Wilson Dental, P.C. - Binghamton

Dentist

289 Chenango St.

Binghamton, NY 13901

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

wilsondentalny.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 day ago
excellent and professional.
T
5 days ago
Great Orthodontist
I get a detailed explanation of what is going on when the doctor comes in. His assistance are all great. I have a great experience evertime I come in to the office for orthodontic services
P
6 days ago
Friendly, professional and painless
I had two teeth filled. The process was completed quickly and professionally. Everything was explained to me as it happened and I was handled gently. A very positive experience.
S
2 weeks ago
Long wait, efficient service
Waited 35 minutes in waiting room past appointment time and another 15 minutes in the chair before the doctor came over. All evaluation was based on xrays, barely confirmed by actually looking at teeth or asking about history. Excellent use of local anesthesia, made sure I did not feel a thing during procedure, and was not too unpleasant afterwards as numbness wore off fairly quickly. Overall, satisfied, but not the personal service I have cone to expect from my previous family dentist office.
M
2 weeks ago
I found everything great given the appointment time mix up. They were able to get me in. Thanks Marie Curtis
L
3 weeks ago
Very satisfied!
After reading the reviews, I was pleasantly surprised at how well our visit went. Staff was courteous & pleasant. The wait time was reasonable. There was plenty of seats in the waiting room & the place is clean. The staff did change their gloves, wash hands & I watched them disinfect equipment. So glad I didn't cancel my appointment.
P
4 weeks ago
Friendly and Professional
This was my first visit to Wilson Dental. Everyone there was courteous and helpful. I had x-rays, a check up and a cleaning. I was comfortable and all went well. It was very pleasant.
C
4 weeks ago
Slow, Late, Inaccurate, Dirty
Pro:When I finally spoke to my oral surgeon, he was smart, clear, caring and took a lot of time to answer my questions and explain all the details of my health and situation, but the rest of my visit was an absolute mess. Con: Simply put, I and other people at the office, mid day on a week day, were made to wait hours past our appointment times. I arrived on time, traveling from over an hour away, only to wait for many hours beyond my appointment time. other people were maid to wait for long periods of time beyond their appointments. My consult was with a surgeon that had been booked for surgery and wasn't available to speak to me. This made me miss both a meeting that I had scheduled after my appt and further, be extremely late for work. unacceptable. The technicians had to take images repeatedly to obtain an accurate X-ray. 5 times? I don't appreciate the repeated radiation exposure and didn't think they should need to rely on an untrained patient to help them position the camera accurately. Furthermore, i am concerned that the X-ray techs were not observing proper cleaning of lead bib and chair in between patients. this was probably because there was a long line of patens waiting for the machine and rushing each other. The whole office seemed so packed and rushed that no one working in there could have what they need to do their jobs well. I just hope its not always like that. All these issues may just be a symptom of being the only Fidelis/Dentaquest oral surgery office covered for miles and miles around. Maybe its not anyone in the offices fault that there is such a strain.
K
1 month ago
The best. .... !!!
Visit was great. ..
A
1 month ago
there was alot of paperwork and alot of the questions were repeats, the staff was very nice but didnt feel like they looked over the paperwork i filled out or was listen well enough .they want me to have a root canal on a toooth heard they are painfull and i dont do pain well. if need teeth removed will opt to have it takin out instead. time wasnt bad .