Woodway Wellness

Chiropractor

4801 Woodway Dr.

Ste. 175E

Houston, TX 77056

Open Today 8:30AM - 6:00PM

chiropractorofficehoustontexas.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 months ago
Very professional and friendly staff!
I had my first meeting and session today with the Woodway Wellness team and I was pleasantly surprised, with a great coordinated team who achieved everything in time and taken care of course all other patience’s as well!
J
3 months ago
I come in every 4 weeks for an adjustment. Dr. Smedstad is very caring and keeps me walking straight.The office staff is always courteous and willing to change appointment times when necessary.I would highly recommend this chiropractic business to others.
T
3 months ago
Great Experience.
I feel really optimistic now about my back pain!
G
4 months ago
professional
D
5 months ago
Very professional and informative.
Everyone at Woodway Wellness was very professional and informative as to what is going on with my back & neck pain. I certainly would recommend them to anyone with chronic back pain.
C
7 months ago
This Is The Best I Have Felt In 6 Months
Im 27 years old and I fell in my kitchen and broke my L3 in my back in August 2016. I have no insurance I have been denied for Social Security, disability, Medicaid and even the gold card. I believe that since I did not have insurance they tried to release me too early and rushed me then ended up dropping twice at the hospital after the second time they decided to keep me for 3 days and to monitor me. Once I was released the gave me a doctor to call and get checked up in 2 weeks but the doctor never called me back for 4 weeks I called and left messages so I gave up. I am now not able to work due to the constant pain sitting for to long, standing or even walking can be painfull. I have to depend on everyone around me family and friends to help me live my life and financially support me. In December I thought I was getting better and decided to try my stairs and ended up falling again, I had a back brace on so I didn't think I did any damage. I was in pain but nothing that I couldn't handle I am always in pain, I ended up crawling to my living room and rested on the couch it took about a week before I started to walk and sit up on my own again. Since my accidents my pain has progressed and spread through my body it got so bad I had to go back to the hospital in January. That was when the told me they seen 2 breaks in my back and most likley i broke my L4 in December when i fell. But both places where completely healed that I may need possible surgery. I called the surgon to set an appointment and see what the cost would be, the surgeon wanted $500 for the consultation alone there was also another possibility of me doing physical therapy which is $300 a session about 3 times a week. No way I could ever ask anyone family or friends for that much money, they all do so much for as is. I started to do some research on other solutions that is affordable I came across a chiropractor Dr. Terry Smedstad why not it wouldn't hurt to try. I had a very lovely lady Mrs Sally answer the phone helped me with all of my questions and was very affordable. For the first time in 5 months I finally got some help I was almost to tears and was so excited to have an appointment with in a few days. Coming to the office for the first time I was pleasantly greeted by the ladies at the frontdesk I felt welcome and cared for. Nothing like I have ever felt in the past. Dr. Terry looked at all of my xrays I brought and reports from hospital, did an exam and with in 2 minutes found an issue in the back of my neck, head and temples fixed it and in a split second majority of my pain lifted off out of my body. He had me lay down and noticed my hips where completely out of place did a few fixes in my neck hips and tailbone. Once we got me to stand up I started to tear up for the first time my pain was almost completely gone. I feel amazing I sleeped all night for the first time, we still have work to do its going to take hopefully 8 weeks or so to get me back to my old self again. He was very knowledgeable on what he was doing and very fun to work with. I came in with severe back pain that spread throughout my body, worked on my neck head and hip. Then left walking normal for once in a long time I'm so happy I made that call and met Sally and Dr Terry Smedstad they saved me and we are just at the start of a wonderful relationship. THANK YOU SO MUCH!
M
7 months ago
High quality professional service
The adjustments made feel like I am now standing up straighter.
S
8 months ago
Dr. Terry Smedstad and his team are awesome. Kelly, Melinda and Sally are professional, extremely knowledgeable and provide a super approachable and friendly environment. I appreciate Dr. Smedstad's thorough analysis of my situation - requiring detailed medical history, x-rays and an MRI before beginning or recommending a treatment plan. I have experienced great progress toward healing my back issues. I have referred several of my friends over the years. All have been extremely pleased!
G
9 months ago
Very satisfied, thank you!
A
9 months ago
My first visit to Woodway Wellness was very impressive. I was very impressed with the staff and the office environment. I really like how thorough they were by taking various x-rays and asking a lot of written and verbal questions regarding your personal health history. Also, it was truly a pleasure meeting Dr. Smedstad. He reviewed the x-rays and provided me with additional information regarding my situation and had great bedside manners. He was very personable and pleasant. I look forward to working with Woodway Wellness to get my back and body back in shape.