Winston American Transport Group

Limousine

21 Manor Road

Medford, NY 11763

Open Today 24 Hours

winstontransny.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
IN BETWEEN THE WINSTON OVERWEIGHT DRIVER’S FARTS; IN HIS 1, 036,321 MILE ROLLING WRECK TOWN CAR; WITH CAVED IN, TORN LEATHER SEATS REEKING OF CANNABIS; SHOULD I BLOW THE COST OF MY NON-REFUNDABLE FLIGHT TO ZURCH? I CHOSE TO GAMBLE MY LIFE WITH A DRIVER WHO TOLD ME TO “SHUT MY FACE”; “DON’T TELL ME HOW TO DRIVE.” PLEASE STOP AT 2:00 AM EN ROUTE TO NEWARK AIRPORT AT 7-11; GET SOME GLADE, AIRWICK; RENUZIT, OR FEBREEZE; ANYTHING; I’LL PAY FOR IT; BEFORE; “ALL HOPE YE ABANDON HERE; ; YE WHO RISK LIFE & LIMB WITH WINSTON; FOR A ONE-WAY; NON-REFUNDABLE FLIGHT TO ANYWHERE. TRUST WINSTON? I LIVED DANGEROUSLY; GAMBLING LIFE & LIMB TO MAKE MY FLIGHT TO ZURICH. TRY IT YOURSELF. YOU’VE HEARD THE GOOD PART. STRAP YOURSELF IN FOR THE WORST. MY SEAT BELTS WOULDN’T CLAMP SHUT. MY WINSTON DRIVER CLOCKED 90. MY LIFE FLASHED BEFORE ME. HAD I STUCK A STAMP ON MY LIFE INSURANCE PAYMENT ENVELOPE? HE BURNT RUBBER. IS THIS HOW IT ALL ENDS? IS THIS HOW HELL’S GONNA TO BE? IT CAN’T BE WORSE THAN THIS. I’LL KNOW BETTER, AFTER THIS GUY WEAVES IN FRONT OF A SUNOCO TRACTOR TRAILER AND IT JACKKNIFES ON US. I GAVE UP HOPE. I BEGGED GOD, PLEASE FORGIVE & SAVE ME. WORKING IN STRANGE WAYS, GOD ACTUALLY GAVE ME ANOTHER CHANCE, WITH THE LUCKIEST MOMENT OF MY LIFE. MY WINSTON DRIVER BLEW HIS RIGHT FRONT TIRE GOING AROUND CURVE, ON THE NEW JERSEY TURNPIKE; OUTSIDE THE NEWARK AIRPORT. WE WENT INTO A GUARD RAIL, AT 3:30 A.M. ON AN EMPTY ROAD. I LIVED, SAFE FROM WINSTON’S VERSION OF A PAUL WARNER CRACK- UP. NO FIREBALL FOR ME. FROM THE SIDE OF THE ROAD; I CALLED MY FIANCE THAT I’D JUST BROKEN UP WITH. BABY, PLEASE COME RESCUE ME, PLEASE. I’M BEGGING YOU. I’M LUCKY TO BE ALIVE. I JUST MISSED MY NON-REFUNDABLE FLIGHT TO ZURICH. BUT I’M ALIVE. YOU WOUNDN’T BELIEVE WHAT HAPPENED. PLEASE COME GET ME, BABY. I’M HERE, ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE HOLLAND TUNNEL, NEAR THE NEWARK AIRPORT. I PROMISE, I’LL NEVER LOOK AT ANOTHER GIRL. NEVER, EVER. I’LL BE GOOD. JUST COME GET ME, BABY, PLEASE. SHE TOLD ME; YOURE NO DAMN GOOD, YOU DON’T DESERVE ANOTHER CHANCE. I SHOULD HANG UP ON YOU RIGHT NOW. BUT I’M SO STUPID, SHE SAID. I’LL GIVE YOU ONE LAST CHANCE. FROM WADING RIVER, SHE WAS THERE IN (3) HOURS. AFTER IT WAS ALL OVER, I GOT DOWN ON MY HANDS & KNEES AND BEGGED HER, FOR THE 2ND TIME, MAYBE THE 3RD, BABY; PLEASE MARRY ME. JUST PLEASE, DARLING, JUST GIVE ME ONE LAST CHANCE, ALL I NEED IS ONE MORE CHANCE, JUST ONE. ON NO SLEEP; SHE PICKED OUT HER RING IN TIFFANY’S; AN EXPENSIVE BALLERINA RING; WITH AN EMERALD CUT DIAMOND; .876 CARATS; RIGHT NEXT TO TRUMP TOWER ON 57TH STREET & 5TH AVENUE, LATER THE SAME DAY. I WAS EXHAUSTED. IF IT WASN’T FOR WINSTON, NONE OF THIS WOULD HAVE EVER HAPPENED. GOD WORKS IN MYSTERIOUS WAYS. I CALLED WINSTON FOR A REFUND FOR MY SECOND TRIP TO HELL & BACK; NON-REFUNDABLE “GO SCREW YOURSELF”; ON MY FAST & FURIOUS; WINSTON STYLE; I HEARD IT FROM WINSTON’S MANAGER DAVID, THE WINSTON OWNER MICHAEL’S SON. DAVID, WHO WENT TO N.Y.U. DAVID REFUSED TO REFUND MY WINSTON NON-REFUNDABLE NEWARK AIRPORT BLOW-OUT; THE RIGHT-FRONT-TIRE RIDE; ON MY “FAST & FURIOUS”; RIDE THAT DIDN’T GET THERE. I SURVIVED. DAVID AND EVERYONE ELSE AT WINSTON HUNG UP ON ME. ONE GUY AT WINSTON CALLED ME A WORM. PAUL WARNER WENT UP IN A FIREBALL. I LIVED. DON’T SAY YOU WEREN’T WARNED. THIS COULD BE YOU.
S
7 months ago
Booked a private ride from JFK to Nassau County since I was scheduled to come in on flight from Las Vegas at 1 A.M. When I got to the airport in LV, I noticed that the departure time was changed to reflect a delay of one and a half hours. I called Winston's number to let them know, and they assured me they knew, and were following the flight to monitor the arrival time. Turned out that flight left LV almost two and a half hours late. When we reached JFK after 3AM, Winston had a van there ready to pick us up... Great service, price was 130 inclusive of tip for two of us. I gave the driver an additional tip for keeping him up for most of the night. I'm satisfied!
R
7 months ago
