William L. Hand III DDS

Dentist

218-B. S Front St.

New Bern, NC 28560

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drwilliamhand.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Better than a trip to the dentist has a right to be!
Moving to New Bern so needed a new dentist. I called as was able to get an appointment the next day. When I arrived the office staff were pleasant and helpful. The cleaning by Stacy was done quickly and professionally. Dr Hand was polite and eager to be sure all my questions were answered. A great practice I'll be back.
P
2 weeks ago
Great job
C
3 weeks ago
The Best Cleaning I've Ever had! :)
Went in for my semi-annual cleaning. Was taken on time, given a nice chair with a view of Chi & Joanna Gaines and enjoyed an easy, pleasant cleaning performed by Stacy.
Response from William L. Hand III DDS
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to know that you had your best cleaning ever while enjoying Chip and Joanna Gaines flipping some homes. We look forward to upping the ante at your next visit!
M
3 weeks ago
Friendly welcome when I arrived, professional high quality service.
Response from William L. Hand III DDS
Thank you for sharing about your visit. We are so glad that not only did you have a high level of professional service, but were greeted with a friendly welcome. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit, along with any friends or family your refer to our practice.
V
3 weeks ago
Always happy with my care. Office staff is really nice and I really like Lisa, my dental hygentist. Everyone is great including Dr. Hand!!😀
Response from William L. Hand III DDS
Thank you! We are very pleased to hear that you are always happy with your care. We as a staff do our best to make each part of your dental visit as wonderful as possible. Lisa loves being a hygienist and takes pride in her work. Of course, Dr. Hand is extremely passionate about not only dental care but patient care. We look forward to working with you for many years to come along with any friends or family you refer to our practice.
G
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
Always like the doctor and staff during my visits.
Response from William L. Hand III DDS
Thank you so much! We are so happy to hear that you always enjoy your dental visits. We look forward to seeing at your next visit!
Y
1 month ago
Thank You
Thank you Dr. Hand. So far so good with the extraction of my tooth yesterday. Thank you for your expertise knowledge and the gentle dentist ever. Took about 20 seconds to pull my tooth easiest dental experience ever.
Response from William L. Hand III DDS
Thank you for your feed back. We are so glad that you had such great experience getting your tooth pulled. Dr. Hand has an incredibly gentle touch. As an office we always do our best to make you feel as at ease and comfortable as possible because we know the dentist is rarely anyone's favorite place to be. We look forward to seeing you again soon along with any friends or family you refer to our practice.
H
1 month ago
Was nice to c all again glad I still have teeth at my age c u all again soon
Response from William L. Hand III DDS
Thank you! We always love seeing our patients and look forward to seeing you again at your next appointment along with any friends and family you refer to our practice. Thank you!
B
1 month ago
Everything You Could Hope for in a Dental Team
I was experiencing a little sensitivity in a tooth and wanted it taken care of before traveling. I was given an appointment (squeezed in at the end of the day, I'm guessing), taken back almost immediately and assessed both by an assistant and Dr. Hand, who agreed I have a slight fracture in a filling that should be replaced. They would have taken care of it then, but I elected to wait until the following week because it really wasn't bothering me. Friendly, professional, supportive, and caring -- everything you could hope for in a dental team.
Response from William L. Hand III DDS
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that we were able to get your checked out before vacation, and also glad that it is not a major problem with pain you are having. We are looking forward to addressing that fracture for you soon. Thank you again!
C
1 month ago
Quality dental care with friendly staff
Having moved to the area a few months ago, this was my first dental experience in the New Bern area. This appointment was for a dental cleaning. The hygienist was very thorough, but gentle with her technique as she cleaned my teeth. She was concerned about one area between teeth and brought it to the attention of the dentist. Dr. Hand said it was not decay and not a problem. He addressed an issue I had expressed regarding the cleaning of a dental appliance, suggesting a product that would address the issue. My teeth felt very clean; the staff was friendly and professional; I will not hesitate to return to the Hand dental practice.
Response from William L. Hand III DDS
Thank you and again welcome to the New Bern area! We are so happy that you had such a great cleaning and check up. We are glad that all your concerns were addressed at this appointment and that you were able to leave with a bit of advice on your dental appliance. We look forward to seeing you at your next cleaning along with any friends or family you refer to our practice.