Woodhill Dental Specialties - Ortho

Dentist

8355 Walnut Hill Lane, Suite 100

Dallas, TX 75231

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 days ago
Great experience!
Appreciate Dr. Johnson and staff’s great experience and state of the art tech to help minimize kid’s time in braces! Better thinking on he front end always leads to a better outcome. Always love how Dr. Johnson’s approach is “if this were my kid, I would recommend....”
S
1 month ago
Absolutely amazing as always.
The staff is the best! I have been going here for 8 years. I have 3 boys and even I (as an adult) have had used their ortho department! They have always treated us so lovely. They remember your name and what you said last time etc... just very friendly and kind. All 3 doctors from orthodonture to dentistry are patient, kind and have a great sense of humor and bedside manner! Love love love this group!! We drive from McKinney to get to them. I wouldn’t dream of changing groups! Literally worth driving 45 mins. Love them all.
D
1 month ago
best orthodontist and staff in dallas
there's a reason literally everyone we know goes to dr. johnson---he's the best! you could not ask for better care, state of the art braces and nice people. thanks to all!
S
1 month ago
My experience at Woodhill Dental Specialists was very positive. Dr. Johnson and his staff are so nice and cheerful and ready to listen to questions and comments. I always looked forward to my appointments which were always on time!! Love my new smile!!
I
2 months ago
Judt was helpful, considerate, and kind when I was nervous thank you Judy! You made getting braces easy.
A
2 months ago
Kind and Efficient
We are so thankful for the Woodhill team! They offer such a kind and encouraging atmosphere, along with efficient care. I have recommended this office multiple times lately!
A
2 months ago
Treatment you can trust.
The idea of getting braces as an adult can be unnerving, even if it is my own decision. After today, I'm glad I did it. For the consult, Dr. Johnson created several treatment simulations to show what was feasible given my timeframe, resources, and goals, making the whole process easier to see from start to finish. I've had braces before, and it took forever; with a wedding on the horizon, I was admittedly skeptical. But, Dr. Johnson helped me come up with a plan that would work for the big day and beyond. Today, Carrie was able to troubleshoot complex budget questions, talking me through billing (twice, even), so I could think through insurance v. FSA v. billing. That helped make sure I submitted the right claim documentation. Her patience and willingness to talk through all of that deserves kudos; nothing is more stressful than money management, but she made it all approachable. Chair side, I didn't feel a thing. While Stephanie bonded my brackets, I almost fell asleep--never said that about an oral care experience before. That alone says something about the skill of WHDS staff. Big ups for that one! Thank you, WHDS. I'm impressed. I usually fear any place that works in the mouth--thinking back to medieval headgear and Army dentistry--but not this place; I trust that Dr. Johnson and staff know what they're doing and care about providing the best possible treatment and experience. Confidence in care is a hard thing to find these days, so I am thrilled to have WHDS do my braces. This is, indeed, a practice with distinction.
L
3 months ago
Wouldn't take my child anywhere else!! Love the doctors, nurses, and staff
E
3 months ago
Top notch care!
From the minute you walk in the door, the team at WHDS takes great care of each patient. I am always greeted by name and they are quick to get me back into a chair to get my appointment started. I don’t think I’ve ever waited more than 5 minutes. The staff is kind, funny, thoughtful, and always very attentive. I truly love going to the dentist & orthodontistjust for the people there! Dr. Johnson is funny and smart and I always feel like he’s got my best interests top of mind when he’s taking care of me. I cannot recommend this office more.
S
3 months ago
High quality, competent and professional!!
We love Dr. Johnson and his entire staff!!! They are competent and kind always and understand and work with us on my teenage daughters' constantly changing school schedule demands. In a word, they are "AMAZING!"