I had to make a last minute booking from my home in Huntington to La Guardia Airport. After reading all the horrible "Super Shuttle" Yelp reviews, I was quite concerned and decided to go for another service. The only other one I could find was "Winston Transportation". With no Yelp reviews to go with, I decided to try it. But I was ready to jump in my car and drive to the airport if the transportation service did not arrive at my house on time. I did the booking online. I entered all of my personal and credit card information ($5 discount for booking online) and even was able to choose my own pick up time. I decided for a 10:30am pick up. My flight was at 1:00pm; which gave me 1.30 hours to play with if I wanted to be at the airport 1 hour before departure. At 9am on my departure day I got a call from the Winston Headquarter offices to confirm pick-up. Impressive. At 10:00am I received a call from the driver himself to tell me he will be here at 10:30am. And so he was! Not a second earlier and not a second later, he was pulling on my driveway at exactly 10:30am. The only drawback: when paying with credit card, the driver has to do all the paperwork by hand. Even though the credit card information was entered in the online booking, it does not seems to matter . My driver, although nice, did not like doing the paperwork. They have to write it all down, call the main office for credit card approval and then you will be on your way. The driver took a good 10 minutes to do all of the paperwork. And when paying with credit card, the tip is automatically added to the bill. The final fare was $49.10 plus the $9.90 (20%) tip for a total of $59.00. I was the only one in the van and off to the airport we went. I was at the airport by 11:30am with more than enough time to spare. The driver was chatty and a careful driver... but he drove some people crazy by driving a little too slow in the left/passing lane. However, the fact that I was able to book online easily, a confirmation call from the main office and driver the day of pick-up, and a reliable service with clean and comfortable vans, makes me recommend this service to anyone. They just have to do something better at pre-approving the credit card charges when booking online to avoid wasting time with customers in the van while the driver does all the paperwork. If you have multiple customers paying with credit card, this will be quite an inconvenience. Oh... and I just looked in my email inbox and received a link to an online survey for the services rendered and to give them feedback and my opinion... nice!!!
R
7 months ago
Easy to book online, competitive prices, and I loved the shared sedan option! My driver was personable and professional and on time, even a little early. Next time I'm on Long Island I will definitely use Winston again.
E
7 months ago
This past Monday, Jan. 26, there was supposed to be a terrible blizzard on Long Island and parts East. My daughter had a meeting in New York City but Winston said they would have a driver take her in. She left Bellport at 1:30 in the midst of terrible wind and snowfall. Mark P., her driver, was stalwart and intrepid and got her safely into the city after four hours on the Long Island Expressway (it usually takes an hour and a half from our house). Bravo to Mark P. and to Winston. That was truly great service. Never did find out how Mark P. got back to Long Island or whether he had to sleep over but he certainly merited our grateful thanks and a very large tip.
M
7 months ago
Really good service, used their bus for the Jamesport Vineyards and our driver was very knowledgeable about the experience, I'm excited to go to another!!!
A
7 months ago
Had a great experience with Winston. Got to my house a bit early, helped with luggage, clean car, good driver, and got me to JFK on time. Everything went off without a hitch. I'd use them again.
S
7 months ago
I booked a ride to JFk from Bohemia and it was great!! Really professional, and my driver Jim was very pleasant to chat with! Will use again!
D
7 months ago
I traveled to Lagaurdia airport on a Thursday night after construction began. The place was a zoo. The driver told me to, "Cross the street and look for a black Lincoln Town Car." Being intelligent, I figured out what that meant. There were more than a dozen black Lincoln Town Cars that passed. I was aggressive in making sure that I didn't miss my ride. Due to the insane traffic it took quite a while, but then I saw a license plate, "WNSTN9." I knew it was my car and flagged him down. The driver was polite, helpful, found the other passenger, and got me safely out of the airport and toward my destination. Although the directions I was given could have been more specific, I found this service to be excellent, considering the hellacious conditions at the airport. Without hesitation, I would use them again.
S
7 months ago
I used Winston shuttle service today to go to lga airport. The driver was on time and was very courteous. I had booked a shared ride but luckily there was no other passenger! I got a private ride for a price of shared ride. Winston did not cancel on me or increase the rate. I recommend them and will definitely use them again!