Wood & Spooner, LLC

Dentist

502 Montgomery Highway

Suite 201

Vestavia Hills, AL 35216

Closed Today Closed

woodandspooner.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
7 months ago
My husband and I have been patients for many years and have seen both dentists. Very professional, excellent dental care, extremely kind and I never feel like I'm being rushed through for the next appointment. I always recommend them to friends needing a dentist.
Response from Wood & Spooner, LLC
Thank you for your kind words. Drs. Wood, Spooner and Team
J
8 months ago
Very professional and friendly
My daughter had a consult with Dr. Spooner to evaluate white spot lesions after braces. Great experience. I loved that Dr. Spooner asked my daughter what she wanted and what bothered her. I like that she included Sophie in the conversation. Spent a lot of time with us answering questions and working on the best plan of care. After we left I had a question. I called the office and Dr.Spooner returned my call. She spent 10-15 minutes on the phone discussing Sophie’s plan.
Response from Wood & Spooner, LLC
Thank you for your kind words. Drs. Wood, Spooner and Team
L
8 months ago
Outstanding, consistent and always exceed expectations
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Wood for 13 years, and have been 100% satisfied with the quality of service, attention to detail, punctuality, cleanliness, currency with the latest technology and overall care. I appreciate the thoughtful advice and consideration that the dentists and hygiene staff bring to each appointment and to their work place. It’s kind of amazing. 100% recommend.
Response from Wood & Spooner, LLC
Thank you for your kind words. Drs. Wood, Spooner and Team
A
8 months ago
There Are No Words
One of the best dental practices in the United States. Drs. Wood and Spooner and their courteous, caring staff soar above the mundane, making their art of dentistry sparkle. There are no words. As a 30-year patient of Dr. Diana’s, I am happy to recommend the Wood & Spooner team without reservation.
Response from Wood & Spooner, LLC
Thank you for your kind words. Drs. Wood, Spooner and Team
C
8 months ago
Impressed with Dr, Wood and the staff
Everyone and everything about this office is professional and service oriented. Healthcare in general and dentistry specifically are of the utmost importance. She is a highly credentialed and well published doctor with contributions currently in dental textbooks. Dr. Wood was unhurried in her assessment and I felt educated and not pressured regarding treatment plans. I found her and the staff kind and caring!
Response from Wood & Spooner, LLC
Thank you for your kind words. Drs. Wood, Spooner and Team
S
8 months ago
Recent visit during pandemic
My husband and I both are patients of Dr Wood. Each time we go everyone is most professional. Today was a unique experience during the pandemic. They go out of their way to make sure each patient is safe: patient is greeted at the door, after you call in to tell them you have arrived. Temperature is taken Hands are sanitized. Back in the room mouth is rinsed. Each person working there is wearing a mask. During your procedure they wear a double surgical mask and a face screen, and of course gloves. I was anxious about going but today it was apparent they were taking every possible precaution to keep the patient safe .... and of course themselves.
Response from Wood & Spooner, LLC
Thank you for your kind words. Drs. Wood, Spooner and Team
S
8 months ago
Professional and friendly
I have been a patient of Wood & Spooner dental practice since 1982. They are so professional in every way! Years ago, I had a crown on a very visible tooth and they went to great lengths to make sure the color was was an exact match to the surrounding teeth. I appreciated their attention to detail. They are also very friendly and they communicate well regarding appointments and procedures. I have recommended them to many of my friends and they have used them and been equally satisfied. I highly recommend this dental practice.
Response from Wood & Spooner, LLC
Thank you for your kind words. Drs. Wood, Spooner and Team
J
8 months ago
Years of wonderful service and care!
Been seeing these dentists for years and have never regretted being with them. Both are very thorough and kind. I highly recommend either one.
Response from Wood & Spooner, LLC
Thank you for your kind words. Drs. Wood, Spooner and Team
J
8 months ago
The highest level of professionalism
If you aren’t coming to Wood and Spooner, you are doing your teeth a disservice. Schedule a cleaning, talk with the beautiful and pleasant ladies at the front today. Tell them Hunter sent you.
Response from Wood & Spooner, LLC
Thank you for your kind words. Drs. Wood, Spooner and Team
N
8 months ago
Great Practice / Great People
Wood & Spooner is simply a great practice. As a result of the virus my appointment had to be moved. I know that in preparation for seeing patients, to deal with coronavirus, all of the folks at Wood $ Spooner practiced practiced on each other—how they would clean teeth and perform other dentist activities. They called and asked me questions ahead of time to see if I had any symptoms. When I arrived, I had to wait in the car until they came out to get me. They were not going to see more than two patients at a time. I know other dentistry practices are probably doing similar things. But they worked hard to make this as efficient as possible. Once inside, the quality of service was superb. It is obvious they care about the people who walk through the door, not only patients but everyone who works there. 5 stars is just not enough.
Response from Wood & Spooner, LLC
Thank you for your kind words. Drs. Wood, Spooner and Team