Wollman Building & Remodeling

General Contractor

HIC: 0623715
Open Today 24 Hours

generalcontractorburlingtonct.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
7 months ago
Professional,
They are very nice to deal with and the work was excellent. It was a difficult roof job and the weather was terrible. They really worked hard under difficult times. They finished the work and left our place very neat and clean.
M
10 months ago
Excellent Remodeler
Thank you to Tim and his crew for the bathroom remodel and all the little stuff he’s done over the years. Always excellent work.
T
10 months ago
Deck Tear-Down & Rebuild
Tim did an excellent job: high-quality work, on time, no mess, answered all our questions. I would definitely recommend him.
P
2 years ago
Siding and Dormer Flashing
Wollman Building and Remodeling did a great job on my home. The clapboard siding was 31 years old and cupping. Many of the clapboards were splitting. I asked Tim to remove and reside the house with Hardie materials. He recommended an alternative material that is similar "Allura" and it was less costly. I agreed and selected a color close to what was already in place. When they finally got the material delivered it was extremely cold which slowed the workers a bit. I knew it was hard for them so I allowed them to have a fire in a 55 Gal Barrel. Weather again stumped the progress when there was snow and rain several of the weeks. They stripped the old siding off and placed Tyvek on the walls. A few spots had rotten sheathing which they quickly cut out and replaced. Then they started siding one side at a time. They wrapped the window and door mouldings with prepainted aluminum and sealed the seams with silicone. I recommend this Contractor to anyone that needs work on a house! They are very competent and fair!
P
3 years ago
Replace Cedar Shingles
Tim was highly recommended by a neighbor. He and his crew stripped and replaced the cedar shingles on the two story south side of our house that had been damaged by the sun and installed two new construction windows in the upstairs and downstairs bathrooms. They were extremely neat and did their best not to disturb my wife's flowers. The project was completed on time and within budget. I would hire them again and would recommend Wollman Building & Remodeling to anyone.
M
3 years ago
High quality service, exceptional work
Wollman Building & Remodeling is an excellent company. I have used them to do everything from replacing windows to building an outdoor deck to replacing toilets. Their estimates are reliable, they come when they say they will come. They work quickly, quietly, cleanly, efficiently. They finish on time and on budget. Most of all, they are not merely craftspeople - they are artists.
Response from Wollman Building & Remodeling
Thank you Mary, its always a pleasure!
S
3 years ago
high quality service, professional, and attentive
On behalf of the work done at my mother's house, Wollman Building and remodeling did an impressive job on replacing the roof and remodeling the bathroom. She is extremely happy with the finished product. She felt comfterble knowing that each job was being done properly because Tim and his coworkers would communicate with her every step of the way. She was impressed with how professional, deligent, and thorough Tim and his crew were.... I would highly recommend this buisness to our friends and families for any construction work that needed attention. Trust, honesty, fair pricing, professionalism, and high quality work is hard to come about these days, certainly this buisness has all of those qualities!
Response from Wollman Building & Remodeling
Thank you Stacey
M
3 years ago
A JOB WELL DONE
I am VERY pleased with the front porch Tim Wollman built for me. When he first came over to look at the job, he was very pleasant and honest. We discussed every option regarding the design & materials available and all of my questions were answered. The job took a short time to complete and I have had several friends & relatives comment about how beautiful it looks before entering the house. I will be sure to call Tim for all of my future projects.
Response from Wollman Building & Remodeling
Thank you Ms. Dess
J
3 years ago
Great service, Clean, Polite, Honest
Tim runs an outstanding business. Very professional and respectful to you as a client and your belongings. Tim did a big renovation for me... Was always on time, showed up every day- extremely clean. Always did as he said. Tim's staff was just as he. I could not ask for better service and trust Tim's company to the fullest. Sincerely, Jason Riccio
Response from Wollman Building & Remodeling
Thank you Jason, look forward to working with you in the future!
M
3 years ago
Bathroom remodel
Wollman building and remodeling was accommodating on budget and on time. He and his crew knew what they were doing and got the job done for me.
Response from Wollman Building & Remodeling
Thank you Mr. Hewston