Willow Creek Dentistry

Dentist

2765 Esplanade

Chico, CA 95973

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 day ago
Dr Mike Muff at Willow Creek Dentistry
Dr Mike, without him, I’d never go to the dentist. I am a fearful patient and he is the most compassionate and patient dentist I have ever seen. Accommodating, sensitive, flexible, creative. Just honestly, I’d never go if it weren’t for him. He and his staff make the experience doable, comfortable, fast, efficient, and as pleasant as possible.
E
2 weeks ago
Great service.
S
2 weeks ago
Wonderful all-round experience
I had an hour-long appointment for two fillings. The time passed quickly and the whole process was painless, even the anesthetic shot. Dr. J. was courteous and explained each step and asked about my comfort many times during the procedure..
C
3 weeks ago
Professional and the BEST in Chico
We Love Willow Creek Dentistry! Eveyone is professional, caring, very knowledgeable and they use, of course, state of the art equipment. Also, always on time! My whole family goes to them! Highly recommend!
J
3 weeks ago
Teeth cleaning.
My hygienist is so friendly and does a great job cleaning my teeth. My appointment started right on time, I appreciate not having to wait a long time.
T
1 month ago
I sincerely appreciated Dr Muff today! My far back cap popped off. It needed to have the gums trimmed before replacing it. The Dr and his assistant were very kind and gentle. I hardly had any pain and I kept thinking of how fortunate we are to have such amazing care!
N
1 month ago
Quality service
Only been for basic teeth cleaning so I can only speak to that. My visits have been without major delay or complication. Pleasant hygienist who didn’t tear my gums apart with her picks. Been very happy. It’s never really affected my visits but I find it every so slightly off-putting to show up on time for an early morning appointment to find a sign about how they are still in their morning meeting...schedule the appointment later or have meetings earlier; has happened more than once. That said, if that is th worst thing I experience here I will gladly keep going!
K
1 month ago
Beyond Impressed!
My 8 year old had her first dental appointment yesterday for fillings and while she normally does really well for cleanings I was a bit nervous for how well she would do with having work done. As usual the staff was warm and welcoming, talking to her (and us) while setting up with room inviting us to ask any questions or voice any concerns before hand. I was worried about how she would react to seeing the needle used for numbing, Dr. Muff positioned his hand in just a way that even with her eyes open and looking at him she never saw it coming. He told her in terms that she understood what he was doing, but never used any words that scared or worried her. They had a hard time numbing one particular area and had to give her a couple injections to the same spot, she wasn't fond of that but he talked her thru it every time. Telling her repeatedly how great she was doing, he told her that "she was his favorite patient so far this year" (which she totally LOVED). I have recommended this practice to adult friends of mine more than once because of my happiness as a patient myself, now I am confident that they are a great FAMILY practice as well!!
M
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
I have a great hygienist. Very happy to be a patient of Willow Creek dentistry. Dr Jim Muff takes his time to chat and form a good relationship with his patients.
S
2 months ago
High quality service, friendly atmosphere, pleasant experience
I had a 'dental emergency' and called for help in the morning, could have had an appointment immediately, but opted for a 2PM appointment. When I arrived at the facility I was immediately attended to, and my problem was quickly solved. All of the people involved in taking care of me were very pleasant, friendly, and helpful.