Wilson Dental PC

Dentist

224 South Geddes St.

Syracuse, NY 13204

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 weeks ago
Absolutely horrible experience with them
B
3 weeks ago
My /review
Much improved facility, friendly and efficient staff, excellent service to patient.
R
1 month ago
They Tried To Kill My Husband!!!
My Husband had all his teeth extracted the other day in the office after waiting patiently after his appointment time. When they called him in and set him up to the monitor the told him his blood pressure was high and weren't concerned because they said it was just nerves. Well during the procedure he was knocked out and his blood pressure kept rising to almost the 200 mark so yes Stroke level. Then after what they told me would be an hour procedure, they come and get me which is now 2.5 hours later they take me in a room to see him. He is hooked up to a monitor his blood pressure is still sky high, his pulse is over 100, his gauze has to be changed every couple of minutes as he is bleeding imensly because of his blood pressure. The Dentist comes in and in a jokingly voice tells me "I won't be surprised if you don't end up in the ER tonight". I'm like really. Ok get me the hell outta here. I will take care of my husband myself. And now 2 days later I had to take him to our primary cause he is all infected. Thanks Wilson Dental for the mess.
J
2 months ago
It sure takes a long time in between appointments, most of the time they have been cancelled by your office on Geddes Street in Syracuse New York. I have been waiting at least 7 to 8 months for my dentures to be properly adjusted, and as of today April 16 2018 the problem still has not been resolved.
B
3 months ago
Way too long for wait
I respected my appt time and was at the facility at 7:30 am. It is now 10am and I gave up waiting as I need to go to work. Although the staff was pleasant, it makes me sad that they don’t care enough about me my dental health and respect for my time that they couldn’t get me in relative to my appt time...
J
3 months ago
The wait time is horrible. I make appointment for 3pm there choice get X-ray at 4 and been sitting in lobby for hour fifteen min still not called. I’m so not coming here again.
M
3 months ago
Great experience
This visit was terrific. Wait time was not overly long. The dentist and assistant were both very kind and knowledgeable!
R
3 months ago
Bad service
Waiting time is unbelievable. Been sitting here for 2 in half hours and my appointment was at 11.. I went up to see when I'll be seen they said in 20 mins that was an hour ago. Place needs more work to be done...
R
3 months ago
It was torture
I had to have an upper molar pulled. I was referred by my regular dentist. First off it's in the ghetto, in a bad part of the city. When I walked in there was about 30-40 people waiting, standing room only. There was actually a homeless looking man with a garbage bag full of cans and bottles sitting in the waiting room. These should of all been red flags. The place was dirty, the dentist chair had several large rips in it with exposed filling. The arms of the chair were so torn up that bare metal was showing through the stuffing. The dentist never used the gel stuff to numb the area before jabbing me in the roof of the mouth with the needle. Then he didn't wait long enough for the novican to set in before starting to pull my tooth. I was twisted in the chair and moaning loudly in pain. He stopped asked if i could, "still feel that" then gave me a second shot waited a few mins and went back to work. I needed stitches, wich came out 3 days later. The antibiotic he gave me a script for I was allergic too. We even talked about my allergies before he pulled my tooth then he gives me a prescription for the exact thing I am allergic too. I didn't notice until after I left. I called when I got home and told them about the mix up. They told me the dr was gone for the day and I would have to wait 2 days until he was back in the office to get a new script. I finally go to pick up the new prescription and it's for the exact same thing as the first one. Seriously I wrote my allergies on the paperwork they give you to fill out, we had a discussion about what meds I am allergic to, and he still gave me the same, wrong prescription twice. This time I looked and noticed right away. The dentist says he will have to look into what he can give me because I'm allergic to two different antibiotics and they use them for everything so he will need to find something else and get back to me. Never heard back from them. Never took an antibiotic and never went back to Wilson dental, nor will I ever. Terrible, horrible, run don't walk to another dentist, Any other dentist!
A
3 months ago
Very quick visit.. The nurse was very friendly
It would have been nice if the doctor who seen my daughter was more friendly and better sense a humor.. He need to smile more.