Wm. Shawn Callahan, DDS Family & Cosmetic Dentistry

Dentist

2045 Cecil Ashburn Drive, Suite 203

Huntsville, AL 35802

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 weeks ago
6 Years and Still Great!
I’ve been going to Dr. Callahan’s office for 6 years...always professional and very comfortable atmosphere. He has a great team and an excellent practice!
Response from Wm. Shawn Callahan, DDS Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Thank you Johnny for your review. It is always a pleasure seeing you. See you in the New Year.
M
4 weeks ago
On time yet they don't rush through you to stay on time!
Thank you for the teeth cleaning for my teenager. He found it painless and we appreciate the appointment. We like the cell phone reminders about appointments as well.
Response from Wm. Shawn Callahan, DDS Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Thank you for your review. So glad to hear the cell reminders help you out. We enjoy seeing all our patients.
T
1 month ago
Wonderful dentist and person
I've always been very impressed with Dr Callahan and his staff. I've been a patient of Dr Callahan's since 2011. I've had lots of different procedures to include being referred to other specialists. He is very professional and personable and always takes his time to explain what is going on as well as to get to know me as a person. I trust Dr. Callahan to always do the right thing and I've never had an experience that would make me question that. I've found his staff and technicians are also considerate and helpful in their dealing with me as well. I would highly recommend Dr Callahan.
Response from Wm. Shawn Callahan, DDS Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Tom, thank you for your review. We truly care about our patients and want to make sure we answer all questions the best we can. Enjoyed seeing you have a wonderful Christmas.
P
1 month ago
Professional and Friendly
Always a pleasant visit. I would highly recommend to anyone.
Response from Wm. Shawn Callahan, DDS Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Thank you Phil for your review. It is always a pleasure seeing you. Have a wonderful Christmas.
R
1 month ago
2nd Visit as good or better than the first.
I needed a front tooth replaced. I had researched options and determined that I needed an implant, a very expensive option. After visiting Dr. Callahan, he informed me that I did not need an implant and he could replace the tooth utilizing what was left of the old one. A significant savings I might add!!! He had schedule 3 hours for the procedure but only took him 2. A root canal, a post and a Cap prep later I had two new front teeth (Just waiting on the lab to complete the permeant ones). Could not be happier with Dr. Callahan and his staff. Final total was exactly what I was quoted. Glad he was recommended to me and now I am happy to recommend him to anyone else.
Response from Wm. Shawn Callahan, DDS Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Ron, thank you for your review. We truly do our best to give you an accurate estimate. Sometimes it does not work out as easy as your plan did. Enjoyed meeting you and look forward to seeing you again. Again, thank you for your review.
B
2 months ago
Best dental office in town
I had an emergency dental situation with pain in my tooth. I was fit in to see the dentist within 24 hours. Dr. Callahan could have done a root canal, but chose to give my injured tooth some time to heal. He was caring and didn’t tell me I needed something I might not, al” the while making it clear he would see me quickly if my situation changed. Staff is amazingly sweet and gentle.
Response from Wm. Shawn Callahan, DDS Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Thank you Beth for your review. Dr. Callahan does care about the treatment he is recommending. Does not want to do something that really is not necessary.
G
2 months ago
I never thought I'd not be terribly afraid to go to the dentist, but these folks are very nice. They put you at ease. Tammie did a great job cleaning my teeth. She was thorough, kind, and made sure that I was comfortable. Dr. Callahan is excellent and also makes you feel at ease; you KNOW that he is a true professional. Essie, the receptionist, is adorable. All in all, a fine experience.
Response from Wm. Shawn Callahan, DDS Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
: )
G
2 months ago
I never thought I'd not be terribly afraid to go to the dentist, but these folks are very nice. They put you at ease. Tammie did a great job cleaning my teeth. She was thorough, kind, and made sure that I was comfortable. Dr. Callahan is excellent and also makes you feel at ease; you KNOW that he is a true professional. Essie, the receptionist, is adorable. All in all, a fine experience.
Response from Wm. Shawn Callahan, DDS Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Ms. Gloria, thank you for your review. We truly enjoying seeing you and your daughters. You always bring a smile to our face.
S
2 months ago
The Best Dentist
I went through a lot of bad dentists after moving to Huntsville. Dr Callahan is the best dentist I’ve ever had by far. You can tell he truly cares for his patients. His staff is great too. At one point, my insurance changed and I was having to pay extra for an out of network dentist because I refused to go somewhere else. I highly recommend him.
Response from Wm. Shawn Callahan, DDS Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Thank you Stephanie for your review. Glad you found our office cause we enjoy seeing you.
R
2 months ago
First of many ...
Just moved to Huntsville and Dr. Callahan was recommended as the dentist to go to.. And boy were they correct. From beginning end the service and friendliness of the staff was 2nd to none. It had been a while since my last dental visit, so they had a lot of work to do. At each step along the way the explained what was happening, why it was necessary and the cost associated with the treatment. A great experience all around !!!
Response from Wm. Shawn Callahan, DDS Family & Cosmetic Dentistry
Ron, thank you for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you and look forward to seeing you again.