Wilson Dental PC

Dentist

224 South Geddes St.

Syracuse, NY 13204

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
The wait time is horrible. I make appointment for 3pm there choice get X-ray at 4 and been sitting in lobby for hour fifteen min still not called. I’m so not coming here again.
M
4 weeks ago
Great experience
This visit was terrific. Wait time was not overly long. The dentist and assistant were both very kind and knowledgeable!
R
1 month ago
Bad service
Waiting time is unbelievable. Been sitting here for 2 in half hours and my appointment was at 11.. I went up to see when I'll be seen they said in 20 mins that was an hour ago. Place needs more work to be done...
R
1 month ago
It was torture
I had to have an upper molar pulled. I was referred by my regular dentist. First off it's in the ghetto, in a bad part of the city. When I walked in there was about 30-40 people waiting, standing room only. There was actually a homeless looking man with a garbage bag full of cans and bottles sitting in the waiting room. These should of all been red flags. The place was dirty, the dentist chair had several large rips in it with exposed filling. The arms of the chair were so torn up that bare metal was showing through the stuffing. The dentist never used the gel stuff to numb the area before jabbing me in the roof of the mouth with the needle. Then he didn't wait long enough for the novican to set in before starting to pull my tooth. I was twisted in the chair and moaning loudly in pain. He stopped asked if i could, "still feel that" then gave me a second shot waited a few mins and went back to work. I needed stitches, wich came out 3 days later. The antibiotic he gave me a script for I was allergic too. We even talked about my allergies before he pulled my tooth then he gives me a prescription for the exact thing I am allergic too. I didn't notice until after I left. I called when I got home and told them about the mix up. They told me the dr was gone for the day and I would have to wait 2 days until he was back in the office to get a new script. I finally go to pick up the new prescription and it's for the exact same thing as the first one. Seriously I wrote my allergies on the paperwork they give you to fill out, we had a discussion about what meds I am allergic to, and he still gave me the same, wrong prescription twice. This time I looked and noticed right away. The dentist says he will have to look into what he can give me because I'm allergic to two different antibiotics and they use them for everything so he will need to find something else and get back to me. Never heard back from them. Never took an antibiotic and never went back to Wilson dental, nor will I ever. Terrible, horrible, run don't walk to another dentist, Any other dentist!
A
1 month ago
Very quick visit.. The nurse was very friendly
It would have been nice if the doctor who seen my daughter was more friendly and better sense a humor.. He need to smile more.
C
1 month ago
Very long wait times
Every time I've had an appointment I've had to wait 2+ sometimes 3+ hours why are there appointments if people aren't seen until well past that time? And the service itself could be better more thorough
D
1 month ago
Very professional and nice
J
2 months ago
5 Stars
The people that work here are some of the most friendly and professional that I have ever encountered. From reception, to X-ray, to assistants, and the dentist. Something you don't see a lot of these days. Highly recommended !!!
D
2 months ago
First visit
Hygenist, x ray guy and patient portal lady were all great. My hygenist was awsome and hot. I think her name was maria. It was my first visit so the wait was a little long but not bad at all.
B
2 months ago
Horrible wait
Very nice people that work there but such a long wait.. don’t appreciate waiting for 3hours, for just a consult!! It’s ridiculous !!