Wilson Dental, P.C. - Binghamton

Dentist

289 Chenango St.

Binghamton, NY 13901

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

wilsondentalny.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 days ago
Very helpful friendly staff members. Love the way that they wipe down everything. I would recommend to a friend.
E
1 week ago
Wisdom Teeth Removal
Everyone was very friendly from the receptionist to my doctor. The assistants that were in the room with me were fun. I’m never nervous for surgeries, but to anyone who is, this place is good and they do this stuff all the time. I didn’t have any after care problems, but be sure to use google to know what you’re getting into. They didn’t give much detail about what to do, just the basics. But it was still a good experience.
R
3 weeks ago
Extraction
Very fast a lot better than I thought
A
4 weeks ago
Wisdom tooth extraction
With a few "snags" (No pre=extraction instructions, so my son fasted, which apparently was not necessary. They had to give him meds and we had to go get him food), the extraction process was a lot smoother than I expected. We arrived back at 8:15, we were all done by 8:40am. He went through the procedure relatively easily and we are home so he can rest. Nice staff, great and smooth extraction process.
J
4 weeks ago
Surgeon "forgot" to put in sutures in entire lower jaw tooth removal and gums freely bled for 90 min
Girlfriend had complete lower teeth removed from the oral surgeon there on staff. It was sat am, we were the only people in the place. She is returned to me in the waiting room post procedure, biting on bloody gauze the guy who hands her off to me, tells me 2 prememorized sentences and has me sign a release and im pointed out the door in 15 seconds. Not one word on how things went in the procedure, nothing. So im sitting in the car in the dentists parking lot with a girl literally holding insanely bloody gauze in her mouth and shes holding the denture that was supposed to be installed in the procedure in her hands. Not a word mentioned as to why this was not installed before i was ushered out the door. I was told by our dentist in the ithaca Wilson dental office (a 5 star rating office) that the installation of this denture immediately after the procedure was important in the healing process (the pressure helps with proper healing ). Confused i went back into the office to ask why the denture was not installed. The receptionist dissapears and then returns and tells me the denture is too large and does not fit. Since in was told the placement of the denture was important to healing, i had several questions as to how to proceed. So i asked to speak to the surgeon who did the work so i could understand the impact of healing without the denture in place that I was told was important to the healing process.. The receptionist then decided to give me unlicenced and incorrect medical advice and told me people got all thier teeth pulled without a dentiure to aid in healing all the time and had nothing to do with healing and for me not to worry. I told her that id like to speak to someone about what to do next. She then tells me i need to call another office to get my questions answered on Monday. I was flabberghasted, i said you mean i need to leave this office and call another office to get post procedure information that just happened 5 minutes ago? Can i please talk to the surgeon that is here in this building and just did the proceedure? I was told "No you cant, hes busy." Not "Oh ill see if he can speak to you", or "he will be available in an hour if you dont mind waiting" no nothing , i was told he was busy and could not be seen and she attempted to dismiss me. Furious i asked how the surgeon could be busy when he wasnt finished with his last patient yet (now mind you the waiting room was empty). Confused and with no answers i drove an hour from Binghampton to ithaca and without even calling drove directly to the Ithaca Wilson office. During the drive home my girlfriend tells me about how the nurse in the anesthesia room was busy talking about how drunk she got last night and how hung over she was this morning. I get to the ithaca Wilson office directly from Binghampton and my girlfriend is still bleeding heavily an hour later and sill had blood filled gauze in her mouth. The Ithaca dentist takes a look at the surgeons work and realizes that the surgeon didnt even use any sutures to stop bleeding in removing every single lower tooth and is the reason she is still freely bleeding an hour later.. My ithaca dentist was furious enough to immediatly call her boss on a Saturday to complain about the work. We read the medical report the surgeon wrote and it states that he put sutures in and the ithaca dentist from his own company confirms this was not actually in fact done at all. Needless to say, stay FAR away.
L
1 month ago
Good service, nice staff
All went very smooth and right on time
T
1 month ago
Service was great
The dental tech was great polite, very informational. The front end ladies could use some customer service training when engaging with patients.
A
1 month ago
Professional and friendly service.
Very professional and friendly people. I couldn't ask for a better dentist than Dr. Nassef Lancen. The only thing I'd change is having more privacy. If you could have your own room and not cubicle that'd be great!! Other than that they do amazing work. I would definitely recommend this place.
N
1 month ago
I was satisfied with the service
W
1 month ago
fast and friendly.
It was fast and friendly.