Michael V. Woolwine D.D.S.

Dentist

1500 W 38TH ST STE 14

AUSTIN, TX 78731

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
5 years ago
Kind, attentive, family friendly service!
I've been going to Dr. Woolwine since I was 6 - almost 30 years now! I can't recommend him and his staff highly enough.
C
5 years ago
Finally Found my Dentist!
I have been trying to find a new dentist for over two years - since my longtime and most loved dentist retired. Dr. Woolwine was fabulous and fits the bill for me. He was easy going, personable and down to earth. He was also extremely thorough in his exam and explained things in detail. He is clearly very intelligent as well as experienced. The staff was wonderful too. I could tell a lot by each person's interaction with Dr. Woolwine - there was a lot of respect going both ways from staff to dentist and dentist to staff in this office! Theresa was one of the best dental hygienists I have ever had, and Kayla was great chairside. s
T
5 years ago
Talented, professional, and very friendly
Talented, professional, and very friendly. I've been going to Dr. Woolwine for over three years for routine cleanings and more involved work. My experience with Dr. Woolwine and his team has been nothing but exceptional.
M
5 years ago
Wonderful dentist!
Mike Woolwine is a stellar dentist: gentle, thorough, thoughtful, extremely competent. His staff is wonderful, too. Prepare to be treated with personal and warm attention. Ten stars!
Response from Michael V. Woolwine D.D.S.
Thank you Margaret! You are a sweetheart!!
D
5 years ago
The best dental care
I am so glad we found you all those years ago!
Response from Michael V. Woolwine D.D.S.
We are too!!
C
6 years ago
One and only
Dr. Woolwine and his hygienists are awesome…. very professional, easy going, and friendly. We've been going to him for over 25 years and my daughter, 27, who has an intellectual disability, has never been afraid of the dentist. They tell her exactly what they're going to do, make sure she's comfortable, and they're very patient. We wouldn't go anywhere else!
Response from Michael V. Woolwine D.D.S.
Clasine..we are honored by your loyalty. We love treating you and your whole family.
J
6 years ago
Our family dentist for 20 years!!
Michael Woolwine has been our family dentist for almost 20 years. Michael, Cathy and the staff are wonderful to be around and have given consistently professional, expert, helpful, and friendly service every single visit. Dr. Woolwine is very thorough and takes his time to always let us know all our options for care. And, it's also true for all his staff. I have recommended Dr. Woolwine to many friends and acquaintances over the years and will continue to recommend him. It's a blessing to have them as our dentist!
R
6 years ago
Mike Woolwine has been my dentist for YEARS!!!
My last visit to Woolwine Dental was for a regular cleaning and checkup. Every member of the staff is the epitome of professionalism. The process for setting an appointment is a great example of modern day technology and efficiency. They set the appointment, send you an email and/or text to confirm. Then they send another to remind you a day or so before the appointment. There is almost never a wait to see the staff member your appointment is with, and you are out of the office on time as well. The care I have received over these many years has never been anything but the best. All of the care givers are really good about explaining the procedures they are performing, and why they are recommending follow-on treatments. I have never felt anyone has recommended a course of treatment that was not really needed. A group of real professionals. I highly recommend anyone who needs dental care to seek it from Woolwine Dental.
Response from Michael V. Woolwine D.D.S.
Thank you Bob! We are honored by your loyalty and appreciate your feedback. We always try to do what we really feel is in the best interest of the patient. Thanks so much for the affirmation :-)!!
C
6 years ago
scheduling
I was not pleased to be told my appointment was scheduled for 30 minutes only. I feel the communication was not there. I do not want to pay twice for the same thing. Time is very valuable.
Response from Michael V. Woolwine D.D.S.
We apologize that you were not told that an emergency appointment was only a 30 minute time slot. We need time to evaluate and refer to a specialist if need be. In the future we will inform you of the amount of time being scheduled for your services.
B
6 years ago
So glad to come to the dentist.
I am always treated so well. Of course, the main reason to come to the office is to get great dental care and that is what I get. It is also, like visiting with friends. We talk. You all make me feel so welcome. You make me feel cared about. You listen about my family, too. I could go on and on about the way I feel about the people in the office. The one word boils down to - GREAT!
Response from Michael V. Woolwine D.D.S.
We love you! You always brighten our day when you come in!! Thanks for being such a fantastic and loyal patient!!!