Michael V. Woolwine D.D.S.

Dentist

1500 W 38TH ST STE 14

AUSTIN, TX 78731

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 years ago
partial denture fits perfectly!
T
2 years ago
Highly recommended
After graduating from Texas, I began searching for a new dentist in Austin as continuing to travel to my hometown dentist would no longer be practical. Dr. Woolwine came very highly recommended from two different co-workers who are patients of his. I can see why. He is incredibly personable, competent, and professional. He is thorough and takes time to answer any questions you have in an honest manner. He's a straight-shooter, and it's evident that he cares about his patients as people rather than sources of revenue for his office. I appreciate those characteristics in anyone I give my business to. Moreover, his staff members embody these same qualities and conduct themselves similarly, which makes the entire experience all the more pleasant. I'm looking forward to having Dr. Woolwine as my dentist for a long time to come. I will be highly recommending him to anyone I know who is looking for a dentist in central Austin.
S
2 years ago
Very Good Experince.
I had a tooth that chipped in the front of my mouth. Dr. Woolwine's office staff was able to work me in the next morning. He was on time for my appointment and was able to fix my tooth in no time. It was a very good and quick experience.
J
2 years ago
Always great... the best. Dr Woolwine and staff provide professional, friendly dental care with the patient's best interest first. If you are apprehensive about going to the dentist, you should try Dr. W. He will do everything to make you comfortable.
P
2 years ago
Positive experience
Everyone in the office was great - friendly and professional
J
2 years ago
Timely, thorough cleaning with tips for improving my tartar buildup.
D
2 years ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
I've been using this dentist for the past 30 years - by this time he and his wife are practically family. He is so careful and gentle, he completely changed my fear of dentists - and when I lived elsewhere, I was able to find a dentist to work with without too much distress. But I'd always rather come here. Thanks, Mike!
D
2 years ago
Dr. Woolwine and his entire staff are amazing as usual. I would and do highly recommend them.
J
2 years ago
Amazing service as usual
I was very happy with my visit. I always look forward to going to the dental office as all the staff members feel like a family. I also feel the pricing has always been very affordable and the staff does a good job of explaining the work that needs to be done. I will continue to recommend anyone to Woolwine Dental.
R
2 years ago
The professional service was of the highest quality, The environment was extremely friendly and helpful. (I checked #5 star)
Marlene, receptionist, emailing forms to fill out at home didn't waste time when I arrived. Lovely at greeting and helpful checking out. Karla, dental assistant, was friendly and knowledgable. The conversation between she and Dr. Woolwine helped me understand the complex problem I have. In addition she wrote down notes for me to take home to refer to in making a decision about my problem Dr. Woolwine is very affable. His examination was complete. He explained three options for me to consider. He gave me enough information that I feel confident about making a decision. The experience with Dr. Woolwine, Karla, and Marlene was superior to any experience I've had in the past in a dentist office. I would like only to be a permanent patient and would recommend them highly to anyone.