Wollman Building & Remodeling

General Contractor

Burlington, CT 06013

HIC: 0623715
Open Today 24 Hours

generalcontractorburlingtonct.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
7 months ago
Siding and Dormer Flashing
Wollman Building and Remodeling did a great job on my home. The clapboard siding was 31 years old and cupping. Many of the clapboards were splitting. I asked Tim to remove and reside the house with Hardie materials. He recommended an alternative material that is similar "Allura" and it was less costly. I agreed and selected a color close to what was already in place. When they finally got the material delivered it was extremely cold which slowed the workers a bit. I knew it was hard for them so I allowed them to have a fire in a 55 Gal Barrel. Weather again stumped the progress when there was snow and rain several of the weeks. They stripped the old siding off and placed Tyvek on the walls. A few spots had rotten sheathing which they quickly cut out and replaced. Then they started siding one side at a time. They wrapped the window and door mouldings with prepainted aluminum and sealed the seams with silicone. I recommend this Contractor to anyone that needs work on a house! They are very competent and fair!
P
1 year ago
Replace Cedar Shingles
Tim was highly recommended by a neighbor. He and his crew stripped and replaced the cedar shingles on the two story south side of our house that had been damaged by the sun and installed two new construction windows in the upstairs and downstairs bathrooms. They were extremely neat and did their best not to disturb my wife's flowers. The project was completed on time and within budget. I would hire them again and would recommend Wollman Building & Remodeling to anyone.
M
1 year ago
High quality service, exceptional work
Wollman Building & Remodeling is an excellent company. I have used them to do everything from replacing windows to building an outdoor deck to replacing toilets. Their estimates are reliable, they come when they say they will come. They work quickly, quietly, cleanly, efficiently. They finish on time and on budget. Most of all, they are not merely craftspeople - they are artists.
Response from Wollman Building & Remodeling
Thank you Mary, its always a pleasure!
S
1 year ago
high quality service, professional, and attentive
On behalf of the work done at my mother's house, Wollman Building and remodeling did an impressive job on replacing the roof and remodeling the bathroom. She is extremely happy with the finished product. She felt comfterble knowing that each job was being done properly because Tim and his coworkers would communicate with her every step of the way. She was impressed with how professional, deligent, and thorough Tim and his crew were.... I would highly recommend this buisness to our friends and families for any construction work that needed attention. Trust, honesty, fair pricing, professionalism, and high quality work is hard to come about these days, certainly this buisness has all of those qualities!
Response from Wollman Building & Remodeling
Thank you Stacey
M
1 year ago
A JOB WELL DONE
I am VERY pleased with the front porch Tim Wollman built for me. When he first came over to look at the job, he was very pleasant and honest. We discussed every option regarding the design & materials available and all of my questions were answered. The job took a short time to complete and I have had several friends & relatives comment about how beautiful it looks before entering the house. I will be sure to call Tim for all of my future projects.
Response from Wollman Building & Remodeling
Thank you Ms. Dess
J
1 year ago
Great service, Clean, Polite, Honest
Tim runs an outstanding business. Very professional and respectful to you as a client and your belongings. Tim did a big renovation for me... Was always on time, showed up every day- extremely clean. Always did as he said. Tim's staff was just as he. I could not ask for better service and trust Tim's company to the fullest. Sincerely, Jason Riccio
Response from Wollman Building & Remodeling
Thank you Jason, look forward to working with you in the future!
M
1 year ago
Bathroom remodel
Wollman building and remodeling was accommodating on budget and on time. He and his crew knew what they were doing and got the job done for me.
Response from Wollman Building & Remodeling
Thank you Mr. Hewston
J
1 year ago
Home Remodel
I've hired Wollman Building & Remodeling on a variety of occasions to remodel the 2nd floor of my home to include framing out and finishing 2 bedrooms, a bath and walk-In closet. Additionally, they've tiled both entry-ways on my 1st floor, replaced my stairway to include steps, ballisters and new custom Bannisters. Also, re-trimmed my entire first floor to include window and door casings and cove base. They installed new hardwood floors as well on my entire 1st floor. Also, installed wanescoating with chair rails in 2 areas on 1st floor. As to the exterior- they've vinyl sided my home and re-shingled my roof. It's safe to say that with all the work they've done at my home its because of obvious reasons. Tim and his crew are excellent at what they do and are very professional. I'm very pleased with the results of their work- every time.
Response from Wollman Building & Remodeling
Mr. Biancucci....its always a pleasure!
C
1 year ago
Excellent work
Tim remodeled our bathroom and did a great job. He was meticulous with his craftsmanship and it showed with the final product. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking a honest, reliable carpenter.
Response from Wollman Building & Remodeling
Thank you Mr. Bertola
M
1 year ago
3 Wollman Building projects and counting
Mr. Wollman and his workers have completed 3 projects for us. My first project that Mr. Tim Wollman did for my family was after a devastating house fire they rebuilt two rooms destroyed by the fire. The work was completed ahead of schedule and on budget. The following year I hired Wollman building to due my roof and and extend the roofs overhangs ( adding soffits ). This past spring Wollman builders updated my siding to vinyl and my windows to all new wrapped aluminum and finally their are plans for Wollman building to upgrade my kitchen in the near future.
Response from Wollman Building & Remodeling
Thanks Mike, I'm looking forward to working with you in remodeling your kitchen!!