Wolf River Dental

Dentist

152 Woodlawn Drive

Shawano, WI 54166

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

wolfriverdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Quality fast work
The work was done well and quickly! I'm happy with the work, even after being nervous about the work walking in.
J
4 months ago
on time, efficient. concerned about you health, and friendly
J
4 months ago
Dentist
Great experience at the dentist office today. Everyone was very friendly and help full.
T
5 months ago
Dr. Dorsch and staff are timely and efficient.
Dr. Dorsch and her staff take the time to explain what they are seeing with your teeth. If there is something that needs attention, they explain the best solution and what needs priority first and what can wait. The whole staff is kind and courteous!
F
6 months ago
Great staff and service
D
7 months ago
First Time Visit
Having been a patient of Zander Dental in excess of 30 years brought me into Wolf River Dental in October 2017 to have my 6 month checkup; and it was the 1st time I met the new dentist, Dr Casey Gabrhel. Having full-mouth X-rays showed a number of issues not mentioned to me at my prior visits. It appeared Dr. Casey observed my X-rays for a brief amount of time and proceeded to tell me I needed 3 or 4 teeth extracted - the sooner the better. This was a total shock to me. Dr. Casey then examined my teeth/gums and stated I needed to have at least one tooth repaired immediately and the others extracted-well before the end of the year and when did I want to schedule that. Explaining my Flex spending was gone along with vacation days, I would need to think about it in the new year. The dental technician stated Kim, front desk staff member would contact me the very next day to schedule the repair appointment. I realized there had been some staff changes in the front area; however it took over one week to be contacted by the dental office; then another several weeks to get an actual appointment- November 21st. So much for urgency. At the repair appointment my lower gum was frozen and given a pair of protective glasses, which was a nice improvement. Prior to drilling starting I was told to let them know if I had any issues. Midway through the process, I felt the drill close to the nerve and raised my hand. Both the doctor and technician abruptly asked me what was wrong and I told them. The same thing happened again and I raised my hand, being asked again what was wrong. My concern is 'why was I feeling any pain at all?' In my past experience, enough freezing was injected that sharp pain was not an issue. Also, during the procedure I was frequently told to 'swallow'; finally towards the end I told them I really didn't want to swallow because it would just upset my stomach. Dr. Casey replied she was almost finished and there would be little need to swallow again. I see this as a lack of proper procedure on the part of the dental technician, as I've experienced this same issue with the same technician in the past. At no time during my visit did Doctor Casey bring up the subject of the teeth she claimed needed to extracted a.s.a.p. Is this important? or Not? My next visit is scheduled early June 2018 which appears to be too long between visits considering the issues brought up during my exam in October. (Please feel free to edit to reduce length in post.)
J
8 months ago
Quality, Efficient, Professional service by entire Staff great place to have dental care.
P
8 months ago
Very friendly people. They care about your health. Treat you like family. Not a number. Very professional. I live in Appleton and it’s worth the trip to see them. πŸ‘πŸ‘
D
9 months ago
The girls are all bright, good looking n cheery. A very good job of cleaning my teeth. 1 sad note, they can't get me in to get my cavity fixed for nearly 6 mos. Just a bit to long if you ask me. But maybe that's normal.