Wilson Dental PC - Rochester

Dentist

728 E. Ridge Rd.

Rochester, NY 14621

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 week ago
First Visit
The staff here was very friendly. The dentist was gentle .
R
2 weeks ago
Professional
Feeling much better today after a rough Sunday Monday and Tuesday but looking good for now. Healing well.
N
2 weeks ago
Professional,and friendly staff.
I was very nervous about being a new patient in a facility I had never visited before. Right from the time of check in to ending my visit the staff were amazing. The staff made me feel like I was visiting with friends, and not a dental office. Which helped a lot with my anxiety. The dental assistant, and dentist answered all of my questions, and concerns about an upcoming procedure. In my opinion though the wait time between checking in and being called to be seen was a bit long,but understandable due to high patient volume, and care each patient needed. The only change I would recommend is making the waiting room seats a bit more comfortable maybe cushioning? Because my sit upon did hurt .
T
3 weeks ago
I was seen on time. They were kind and courteous. I was a little nervous during my procedure but they talked me through it I felt a little better afterwards
C
3 weeks ago
I do not understand why the $75 deductible does not go towards any service
I had an appointment I went I was sitting in the chair I needed to know how much out-of-pocket I had to pay 4 the service of that day and they tell me I have to pay $75 and it doesn't cover anything and on top of that another $134 for a filling so they took me out of the chair March me up to the front desk to see if I could pay that day and I wasn't able to so I needed to reschedule unfortunately I'm the Working Poor and I can't get Medicaid because I have private insurance
E
3 weeks ago
Great service
I was seen today as a new patient and I was very impressed with the service and the cleanliness of the clinic.
R
3 weeks ago
everything was great
D
1 month ago
Horrible
Got there at 3:40 it was So cold everybody was complaining At 4:45 went to the windo to see if I could reschedule my appointment because it was for my son and the only thing that the lady told me was that they only had 3 doctor!!!!!!! Left to find another dentist for my son !!
N
1 month ago
Unprofessional, Rude , unpunctual and DIRTY
Horrible staff especially the 2 dentists Dr.sung and Dr.craig !! Started my first appointment ever in this establishment I arrived 15 minutes early did the paperwork necessary for a denture consultation. I waited in the waiting room a half an hour past my appointment time was called back for x-rays and then stuck in a room for an hour and a half finally a dentist comes in decided she wants me to have numerous root canals rather than dentures. I said that is not something I'm interested in and she laughed and walked out of the room I waited almost 2 hours for this at this point I spoke with a supervisor who directed me to the second dentist dr. Craig who almost has a robotic feel to her. Was very judgemental and cruel and was telling me that I had to have a cleaning and a deep cleaning on teeth I did not plan to keep even though I have an anxiety disorder and that would cause more harm than good. They also advertise as a Sedation Dentistry office when in fact they will not offer sedation for anything. I was poked fun of and told sedation was for children even though they advertise widely Nationwide that they are in fact a Sedation Dentistry office. The assistant that waited with me for almost an hour and a half was very helpful polite and she was taken into another room in the establishment by doctor Sung and screamed at loud enough to hear it 4 doors down patients employees walking by we're stopping to listen in most unprofessional thing I've ever seen in my life. Do not go here do not bring your children here this place is awful they treat patients on Medicaid horrible even though if it was not for these patients they would not have a job. I have emailed dr. Wilson the owner and I plan to go even further than that with hopes that nobody else will have an experience the way I did today. The floors were disgusting and very uncleansed establishment this place is like something off of a scary movie I say run run very fast and never go to Wilson Dental.
J
1 month ago
Amazing
My Dr was super nice and patient with me and the assistant was also super nice. They were understanding that this was all new to me and explained everything as they went and I couldn't have asked for a better time with them. I will keep coming to them for my teeth needs.