Woodland Family Dental

Dentist

315 West Higgins Lake Drive

Roscommon, MI 48653

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
3 days ago
Quality and fast service. Treated like family. Would recommend to anyone.
Dr. Cheryl and all the girls are very qualified and friendly. It really is fun going to the dentist. If you have children tell them this. I've had cleaning, fluoride treatments, oral cancer screening, fillings, crowns, and permanent bridges, all of which were done correctly and in hardly anytime. If you're new to the area, this is the dentist to go to.
J
2 weeks ago
Janice H -- Best hygienist EVER!
Sorry she is retiring . . . . even though retirement IS pretty fun! She is so meticulous and my gums never hurt after her cleanings. Will miss her!!! That said, Dr Cheryl and the front desk staff are great as well. We moved to Grayling eight years ago and I dreaded finding a new dentist. Checking out websites, we decided to try Woodland Dental first and were sold. Everyone is very professional, thorough, efficient, and helpful. No waiting once you arrive. My husband had a bout with serious gum disease which Dr. Cheryl successfully treated, no trouble since. We've both had crowns, in all cases no problems.
C
2 weeks ago
Awesome Experience
Just recently moved to Houghton Lake and was in need of a new Dentist. Being such a wimp, it was going to take a special kind of Dentist and Hygienist. Well lucky for me I found them. Woodland Family Dental was awesome, the Hygienist Janice was super and did a great cleaning without even a slight pain. Then Dr. Cheryl came in and did a very through exam again with no pain or fear involved. The office staff was great too!!! A very nice place and I would highly recommend them. Thank you Woodland Family Dental for making this wimp feel comfortable through the entire procedure.
P
3 weeks ago
Best experience with a dentist ever. I'm not great at going to the dentist but have been better thanks to Woodland Family Dental. Very caring and professional staff! Willing to drive the distance to continue using their service. Thanks!
B
4 weeks ago
The people at Woodland Family Dentistry are friendly, efficient and well trained. You are taken at the time you are scheduled. The waiting area and clinical rooms are attractive and well maintained. I've been a patient for many years and have never been disappointed in the care, concern and advice I've received.
J
1 month ago
Very excellent group of professionals there. Cleaning went well and the hygienist was top notch . Thank You All
J
1 month ago
6 month cleaning
First time with hygenist she was very pleasant and gentle with her working on my teeth and gums. Thorough and competent , it was a pleasant experience and that’s coming from a white knuckle patient who had years of bad experiences with dentistry pre 1970s
S
1 month ago
Good Dental Experience
Always have a positive visit with my hygienist, Janice - she is pleasant, understanding and good at what she does. Her recommendations over the years have proven to be extremely helpful for my dental health. Mary at the front desk is always delightful and I have great trust in Dr. Cheryl. I would recommend this dental practice to anyone.
D
1 month ago
professional and friendly alway
M
1 month ago
A Chipped Tooth
My experience today was remarkable. I expected to have a consult and then follow up appointments. Instead, x-ray was taken of the damaged tooth. Dr. Cheryl came in gave me my option of sedation or not. A filling was prepared for my tooth and fixed. Completed in less than 45 minutes. If one didn't know which tooth needed repair, you wouldn't know that it had been done. The Staff is very helpful and friendly.