Wilson Dental PC

Dentist

224 South Geddes St.

Syracuse, NY 13204

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
18 hours ago
my opinion
I like this place first because you guys are so frendly. especially your employe APRIL.second your overall service thank you so much. I think it become my favorite place for about my dental health...
D
4 days ago
I love this place i would not change it for another dentist
R
3 weeks ago
Dirty clinic, unprofessional staff and trashy front desk girls
It was a very bad experience I ever had in my life. 1) Dirty and smelly waiting room. 2)More than 2 hours waiting time. 3) unprofessional staff 4) Trashy front desk girls who were looking at my husband every minute ,giving him smile and signals. Please close the clinic immediately. Customers and their families are not safe.
A
2 months ago
Good service and overall good experience.
The consultation appointment at Binghamton a few days prior was beyond unnecessary. It was exactly what my dentist had done barely a month earlier. Since I had a referral from my dentist you should have just asked for the information from them. Then could have "consulted" over the phone and scheduled appointment that way instead of having to drive an hour just to be seen for 5 minutes. It would have saved me a couple hours and gas money plus you would have had that time to catch up on your other appointments. Getting yourselves organized properly in these situations would alleviate a lot of undue stress on your employees. Plus I had been struggling with intense pain for a couple months by that time so it was basically a slap in the face to say come in for nothing not even a pain prescription refill then call again to schedule a proper appointment. Evening appointment scheduled for 6 at this location. Wait time of an hour and fifteen minutes just to get called in and be numbed. Then waited thirty minutes from being numbed to having extraction done. I do get the reasoning for the triple booking but at the same time maybe only triple book on the hour and leave the times in between only double booked to allow for catch up time. Or charge a fee for missed appointments to help deter and bring down the percentage of missed appointments. Having to drive 2 hours just to get there to then wait over an hour meant by the time I left at 8 my pharmacy was closed when I got home. Again I do understand the letter Dr. Wilson posted in the waiting room about the wait times but it is not the best way to go about dealing with the issue in my opinion. It makes for a hectic schedule for your staff and patients alike which brings the entire mood down. Rooms were not spotless but certainly reasonable given the amount of running around that gets done by the employees who seem to be treating multiple patients simultaneously. It was also the end of the day so the couple of wrappers on the floor by the trash can were because it was overflowing. Otherwise was comfortable enough. No obvious signs of damage or being run down. Service was very good. The lady who brought me back was nice and we talked. I felt comfortable asking the questions I had about the procedure. Surgeon was also good. A little gruff but got the job done well. Not had any issues now three days after the surgery. Just a swollen jaw but almost no pain at all. Overall given the fact that Wilson is one of the only places within hours that takes Medicaid it does a great service. All the staff were nice from what I saw even with the high tensions of evening appointments running so late. I would come again to the same surgeon if I needed to get any other extractions done.
D
2 months ago
Poor services from the Dentist staff is friendly Orthodontics section is great.
You'll never see the same dentist twice they are always leaving February and March I had no holes in any of my teeth they filled a cavity that didn't feel like it was filled in properly went back to have it fixed they're telling me they didn't fill it no records in the computer but they turned around and billed me for two fillings the day I did that one tooth 😢 you go to the dentist to get a beautiful smile they have ruined smile just to benefit their pockets.
D
2 months ago
Absolutely horrible experience with them
B
2 months ago
My /review
Much improved facility, friendly and efficient staff, excellent service to patient.
R
3 months ago
They Tried To Kill My Husband!!!
My Husband had all his teeth extracted the other day in the office after waiting patiently after his appointment time. When they called him in and set him up to the monitor the told him his blood pressure was high and weren't concerned because they said it was just nerves. Well during the procedure he was knocked out and his blood pressure kept rising to almost the 200 mark so yes Stroke level. Then after what they told me would be an hour procedure, they come and get me which is now 2.5 hours later they take me in a room to see him. He is hooked up to a monitor his blood pressure is still sky high, his pulse is over 100, his gauze has to be changed every couple of minutes as he is bleeding imensly because of his blood pressure. The Dentist comes in and in a jokingly voice tells me "I won't be surprised if you don't end up in the ER tonight". I'm like really. Ok get me the hell outta here. I will take care of my husband myself. And now 2 days later I had to take him to our primary cause he is all infected. Thanks Wilson Dental for the mess.
J
4 months ago
It sure takes a long time in between appointments, most of the time they have been cancelled by your office on Geddes Street in Syracuse New York. I have been waiting at least 7 to 8 months for my dentures to be properly adjusted, and as of today April 16 2018 the problem still has not been resolved.
B
4 months ago
Way too long for wait
I respected my appt time and was at the facility at 7:30 am. It is now 10am and I gave up waiting as I need to go to work. Although the staff was pleasant, it makes me sad that they don’t care enough about me my dental health and respect for my time that they couldn’t get me in relative to my appt time...