Windcrest Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

5500 Walzem Road

San Antonio, TX 78218-2103

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
2 years ago
The Doc is personalable, the whole staff is caring, usually quick and in and out. The facility itself is amazing for kids.
We have recently moved on the other side of town but will continue to come here as long as we are able. The doctor is soooo amazing and personable. He is so informative and just all around great!! The office building is amazing, with many things to do while waiting...iPad galore, video games, and other different things. The wait is minimal from my previous visits. All the girls have been very sweet. I almost never write reviews but had to with this group of amazing people. When we did live in the area my son would ask everyday if he could go see his dentist. Literally.
A
2 years ago
The best!
I honestly am always so skeptical about any office I take my kids too. This place was by far the best! They truly are patient and kind. My ONLY complaint, was they told me the day I made my daughters surgical appointment that they could fit my oldest in for an extraction. So we scheduled it and then they said that morning they were unable to do it, come to find out the techs never said anything. Someone just told me they couldn't and cancelled so we can to go back on the Afternoon for my daughter. So the communication ball was dropped. BUT I can't give them less then 5 stars because that's a small bump. Thank you!
D
2 years ago
Old School
I've been taking my child for about 4 years now and am always greeted with a smile, his doctor always sees him and ask him about his school grades and extra curricular activities. I find this very flattering to see that he remembers what he told him 2 years ago and he also makes my child feel special. Old school dentistry that's what I like.
V
2 years ago
Best dentist!!!
The staff is super friendly and the dentist is awesome! Would highly recommend to other families!
A
2 years ago
Best professional, friendly, and polite place
I just love to go and take my kids to Windcrest Dentistry.. My kids love it and the ladies there are awesome with the kiddos.. The dr. awagu is also amazing.. I love the way he makes my kids laugh so he can see their teeth and also so they can be comfortable... I absolutely recommend this place.. it is the best.. you guys rock.. thank you for all you do.
L
2 years ago
Finally Happy With My Childrens Dentist
Dr. Awagu and his staff are amazing, and I can be right there with my child through the entire visit. I know I was a difficult parent at first, my young child needs to have dental surgery, and that frightened me terribly. Dr. Awagu knew that I was very afraid to put my child under, and he did not try to pressure me to go through with it. He monitored my child's condition over several months until I finally decided I was comfortable enough to go through with the procedure. Through that time, I researched Dr.Awagu, learning what an admirable person he is. Anytime I have had a question or concern, the friendly and helpful staff were quick to assist me. Now that I have found Windcrest Pediatric Dentistry, I will not take my children anywhere else for their dental care.
L
2 years ago
Very satisfying
The staff was very helpful and friendly. My son has been a bit scared of the dentist but the dentist was very comforting and my son loved it. We are very happy and satisfied
Y
2 years ago
Great service
They have done great with my son who is autistic and my other son who is scared of the dentist.
C
2 years ago
Family oriented...welcoming and my grandchild has no fear of his dentist and treatments. Great experience
L
2 years ago
AMazing!!
Just yesterday at my son's appointment did I realize that both of my children have been going to the Windcrest Pediatric Dentistry for 18 years!! They are kind and thorough. They have always made my children feel at ease and they actually like going to the dentist. The ladies are always friendly and kind. Dr Awagu is a gentle giant! He really cares about his patients and what is going on in their lives. He is patient with the youngest of patients to the oldest...I wouldn't take them anywhere else.