Michael V. Woolwine D.D.S.


1500 W 38TH ST STE 14

AUSTIN, TX 78731

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

2 years ago
Great service
I had not made a prior appointment but was able to get in on a kind of emergency basis (broken tooth) and found out from Dr.Woolwine what kind of repair I needed and was able to set up an appointment for it quickly. I am somewhat mobility impaired and the nurse was very kind and helpful. I recommend this dentist.
2 years ago
high quality service, professional and friendly
I am always glad to come to see Dr. Woolwine. He has been great these many years that I have been coming to him. Chairside is so nice and friendly and professional. A welcome by Marlene starts the visit off to a good start. Paying the bill isn't bad because talking with Kathy just finishes off things nicely. I always leave with a smile on my face.
Response from Michael V. Woolwine D.D.S.
We love seeing you! We always have a smile on our faces when you leave too!!! You are a true gift to our practice and always make our day when you come in. Thank you so much for the card for my mom...I will have her call you if she has any questions when she is ready for a move.
2 years ago
Had a semi-crisis arise and everyone from Marlene right up to Dr Woolwine responded to address my discomfort...thanks for taking such good care of me.
2 years ago
Top notch all of the time
Everyone at Dr. Woolwine's office is terrific. They make you as a patient feel like part of the family too. They use up to date technology and have a great staff. They track what is going on with your teeth and are not quick to do a procedure. If they need to do something then Dr. Woolwine will make sure you understand what is going on and how he can tackle the issue. Highly recommend.
2 years ago
SUCH nice people!
My daughter originally recommended this dentist to me after taking some children in her charge to see Dr. Woolwine for their dental checkup. Even though the folks at Dr. Woolwine's office have always been capable, personable, and kind, I get nervous going to the dentist... every time. I was greeted by name and asked interested and appropriate questions... not just about my health / dental history, but also about my work and family. The regularly supplied explanations re: procedures being done (what and why) were timely and clear. Dr. Woolwine gave me good counsel with options re: my dental care. I don't know how they find such lovely people to work with him, but over the more than ten years that I have gone there, the care has been consistently excellent and the people gracious: they didn't rag on me for not flossing (although it was mentioned in passing).
2 years ago
Dental Cleaning and check
Dr Woolwine and his staff are terrific.
2 years ago
Great experience. My first visit to Dr Woolwine
Dr Woolwine is great. He got me in on short notice as a new patient for a crown replacement. He and his staff did an excellent job. We are moving to Austin in 2 months. Dr Woolwine will be our whole family dentist then.
2 years ago
Positive experience
I have just recently started going to Dr Woolwine but immediately like him and his staff. Just this week I list a crown (placed years ago by another dentist) and they got me in right away to fix it. So appreciated!
2 years ago
Vert Thorough
Very thorough exam and attentive care,
2 years ago
Dental Service from a Professional Team
I have been seeing Dr. Woolwine for all of my dental needs for many years. The entire staff is totally professional, friendly, and accommodating to the patient's needs. The office offers a full complement of dental services and has a list of specialist they can recommend if you need care they don't provide. I will remain a loyal customer as long as I need dental care.