Window Concepts of Milwaukee, Inc.

Window Contractor

2325 Parklawn Dr

Suite L

Waukesha, WI 53186

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

windowcontractorwaukesha.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 years ago
Friendly and Great Quality
Communication could use a little work but they make it up to you with quality products and workmanship. We had a lot of work done with our 2 story 1909 farmhouse. They replaced our roof, siding, windows and entry doors. Looks amazing! Everything is air tight which made our electric bill drop drastically. They did a great job with cleanup as well!
B
2 years ago
Professional
We had our windows installed on June 17th. I have only one complaint and that is they didn't call to confirm the install. They were prompt from the beginning to the end. Any questions that we had were answered on the spot. As soon as the installers arrived they began working and not stopping until they were finished. I appreciate all the hard work they did and I would recommend them to anyone. I almost forgot to mention that the price was less then half of another estimate we had received.
A
2 years ago
Great price, quick install, professional
We were looking at 4 different companies and Window Concepts was the best for the price and most professional. Their experience and determination to make a quality install showed when they discovered a flaw in the past install and didn't just throw something together to get the job done quickly. The installer took the time to go purchase a piece that would make the Windows fit and look perfect, all on a over 90 degree day!
B
2 years ago
Love our windows!
We are so glad we chose to go with Window Concepts! We called 5 window companies for quotes, and though Window Concepts was not the cheapest, we didn't want the cheapest. We wanted the best value, and we were not disappointed. From the salesman, Seth, to the install team, every aspect was professional and stress-free. We've already recommended two friends, who are likewise satisfied with their entire experience. And we've noticed a huge difference in both winter and summer with the new windows. Thank you!
S
2 years ago
Excellent product
I am so pleased with my new houseful of Windows. The crew was efficient, professional and knowledgeable. I had some tough areas but the workers talked them out, explained to the new guy and completed the replacement beautifully. Hated to spend the money bout love, love, love the end results. Thank you window concepts.
T
2 years ago
Extremely Satisfied
We have had Window Concepts work on 2 of our homes, and we couldn't be happier with the quality of the windows, the workmanship, and the professionalism of the staff. Most recently, we had the windows replaced on a rental property and the tenants commented that they couldn't even tell that the carpenter was in the house.
G
2 years ago
We thank Rich, Buzzy and their team for their great product and customer service. It was a pleasure meeting and working with them. We highly recommend their business.
D
2 years ago
Unpleasant experience
We unfortunately hired Window Concepts to replace a large bay window in our home. We stated we wanted the same size window that we had. The salesman told us it would be. When the installers were putting in the window it was clearly not the same size. They used the old seat, which is set in fieldstone. They have now told us that the old window was not symmetrical, 25% on both sides and 50% on the picture window. They said they wouldn't have known this just buy looking at the old window. However if they had measured them I'm not sure how they wouldn't know. In any case the new window has 6 inches of lip on both sides on the base. We also lost 12 inches of picture window. Upon further inspection the front cap in between the picture and left crank out window was clearly scuffed/ damaged and was repaired, very poorly, with touch up paint. There is also a piece of trim on the inside that keeps popping out. They have said that they can repair both of these. The window clearly isn't what we were told we would be getting. The trim work that the installers did was a good job. We are currently still working to resolve this, but I'm not holding out much hope.
Response from Window Concepts of Milwaukee, Inc.
Window Concepts certainly appreciates the opportunity to have worked on your home in replacing your large Bay Window on May 25th. Without question, your project offered some unique challenges and we can understand some of your disappointment with the new looks on the exterior of your new Bay Window. The integrity and quality of the installation is our first priority. However, as we have informed you with our numerous discussions and visits to your home, we had to work around the existing decor and structure to the best of our ability. To review, Window Concepts did provide a 24 inch projection to your Custom Bay Window as specified on your work order that fits perfectly in your home without any modifications to the existing width and height. While addressing your concerns during and after the job completion we have attempted to show you that there was simply no other option available from Vista that could have matched the specifications of your previous Bay. In fact, the pre-existing Bay shell is embedded in stone, and acts as a structural support for the weight of the Bay window. We made the correct choice in keeping that shell in place without disturbing any of the beautiful stone that surrounds the Bay and existing support system. The challenge here is if we had removed that shell, and built a new shell to perfectly match the new Bay window, we would have run the risk of disturbing and damaging your beautiful stone front. This would have left you with huge voids where the previous bracing support had been. All of which would have left you even more disappointed with the appearance of your homes exterior, not to mention a very expensive masonry repair. The decision to leave the existing shell in place was the best option. Unfortunately, that left us with exterior ledges at the flanking ends of your new Custom Bay window. We did our best to make the ledges as inconspicuous as possible while maintaining the beauty of your stone front...not to mention any additional expenses on your part to re-install stone. We have tried to patiently explain the situation we are working with as exhibited by the fact that it has been an entire month since we have completed the job. To this point, we have not received payment of any kind for the work performed at your home... nor have we badgered you for final payment. Hopefully this displays our sincere interest in doing the best we can to address your concerns and make you happy with the job. In addition, we offered a price reduction to help you with the aesthetic disappointment you shared with us, in an attempt to make you happy with the finished product. Window Concepts stands ready to have the factory representative from Vista Window come out to re-finish the blemishes in the Bay window's exterior paint as well as re-attach the woodgrain finish strip on the interior...which are very simple remedies. Window Concepts is working the best we can to reach a fair resolution for all and make the best of this project without any further stress or complications.
N
2 years ago
Excellent service.
I had to obtain several proposals for new windows for our womans club in Elm Grove. We also needed several gables sided with vinyl siding. Window Concepts won out, hands down. Rich and Seth came out and gave a hands on demonstration of the windows to our board of directors. The women were very impressed with their professionalism and information regarding their products. They installed 26 new windows and two which were very large that needed special adjustments. Buzzy and his crew did an excellent job. They were there early each morning and completed the job in three days! Very neat workers never leaving any messess etc behind. The siding project was completed a couple weeks after the windows and adds a fresh look to the outside of the club. We could not be happier with Window Concepts. Very reasonable in pricing and top knotch workmen. We have received many compliments from club members and residents on the how nice everything looks. I would highly recommend Windows Concepts to everyone. In fact, I did recommend themto my neighbors and they did an excellent job replacing the windows in their two story home making them extremely happy. FIVE STARS HANDS DOWN!!!
R
2 years ago
Highly professional and friendly polite and set on perfection
We are very very happy with the siding. Jay went out of his way to hide wires and frames my out our windows. He was a very hard worker. He finished in approximately 3 and a half days. Mike was great with us He answered all of our questions and was there for us for the whole project. We would highly recommend Window Concepts, Mike and Jay.