Wilson Dental

Dentist

2028 Dryden Road

Freeville, NY 13068

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

wilsondentalny.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
2 weeks ago
Prompt, courteous, friendly, gentle
They schedule my daughter and I together so I dont have to make two trips. While they dont take my insurance, I file the paperwork myself because I have not found any other dentist in the area who isnt horrible to work with, or trying to convince you of work you dont need. We have been going here for years, and they are always on time, they are gentle but thorough. They give you choices about your care, and dont shame you for skipping routine procedures if you're low on cash, or just feel it's not necessary. I really feel that they are there to take care of me, not my wallet.
S
1 month ago
Wasted my time
First visit, arrived at 10:00 to find xray machine had been down all day. Could not do an exam. Seems like some one would have called and rescheduled. I had a stent place in 2014 so could not do cleaning until I get cardiac clearance. If they had contacted me for my email address before my appointment, I would have set up patient portal and they could have seen this problem. If, at least, they had made some mention of them needing this clearance in the initial paperwork I had to fill out, I could have notified them. Now I have to go through the hassle of getting this information for them which in these days of electronic medical records I would think, with a release from me, they could obtain this information. At this point I cannot give them a very high rating even though I feel they are a reputable group. Hygentist was very polite, friendly, and nice.
J
2 months ago
Very helpful and friendly
I have dentist anxiety, I was very pleased by all staff
R
2 months ago
Wilson Dental
Love going to Wilson Dental everyone is very pleasant and friendly, And they do a great job cleaning our teeth
J
2 months ago
Prompt friendly service
Wilson Dental took me in promptly at the scheduled time. The dental hygienist was friendly and did a thorough job of cleaning my teeth.
T
3 months ago
I want to thank Dr Ioana very much for replacing my filling today. I was so surprised and very grateful that she did not charge me. Thanks again Tanna Clark
J
4 months ago
Terrible service
Dead flies all over the front counter and reception window. Not sure how they have good reviews here and every other place has them rated as one or two stars. Terrible service and a ridiculous late policy specific only to this office. Stuck behind a tractor forced us to run several minutes late. Tried calling with no answer and when I got there was told they have a 10 minute cancellation policy (it’s 15 minutes as per all of their other offices) but it was a nice day and a Friday so when we walked in at 11 minutes late, they told me it was cancelled. Never had good luck with this place as whenever we’ve been early we still wait almost 40 minutes, but always decent in the Binghamton or Syracuse locations as they don’t do much outside of general services here anyway.
L
5 months ago
God is love.
This Wilson Dental office had me at the "Let Love Grow" decorative plack (get the pun there!) on their wall in the waiting area. I think the care I receive at Wilson Dental is great. I received my first crown there, I had always thought that I was not allowed to have a crown, because that seems to me what the dentist told me concerning my insurance.. Jesus said you do not receive, because you do not ask. I don't think other dentist offices asked for help for me from my insurance provider. I am so glad! that Dr, Ioana asked! I am less uncomfortable at this office than I used to be at the dentist office. It is a cheerful, relaxed place that provides professional care I do not find fault with. My teeth are doing better now, because of the care I receive there. I am doing a better job for my teeth now too. At my last cleaning, I was told I take good care of my teeth and that they were all in good shape. I think God might be blessing me there.I thank God for all of them. The location is great for me. I am so glad they moved into my area. Dr. Ioana truly cares for my teeth with genuine concern. One dentist wanted to pull all my teeth out years ago! I am so thankful to have the teeth that I have, and thankful God provided Wilson Dental in Freeville to care for them through all the sweet and humble folks there!
M
5 months ago
Hygienist gets 5 stars, Wilson Dental gets only 3
My hygienist, Janetta, was amazing! Friendly & knowledgeable, caring & kind, my dental cleaning went quickly & totally painlessly. Wilson Dental is lucky to have her to keep customers coming back. Again, just a day before our cleaning app't, my husband received a call from Wilson Dental stating that they are no longer taking our dental insurance. This happened last year in exactly the same manner, a month later we received another call that our insurance was again being accepted. We enjoy the closeness to home from the dental office, but not the conflict.
B
5 months ago
Confused Staff
Arrived for my first visit with all the New Patient info filled out. I was advised (sitting in the chair now) that no cleaning could be performed unless I had a Medical Release / Authorization from my Dr. (because of an old operation where I have fused vertebrae / metal). The first dental location to ever make this an issue. This waste of time could have been avoided if their questionnaire simply stated: if you have any of the following in your medical history, you may need authorization from your physician:". But, staff said "we can't talk about your medical things on the phone". Great. I left. Selected a different dentist.