Windcrest Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

5500 Walzem Road

San Antonio, TX 78218-2103

Open Today By Appointment

windcrestpediatricdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
Old School
I've been taking my child for about 4 years now and am always greeted with a smile, his doctor always sees him and ask him about his school grades and extra curricular activities. I find this very flattering to see that he remembers what he told him 2 years ago and he also makes my child feel special. Old school dentistry that's what I like.
V
1 month ago
Best dentist!!!
The staff is super friendly and the dentist is awesome! Would highly recommend to other families!
A
2 months ago
Best professional, friendly, and polite place
I just love to go and take my kids to Windcrest Dentistry.. My kids love it and the ladies there are awesome with the kiddos.. The dr. awagu is also amazing.. I love the way he makes my kids laugh so he can see their teeth and also so they can be comfortable... I absolutely recommend this place.. it is the best.. you guys rock.. thank you for all you do.
L
2 months ago
Finally Happy With My Childrens Dentist
Dr. Awagu and his staff are amazing, and I can be right there with my child through the entire visit. I know I was a difficult parent at first, my young child needs to have dental surgery, and that frightened me terribly. Dr. Awagu knew that I was very afraid to put my child under, and he did not try to pressure me to go through with it. He monitored my child's condition over several months until I finally decided I was comfortable enough to go through with the procedure. Through that time, I researched Dr.Awagu, learning what an admirable person he is. Anytime I have had a question or concern, the friendly and helpful staff were quick to assist me. Now that I have found Windcrest Pediatric Dentistry, I will not take my children anywhere else for their dental care.
L
2 months ago
Very satisfying
The staff was very helpful and friendly. My son has been a bit scared of the dentist but the dentist was very comforting and my son loved it. We are very happy and satisfied
Y
2 months ago
Great service
They have done great with my son who is autistic and my other son who is scared of the dentist.
C
2 months ago
Family oriented...welcoming and my grandchild has no fear of his dentist and treatments. Great experience
L
3 months ago
AMazing!!
Just yesterday at my son's appointment did I realize that both of my children have been going to the Windcrest Pediatric Dentistry for 18 years!! They are kind and thorough. They have always made my children feel at ease and they actually like going to the dentist. The ladies are always friendly and kind. Dr Awagu is a gentle giant! He really cares about his patients and what is going on in their lives. He is patient with the youngest of patients to the oldest...I wouldn't take them anywhere else.
C
4 months ago
Great Team
I have taken my kids to Windcrest Pediatric Dentistry for a year now. I love the staff and so do my kids. Dr. Awagu is really good at his job and he's good with my kids. He has graciously and honestly answered all of my questions about my kids' dental status. I am really thankful to have this Dentistry group as an option on my medical plan!
S
4 months ago
Great/friendly staff, accommodating, reasonable, intelligent approach to children
My 2 children, 4 and 8, have been going to Windcrest pediatric dentistry for several years now. The younger tends to be a drama queen... with that being said, I have never encountered grouchy, unprofessional staff! If I'm running a few minutes late, they are always friendly and accommodating when I call to give them a heads up; give the heads up, no need to be a dick lol. My children are always still seen. Even running 15 minutes late (appts run in 15 min intervals, generally speaking), we still did not wait more than 15 minutes after arriving to be seen. The dentist is very calm and friendly as well. Highly recommend!