Williamsville Family Dentistry

Dentist

1630 Maple Rd

Ste 400

Williamsville, NY 14221-3660

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
15 hours ago
Great First Visit
Just switched from prior dentist to Wlmsv Family Dentistry. Clarissa, the dental hygienist, was great and very thorough! Nice staff and clean, well-run office!
C
2 days ago
EXCELLENT!!timely,PROFESSIONAL BEST CLEANING
M
6 days ago
Five Stars is not enough !!
What a great feeling it is too finally find an awesome dental group!! I was so disappointed and discouraged for so many years. The thought of another bad experience made me cringe I hated going. The hygienist was; gentle cleaning my teeth and with the xrays, took her time, educated me to what she was doing and friendly! The dentist.. friendly, took his time, really listened to my concerns and sincerely gave me his honest recommendation how to repair a botched job on a molar from my previous dentist in which I suffered discomfort for two years. Dental work is expensive, we all know it! They have a very reasonable payment plan they offer!! I have to give credit to Just 4 Me, my kids pediatric dentist.,They only take patients up to the age of 21. My 22?year old was referred to Williamsville Family Dentistry bu them. She was very happy so I decided to give them a try. I felt it would be more convenient that all three of my kids would have the same dentist. My 17 yr old son, dreaded going to the dentist, he complaind about the pain as I had experienced many times, as we left the office. He had his teeth cleaned and even had to go back for a filling and walked out to the waiting room with a smile! My 19 yr old is scheduled next, he is looking forward to it. Thank you Williamsville Family Dentistry... you deserve more than just five stars!!!
L
1 week ago
Patient
My daughter had to get 4 teeth pulled today and the dentist and assistant were very patient. Turned out she only have 3 taken out and have to come back in 2 eeeks. It was very hard on her and me but they were very helpful.
N
1 week ago
Quality Service
Professional and courteous staff
S
2 weeks ago
Very thorough and friendly
The entire family has now gone and had full examinations and had a couple cavities filled. Extremely thorough in the cleanings and examinations. The staff is friendly throughout and explains each step as they begin. Any issues they bring to your attention and then explain any procedural and cost options. They also provide customized recommendations to help keep your teeth healthy. Two individuals examine your teeth - first a dental hygienist and then the doctor. Special kudos to Clarissa Wooley! My family highly recommends their practice.
J
3 weeks ago
Service, timely and professional
The team was timely and very professional. They repaired a problem caused by another dentist and were professional and diligent to ensure the problem was fixed. This was my second visit and I will definitely be a returning customer.
M
3 weeks ago
Great Service
I had my 6 month teeth cleaning procedure done today and, as usual, Judy Lunetta was FANTASTIC!! She is an experienced hygienist and does a wonderful job!
J
3 weeks ago
What's happening over at Williamsville Family Dentistry?
Since they had teeth, I've always taken my children to Williamsville Family Dentistry. Even after we moved to Alden, I continued to make the long drive, because I was so happy with this dentist, that it was worth the trip. I always schedule my next appointment for 6 months before I leave the office. After today's visit, found myself asking what is happening at Williamsville Family Dentistry? Did the business change hands? Are they experiencing a "restructuring period?" About 2 weeks ago, I received an email and a text message to confirm my appointments. I have 2 children. For 1 child, I received an email. Nowhere on the email did it say "click to confirm", and the email only listed the appointment for 1 child. Then I received a text stating that I had to respond, and listed a phone number, in order to keep the appointment. The text only listed the appointment for the 2nd child. 6 months ago, I received a similar text and email. I texted back the word "confirmed" to the text, and called the office to confirm the emailed appointment. When I was directed to the general mailbox, I left a message that I was confirming the appointment. I then had the appointment cancelled due to lack of confirmation. So this time, I wanted to make sure that I spoke with someone when I called. For 10 business days, I kept calling. Each time, I received a phone message that said I should call back during business hours. According to the hours listed on their website, I WAS calling during business hours! I also didn't want to leave a message in their general mailbox, because the last time I did that, apparently no one checked it, because my appointment got cancelled. Finally, I did leave a message asking someone to please contact me and tell me if I should show up, because I was unable to get a hold of an actual person no matter what time I called. To my relief, someone returned my call. I still had an appointment. The day of the appointment, I arrived about 10 minutes early. They took the children right away. They were fast, efficient and courteous. My children are comfortable which makes me happy. When they came out, I was surprised to see that they did not have a "goody" bag with them. They have always received a bag with a toothbrush, floss, toothpaste and sometimes mouthwash to take home. This time they were empty handed. At the reception desk, I asked my daughter where her bag was. She just shrugged. The lady at the desk did not comment. I suppose they are probably finding ways to cut costs, but it seems like she would have said something doesn't it? Like, "we've decided to discontinue that," or something in the way of an explanation. As I stated in the beginning of this review, it was always well worth it to me to go the extra mile, because I always felt that Williamsville Family Dentistry went the extra mile for me and my kids. After today, I'm not so sure. Its not that they did anything wrong . . . they are a great dentist. But I did not like the frustration of not being able to get a hold of anyone for several days, and my husband's dentist (who is right around the corner from my house) still gives out goody bags. I already switched for myself. It might be time to switch my kids as well. Sorry Williamsville Family Dentistry. I know you are probably cutting costs, but gasoline is a cost too, and I think I might just save some money in that department.
K
4 weeks ago
Very Friendly
This was my first time at the Maple Road office and I couldn't be happier. I was seen right away and everyone was very friendly and helpful. All my questions were answered. I am getting a big procedure done in August and I am not worried about it at all.