but that we also were able create a treatment plan and schedule that suits your needs best.
S
1 month ago
Professional all he way
Thanks for helping me out today with the broken tooth
Response from William L. Hand III DDS
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so happy that we were able to assist you with your broken tooth. We look forward to seeing your beautiful smile soon!
S
1 month ago
Professional all he way
Thanks for helping me out today with the broken tooth
S
1 month ago
Professional all he way
Thanks for helping me out today with the broken tooth
E
1 month ago
Dr. Hand Continues To Excell!
Broken crown on a dental implant...over the long 4th of July weekend. YIKES! Left a message on the office answering machine rather than calling Dr. Hand at home, since I was not in any pain and it wasn't otherwise an emergency. Bright and early when the office re-opened on Tuesday I received a call from the always-friendly receptionist telling me I had an appointment with Dr. Hand in a couple of hours. When I arrived at the office I was quickly examined, the computer file for that crown was located, and within two hours I had a new crown and left the office with the smile of a happy camper. To top it off, since Dr. Hand no longer uses the same crown material, there was no charge for the new crown, only for the exam and workup!!! As with EVERY visit to Dr. Hand's office, the experience was professional and efficient...if not downright pleasant! The only downside is that Dr. Hand and his staff do not get to retire as long as I'm alive. LOL.
Response from William L. Hand III DDS
Thank you! We are so glad that not only were we able to get you in expeditiously but we were able to give you a new crown in a matter of hours. We enjoy having you as a patient and we want to make sure that we treat you the best in every way possible, from the moment you call, to the work needing to be done, to the cost of the work, to the walk out the door, we want to create the best possible experience each and every time. We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The staff here is rooting for you to have a long life, we don't want to work for anyone else ;)
L
1 month ago
Pleasant and efficient
The entire staff is always professional, and makes you feel comfortable. More like visiting friends than visiting a dentist! Top notch dentistry.
Response from William L. Hand III DDS
Thank you so much! We love our patients and while we would like to give the best dental care, we also want to build and grow relationships with you. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to see you soon along with any friends and or family you may refer to our practice. Thanks again!