Wilson Dental

Dentist

2028 Dryden Road

Freeville, NY 13068

Open Today By Appointment

wilsondentalny.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 days ago
You did a wonderful job
I thought my last appointment with you yesterday was fantastic. I had chipped a tooth and was scared that it might need all kinds of work. I had envisioned everything from a cap and crown to root canal. Many people had claimed those experiences as far as how their dentists repaired chipped teeth. My dentist yesteday said there were no cracks and no decay and all she did was smooth out the rough edges. I did not have novocaine and the whole process took about 5 minutes. Excellent.
A
4 weeks ago
Pretty Good Visit
My 9 year old had a routine cleaning today, and it was a pretty good experience. The office is in the middle of construction, however, they were all scurrying about showing a tremendous amount of teamwork and collaboration! Even with the office under construction, I felt like they knew which patients were coming, what rooms they were going in, and who was doing what. I find that admirable! I did catch a feeling that they were distracted, and that took away from the personal aspect of the visit. During previous visits, they talked about my son's teeth, his past procedures, and recapped earlier treatment plans and took the time to talk about our next visit. We didn't do that this time, normal standard questions were asked. It wasn't rushed, just not personal. Normally during cleanings, they give you the little bag with a new toothbrush or some type of treat for being cavity free (sticker or whatever). There wasn't a treat which now that he is 9 isn't as important but that special something was certainly missed!
E
1 month ago
Satisfactory
The cleaning appointment was fine. I didn't see the doctor at all, wondering if my insurance was charged for that. Also, I've never had fluoride applied with a q-tip or had it end up all over my face around mouth. It was very sticky and sloppy compared to what I am used to.
D
2 months ago
I was very happy with everyone
I am so glad I came back to you all. I know now I never should have left, and that Dr. Ioana will be the one to help put my teeth back together, and give me a winning smile! She seems quite friendly, kind, respectful, funny, and all professional. Even when she made a face at me. Think this is the start of a great working relationship!
J
3 months ago
Very personal, friendly, and fun
I love this dentist and her practice. The staff is professional but really engaged with the patients, whatever they need or want to discuss, and they are open to my well-researched albeit alternative ideas on dentistry and general health. The dentist is engaged and has a quirky sense of humor, which I appreciate very much.
J
3 months ago
Good service.
Receptionist was extremely friendly. Not only to me, but also with patients I overheard her on the phone with. Dental assistant was very efficient and accommodating. Dentist was helpful and explained, in detail, what was involved with my dental issue.
A
3 months ago
Great place
Great place, awesome energy, very very nice staff/doctor.
K
3 months ago
Satisfactory
Wait time was thirty minutes, which felt long but wasn’t too bad. The hygienist was nice, the dentist seemed nice as well but was in and out of the room so quickly I didn’t even see her for more than a minute. They wanted to do X-rays but I wasn’t comfortable with that. The cleaning was fine but seemed so basic and a lot different than what I am used to. Also the actual patient chair had rips and whatnot. Overall, I suppose they cleaned my teeth okay...but I won’t be back because I wasn’t a huge fan of the service and overall cleanliness. Also, the receptionist was offputting and when I asked for a print up of my visit, she acted very inconvenienced and didn’t want to do it. Another lady came over and said she’d help me instead.
E
4 months ago
Caring, thorough, professional
After a negative experience with my child's last dentist, this visit was a huge relief. The staff was knowledgeable, informative, and seemed genuinely invested in their patients well being.
K
4 months ago
Excellent
Very caring.excellent staff. The woman dentist is so nice !! Keep up the good work here.definately will keep them as my dentist.this was my first time.