Wm. Mark Hunt, DDS & Alex M. Hunt, DDS

Dentist

1622 East NC HWY 54

DURHAM, NC 27713

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 days ago
High Quality Service!
Great Team Flow The Entire Time You Are There! Great Customer Concern And Great Quality People Skills Through Out The Office Daily Flow!
J
2 days ago
High Quality Service!
Great Team Flow The Entire Time You Are There! Great Customer Concern And Great Quality People Skills Through Out The Office Daily Flow!
J
2 days ago
High Quality Service!
Great Team Flow The Entire Time You Are There! Great Customer Concern And Great Quality People Skills Through Out The Office Daily Flow!
A
6 days ago
Need a dentist? This is a awesome one. Many years of great service and they take pride in every customer.
R
1 week ago
Cleaning & check-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Hunt for many years and I’ve always had excellent service. Great job!
B
2 weeks ago
Employee Appreciation
I have been a patient of Dr. Mark Hunts for about 18 years. Dr Hunt helped me get my smile back by getting the gap fixed between my two front teeth. I have had Karen, dental hygienist, clean my teeth for the 18 years. She is the best employee that they have. Karen is very personable and I feel like I am part of the dental family. Please keep Karen forever. I'am looking forward to knowing Alex as he will carry on the practice. Keep Karen on board and the business will keep excelling.
R
2 weeks ago
Professional Office
I have only been to the office twice, however I find the office personnel friendly, competent, efficient, professional, and helpful.
J
3 weeks ago
Had a great experience with Dr. Hunt’s staff, and Dr. Hunt himself. I was very impressed with how professional and thorough they were in addressing my dental needs.
N
1 month ago
Family Dentist
I’m 37 and Dr. Hunt is the ONLY dentist to ever work in my mouth. My daughters are 14 and 7 and Dr. Hunt is the only dentist they’ve ever seen. His hygienists are lovely and sweet with my kids. My Husband began seeing Dr. Hunt when we got married in 2003. He’s never been to another. Dr Hunt and staff have performed cleanings, surgical, fillings, removals, repair, veneer, orthodontics, whitening.... never any problems. They know us by name and take an interest in the girls and we get current with our hygienist Shelby whenever we come. They know we have active kids and the office staff Cindy and Jamie are always accommodating when we need changes to fit our schedule. (This happens often.). Dr. Hunt treats my dad and other relatives also and I’ve sent many from my own work family. He has come through for friends I’ve recommended on a moment’s notice. I gather that Dr. Hunt’s son will be joining be practice, so I’m thankful to have Hunt family will continue to provide dental care for my family and extended family into the next generation.
S
2 months ago
My Definition of a Great Dentist:
Recently, I had a very difficult time finding a dentist that would repair my implant crown on tooth #30...that had worked its way dangerously loose. I was at our beach house, so I tried to find a dentist near by that would/could help me. The first one agreed to see me, but told me that he would certainly have to break the crown into oblivion.. (which meant that I would need a new crown)...and even possibly a new implant. I must admit I did not think he wanted to do it at all...so I went home while the tooth continued to get looser and looser....more painful and sorer by the minute. So, a few days later..I pack up to go to Florida with my husband for a wedding. Three days have now passed, and my tooth continues to get looser..however; now it painfully rocks back and forth in my mouth. The gums surrounding the tooth are extremely inflamed, and the best word to describe the way I feel is "miserable". I get on the phone to try and find a dentist that can help me in Florida. The first one did not have the necessary tools to repair my crown. They referred me to another dentist that did have the tools...but to be honest they did not seem to want to help me either. So, I gave up in getting any help in Florida...endured more pain and discomfort...and called my regular dentist in Durham NC which is Dr. Mark Hunt. I told his staff that I could be there on Friday if he had the tools to help me. Emailed the X-ray from the first Doc, and Dr. Hunt immediately saw that my implant was in tact and not causing the issue of the loose crown. Friday could not arrive soon enough, as I am now on day eight of this misery. Dr. Hunt comes in, tightens my crown and within 20 minutes or less...I am happily walking out of the door and going on with my day! *Dr. Hunt is the definition of a GREAT Dentist. He gathers the necessary information to help you instead of giving you excuses of why he cannot. He knows exactly what he is doing and the reasons why. He drilled a small hole in the center of my crown in order to tighten the tooth using a teeny tiny screw driver. Fascinating! He was able to save my crown! Other than inflamed gums (mainly because of having to wait for 8 days for help)..I should be back to normal very soon. Thank you Dr. Hunt! My #30 and gums thank you too! Last but not least...you have the best office manager (Cindy) in the world.