Wilson Dental, P.C. - Binghamton

Dentist

289 Chenango St.

Binghamton, NY 13901

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

wilsondentalny.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
7 days ago
Quality service with a smile
Maurianna was great. She got me in quickly upon arrival, and gave me all the particulars of my surgery and how the recovery would be handled. Excellent and friendly service.
R
2 weeks ago
Very Good
The woman who cleaned my teeth was very gentle and did a good job
D
3 weeks ago
High Quality Service
Just had an extraction of a second molar that was attached to a wisdom tooth. It was very difficult to extract and I had discomfort here and there but the constant reassurance and the use hand motions to signal pain made it easy and made me feel safe. The staff was very kind and informative making sure I was as comfortable as possible. Even tho Wilson gets controversial reviews, as someone who has been going to the dentist my entire life, I have no complaints. Exceptional work and friendly atmosphere. 10/10. Cannot wait for my teeth to be 100%.
G
3 weeks ago
Professional
A bit of a wait but went quick
M
3 weeks ago
Always receive excellent Care
Best dentist weI have ever gone to. Very good with people but esp children. Kind soft spoken & very calming to help children through the experience. My 8 yr old son loves going to the dentist. I would not go anywhere else.
D
1 month ago
Unorganized
My appointment was scheduled for 1:30pm and I was not seen until 2:15pm, I was also 30 minutes early. They exclaimed they were running late and had a late lunch. I waited longer than I was seen.
M
1 month ago
Waste of time
I made my appointment in August for today December 17th. My dad drove from marathon to binghampton for this appointment just for me to get there and have them tell me it's only a consultation to get my wisdom teeth out. My dad's car died while he was waiting and we had to get a jump from another patient and then we drive home. I didn't eat all day and wasted my dad's time just to not even get my teeth yanked out of my head.
K
1 month ago
Great Customer Service
I went in petrified to get my wisdom teeth out, and everyone i worked with helped ease my anxiety.
N
1 month ago
Long waiting time and confusing financial information
I had an appointment today for cleaning at 11 am, I arrived 10 min before but I only was served at 1210 pm. I waited for 1 hr and 20 min, I explained to the receptionist that I have a final exam and I can't be late, her response was sorry the hygienist is running late by at least an hour and there are 3 people ahead of u. And when I asked to reschedule this week before Friday because I will travel, she told me there is no available appointments before Friday. That was so inconvenient, what is the point of making an appointment then? I do understand that things happen out of control sometimes, but I wish if I was called and told that before I arrive to the clinic. This was a very frustrating and time wasting. When I finished, I went to the front desk to inquire about my brother's bill that was mailed stating that he has a balance of $22 although he has a PPO insurance that should cover. The response was because he had a tooth-colored filling instead of the silver one and the insurance did not cover it all. That was another frustrating news, I was with him at the time of service, we were not given a choice between the 2 types of fillings plus that he was made to sign on a small screen stating that the filling had $0 co payment. We remembered this very clearly but we had to pay the $22 which was the dentist's own decision without explaining that. Before I left the clinic, the receptionist told me that I had to pay $48 for what she called a bi wing xrays which was done last April and my PPO insurance covers only 1 time per year. Again, I was not told that before hand plus I did not have any toothache or problems, so I don't know what was the indication from the first place. I was so disappointed and told the receptionist why do we have to pay every time I come to this office? I never had to pay any co payments with my previous dentist in CA using the same exact insurance? She responded: this is a different state ma'am but hold on I will talk to the manager.I waited for at least five minutes while she was on the phone then she told me that the $48 were resolved and I do not have to pay that. All of these inconveniences and the frustrating confused financial messages made me to decide not to come to this office again. My brother and I will defiantly change the office because we do not want to suffer every time we go there and will never recommend it to anyone.
D
2 months ago
Friendly