Wilson Dental

Dentist

2028 Dryden Road

Freeville, NY 13068

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

wilsondentalny.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 weeks ago
God is love.
This Wilson Dental office had me at the "Let Love Grow" decorative plack (get the pun there!) on their wall in the waiting area. I think the care I receive at Wilson Dental is great. I received my first crown there, I had always thought that I was not allowed to have a crown, because that seems to me what the dentist told me concerning my insurance.. Jesus said you do not receive, because you do not ask. I don't think other dentist offices asked for help for me from my insurance provider. I am so glad! that Dr, Ioana asked! I am less uncomfortable at this office than I used to be at the dentist office. It is a cheerful, relaxed place that provides professional care I do not find fault with. My teeth are doing better now, because of the care I receive there. I am doing a better job for my teeth now too. At my last cleaning, I was told I take good care of my teeth and that they were all in good shape. I think God might be blessing me there.I thank God for all of them. The location is great for me. I am so glad they moved into my area. Dr. Ioana truly cares for my teeth with genuine concern. One dentist wanted to pull all my teeth out years ago! I am so thankful to have the teeth that I have, and thankful God provided Wilson Dental in Freeville to care for them through all the sweet and humble folks there!
M
4 weeks ago
Hygienist gets 5 stars, Wilson Dental gets only 3
My hygienist, Janetta, was amazing! Friendly & knowledgeable, caring & kind, my dental cleaning went quickly & totally painlessly. Wilson Dental is lucky to have her to keep customers coming back. Again, just a day before our cleaning app't, my husband received a call from Wilson Dental stating that they are no longer taking our dental insurance. This happened last year in exactly the same manner, a month later we received another call that our insurance was again being accepted. We enjoy the closeness to home from the dental office, but not the conflict.
B
1 month ago
Confused Staff
Arrived for my first visit with all the New Patient info filled out. I was advised (sitting in the chair now) that no cleaning could be performed unless I had a Medical Release / Authorization from my Dr. (because of an old operation where I have fused vertebrae / metal). The first dental location to ever make this an issue. This waste of time could have been avoided if their questionnaire simply stated: if you have any of the following in your medical history, you may need authorization from your physician:". But, staff said "we can't talk about your medical things on the phone". Great. I left. Selected a different dentist.
M
2 months ago
You did a wonderful job
I thought my last appointment with you yesterday was fantastic. I had chipped a tooth and was scared that it might need all kinds of work. I had envisioned everything from a cap and crown to root canal. Many people had claimed those experiences as far as how their dentists repaired chipped teeth. My dentist yesteday said there were no cracks and no decay and all she did was smooth out the rough edges. I did not have novocaine and the whole process took about 5 minutes. Excellent.
A
3 months ago
Pretty Good Visit
My 9 year old had a routine cleaning today, and it was a pretty good experience. The office is in the middle of construction, however, they were all scurrying about showing a tremendous amount of teamwork and collaboration! Even with the office under construction, I felt like they knew which patients were coming, what rooms they were going in, and who was doing what. I find that admirable! I did catch a feeling that they were distracted, and that took away from the personal aspect of the visit. During previous visits, they talked about my son's teeth, his past procedures, and recapped earlier treatment plans and took the time to talk about our next visit. We didn't do that this time, normal standard questions were asked. It wasn't rushed, just not personal. Normally during cleanings, they give you the little bag with a new toothbrush or some type of treat for being cavity free (sticker or whatever). There wasn't a treat which now that he is 9 isn't as important but that special something was certainly missed!
E
3 months ago
Satisfactory
The cleaning appointment was fine. I didn't see the doctor at all, wondering if my insurance was charged for that. Also, I've never had fluoride applied with a q-tip or had it end up all over my face around mouth. It was very sticky and sloppy compared to what I am used to.
D
4 months ago
I was very happy with everyone
I am so glad I came back to you all. I know now I never should have left, and that Dr. Ioana will be the one to help put my teeth back together, and give me a winning smile! She seems quite friendly, kind, respectful, funny, and all professional. Even when she made a face at me. Think this is the start of a great working relationship!
J
4 months ago
Very personal, friendly, and fun
I love this dentist and her practice. The staff is professional but really engaged with the patients, whatever they need or want to discuss, and they are open to my well-researched albeit alternative ideas on dentistry and general health. The dentist is engaged and has a quirky sense of humor, which I appreciate very much.
J
4 months ago
Good service.
Receptionist was extremely friendly. Not only to me, but also with patients I overheard her on the phone with. Dental assistant was very efficient and accommodating. Dentist was helpful and explained, in detail, what was involved with my dental issue.
A
4 months ago
Great place
Great place, awesome energy, very very nice staff/doctor.