Wood & Spooner, LLC

Dentist

502 Montgomery Highway

Suite 201

Vestavia Hills, AL 35216

Closed Today Closed

woodandspooner.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
2 weeks ago
Best of the Best!
Having gone to other dental offices, I always return to Dr. Wood. Though “out of network” with my insurance plan, I am willing to pay extra for this office’s excellent attention and service. Dr. Wood always answers my questions and suggests solutions to any dental issue. The Dental Technicians are experienced, and I know they have truly cleaned my teeth when I leave! (Thanks Debra!)
Response from Wood & Spooner, LLC
Thank you for your kind words! Drs. Wood, Spooner and Team
J
1 month ago
Awesome Staff
The staff was extremely informative about my dental health and any preventative measures I could take. They were also super friendly and would always make sure I was comfortable and informed with whatever they were doing during my oral exam and teeth cleaning. Some of the nicest people I've met. Highly recommended!
Response from Wood & Spooner, LLC
Thank you for your kind words! Drs. Wood, Spooner and Team
V
2 months ago
Excellent Service
Wood and Spooner has been our choice of dentists for 30 years. Everyone from Connie the recipientionist to my hygienist, Debra are professional and friendly. I would trust Dr. Wood and Dr. Spooner for any of our dental needs.
Response from Wood & Spooner, LLC
Thank you for your kind words! Drs. Wood, Spooner and Team
J
2 months ago
Excellent Service As Usual
Dr Wood has been my dentist ever since she opened her practice around the early 1980’s. She has always been done a great job and offered advice when needed but has never been pushy. Today’s service was exceptional as usual. My experiences with Dr Spooner is the same. Both of them are exceptional.
Response from Wood & Spooner, LLC
Thank you for your kind words! Drs. Wood, Spooner and Team
A
2 months ago
High Quality Dental Health Care
I, like James J, have had an extended relationship with Wood & Spooner of 20 years. Dental appointments, like many of you who may read this, are typically my least favorable from a health care perspective. Their professionalism, courteousness & punctuality have made my dental health care experience a much appreciated appointment. I recommend them highly to whomever may be new to the area or just looking for a change.
Response from Wood & Spooner, LLC
Thank you for your kind words! Drs. Wood, Spooner and Team
J
3 months ago
Awesome Dentists
I've been going to Wood & Spooner for 15+ years. Just so you'll get an understanding of how exceptionally awesome these dentists and their staff are, in that 15+ year timeframe, I moved to San Antonio, Texas. That move occurred 9 years ago and yet I still come back to Wood & Spooner (all the way from San Antonio, Texas) for ALL my dental work. My belief is that once you've found "the best," you stick with it and Wood & Spooner are truly "the best." Great work from a team of professionals and I definitely would recommend them to EVERYONE!!
Response from Wood & Spooner, LLC
Thank you for your kind words! Drs. Wood, Spooner and Team
B
3 months ago
Aching teeth on one side
Sweet Connie, at Wood and Spooner’s office fit me in their busy schedule earlier today, as I had aching on one side of my mouth, and was concerned that an older crown could be the problem. Dr. Spooner checked things thoroughly and did several tests to determine the cause. There was no evidence of a major issue, and I was relieved to be able to hear that! Dr. Wood and Dr. Spooner are always very thorough and compassionate. Wonderful practice with an outstanding staff!!!
Response from Wood & Spooner, LLC
Thank you for your kind words! Drs. Wood, Spooner and Team
T
3 months ago
Awesome staff...treat you like one of their family:)
Response from Wood & Spooner, LLC
Thank you for your kind words! Drs. Wood, Spooner and Team
D
3 months ago
Great doctors and staff
Lifetime patient of dr woods. She and staff are wonderful
Response from Wood & Spooner, LLC
Thank you for your kind words. Drs. Wood, Spooner and Team
K
4 months ago
Worked me in for a toothache
I developed a toothache and called the office and they were able to see me the next day. A very thorough exam. Dr. Spooner is very kind and was very patient as we tried to determine the source of my toothache. I’ve been going to Dr. Wood, and then Dr. Spooner, for 30 years, if you can believe it, and I’m always pleased.Thanks a lot.
Response from Wood & Spooner, LLC
Thank you for your Kind words! Drs. Wood, Spooner and Team