Woodlawn Dental

Dentist

100 57th St S

Birmingham, AL 35212

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

beautifulsmilesbham.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
3 days ago
Very very good
Very helpful very nice listen to all your concerns very good
C
1 month ago
The staff at Woodlawn Dental was friendly and extremely professional. The procedure didn't take long at all and I felt no pain during or after the procedure. I will be going back very soon.
J
1 month ago
HR Specialist
My experience was Awesome. I would highly recommend anyone to go to Woodlawn dental clinic.
C
2 months ago
They have awesome customer service. The staff is so warm and welcoming and very trustworthy. I've been here several times and plan on continue going here. If I could give them more than 5 stars I would
L
2 months ago
I am very frightened of having impressions made but today was a breeze ... thanks to the person who did mine today. He was so professional, calming, gentle and soothed me right through this procedure with ease. He was both thorough and speedy. I love Woodlawn Dental. I have been coming there for 25 plus years.
C
2 months ago
I would NOT recommend this dentist to anyone! Dr. Nolan I think was his name was very rude. Telling a patient to find somewhere else to go was very unprofessional! Also one of the assistants were rude as well insinuating that I drank the mouthwash to get drunk! I mean really. To too it off made a comment about how black girls come in office may have babies you never know! He tends to use the "black" word a lot! Well wake up staff your in a predominantly black neighborhood! Just want to finish my crown but will NEVER go back
E
2 months ago
Had a great time today enjoy talking with my technician looking forward to my next visit.
S
2 months ago
Cleaning
Being I was a previous client years ago I came back to a good experience. Barabra was very nice and Approachable. Dr Williams made sure I understood everything I needed to know about the condition of my teeth. I loved that he answered every question I had and not walking toward the exit at the same time.... 🙂
C
2 months ago
My review
I started off happy with my service until I was given bad information from one of the receptionist acting as if she was running the office. Long story short, upon coming in for my cleaning, I was told by the dentist I needed a root canal. When I went to pay my bill for cleaning, the receptionist told me based on my insurance, it would cost me $300 plus to get a root canal. I thought this price was high, but I accepted what I was told and began saving. After about two months, I happened to be speaking with my insurance (about something unrelated). I questioned them about why I had to pay so much for a root canal. Once they looked up my plan, I was given a price of $100 for a root canal. I immediately called the dentist office and they again looked up my information. Once I explain to them what my insurance company told me, they explain they accidentally quoted me a price based on a family dental plan instead of the single person plan I was under. They gave me the same total ($100) my insurance company quoted. I immediately made an appointment to have the root canal done. Once at the appointment, I was told it was too late to save my tooth! I called back and told them what I was said to me, They gave me options for replacing the tooth with a fake one for $3000. I asked them could I receive a discount since I was given an inaccurate quote., I explain to the receptionist that I would have gotten the procedure done months ago had I been told it would cost me $100 instead of $300. I asked to speak to the dentist and was told by the receptionist answering the phone, that she was speaking on behalf of the doctor. She stated that the tooth was already jacked up before they quoted the wrong price and there would be no admission of wrongdoing nor would there be any discount given. I am to this day very disappointed with the situation and I would advise against going here.
T
2 months ago
Barbara was very nice and professional, did a very good job. Dr Williams was great at explaining everything that needed to be done regarding my dental work.