William L. Hand III DDS

Dentist

218-B. S Front St.

New Bern, NC 28560

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drwilliamhand.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
7 days ago
Recent appt.
Not my favorite thing to do but if I have to go to a dentist, this is the place to go. Always feel welcome and a friendly staff .
M
1 week ago
I have excellent care here. Their professional and friendly care, makes me comfortable seeing them.
P
1 week ago
Dr Hand and staff “hit the ball out of the park”
We recently moved to New Bern and the search for a new dentist soon became a priority. Dr Hand was our first choice, hands down and glad to say it was a good one. Every encounter from the start with the office staff, the hygienist and finally with Dr Hands reflected a friendly and highly capable, professional team. From the first time we saw Dr Paws, we knew for sure we wanted to meet the team behind him.
Response from William L. Hand III DDS
Thank you! We are so please to know that feeling you had since seeing Dr. Paws on the street was exceeded by great care in our office. We are so happy to welcome you to New Bern and look forward to working with you and your family for many years to come.
K
2 weeks ago
Great Office
Very supportive and knowledgable staff. I had to smile on seeing thew lolly-pops on the reception counter. Kind of ironic! Doc and staff took good care of this 'terrified' patient. Pricey, yes. Worth it, yes!
Response from William L. Hand III DDS
Thank you! We are happy that you had a good visit. The lollipops are sugar free, and made with xylitol which is great for your teeth. We are happy that you had a comfortable visit despite your fears. We look forward to working with you for many years to come along with any friends or family you may recommend.
D
2 weeks ago
Highly Recommend!!
My teeth feel and look brand new!!! When I walked in their office, my smile looked like that of a jack-o-lantern. When I walked out, however, I had the smile of a movie star! Seriously!! These people work miracles. I can not recommend them highly enough! Thank You!!
Response from William L. Hand III DDS
Thank you! We are so happy that we were able to assist you with changing your "jack-o-lantern" smile into that of a movie star. We want each of our patients to have confidence in their smiles and we are so ecstatic to know that you are. We look forward to working with you for many years to come.
R
2 weeks ago
Excellent routine cleaning and checkup visit in every way. Lisa is always professional (everyone in the office is) and a delight to be with. It makes for a pleasant experience. See all of you in November!
Response from William L. Hand III DDS
Thank you! We are glad you had an excellent visit and enjoyed your cleaning. We look forward to seeing you in November along with any friends or family your recommend to our practice.
Y
2 weeks ago
High quality dental office and staff.
Everyone I encountered had great work ethics. Really pretty office too. Very clean and they seen me right on time. They made going to the dentist a great experience. So cheerful. Also they have state of the art equipment cuz I've never been to an office with an xray machine that took all my xrays with just 4 shots of the camera. Doctor spent plenty of time showing me everything I needed to know about my teeth. He also made great recommendations too. I'm super impressed.
Response from William L. Hand III DDS
Thank you so much. We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience in our office. We each take a great amount of joy and pride in our work in this office. This starts with patient care and includes having the best technology to ensure you are getting optimal care. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks again!
G
3 weeks ago
Great staff, great dentist and a super waiting area. It is a pleasure to visit!
Response from William L. Hand III DDS
Thank you so much. We want to serve our patients at best as possible. This means ensuring we have a great staff, the best dentist and making your visit as pleasurable as possible while providing the best care. We look forward to seeing you at you next visit along with any friends or family you refer to our office
B
4 weeks ago
Terrific Dentist, and I Ought to Know
In Baltimore, I was married to an excellent dentist for 14 years. After the marriage ended, I lived in Philadelphia and Washington, D.C. before coming to New Bern, and was always very careful in my selection of a dental office. Don't tell my ex, but I think Dr. Hand is even better than he is! In fact, my ex requested photos of Dr. Hand's work on my teeth and gave a strong thumbs-up. Dr. Hand has done a wonderful job on my one-day crowns and is very caring and thorough. Lisa also may be the finest hygienist I've had; skilled and thorough, gentle and pleasant.
Response from William L. Hand III DDS
Wow! Thank you! This is one of the best compliments we could have asked for ever! We appreciate your sincere review and look forward to continuing to providing you with excellent care for many years to come. Thanks so much!
G
4 weeks ago
NO PROBLEMS. ALL WAS VERY GOOD. SOMEWHAT SORE AFTER THE MEDICATION WORE OFF. DR. HAND AND HIS STAFF ARE SO HELPFUL. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS OFFICE TO ANYONE.
Response from William L. Hand III DDS
Thank you! We are happy to hear that you had no problems at your visit and all was good. We are sorry that you had some soreness afterwards but sure it dissipated fairly quickly. We are looking forward to working with you for many years to come and appreciate your recommendation to friends and family and anyone!