Wyatt's Professional Flooring Inc.

Flooring Contractor

Abingdon, MD 21009

Open Today 9:00AM - 8:00PM

carpetfloorinstallationabingdon.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
2 months ago
Fantastic Flooring
We highly recommend Wyatt Professional Flooring. Michael Wyatt met with us twice to review samples and to answer questions. He was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He and his crew arrived on time, removed the old carpet and padding, installed the new carpet, and cleaned up debris. The new carpet looks and feels wonderful. We researched 5 different companies and Wyatt Flooring was the most reasonably priced. They also replaced the flooring in our laundry room with vinyl tile. It looks great and was installed with care and precision. We will recommend Wyatt Flooring to our family and friends.
G
5 months ago
No Pressure Consultation, Excellent Installation
Contacted Wyatt's because I wanted a local installer. Pulled his name from Home Adviser. Called his phone number and it was answered promptly. Michael called me back to arrange a time, at my convenience, to review our installation and show samples. He was friendly, answered our questions, helped us choose materials that met our needs without pressuring for a sale or trying to sell us more than we needed. Even complied with my request to ballpark a cost for vinyl flooring in another room that I with replace another year. On installation day, they arrived on time and moved some of our bulkier furnishings. Old carpet was removed and new padding and carpet installed in our living room, hallway and steps. They took the time to make sure the carpet was installed correctly at each door opening so my doors would close without interference. This was something a previous installer did not do and caused us grief for years.They paid special attention to requests I had made to hide audio speaker wiring so it would be out of site and not subject to damage. We had one seam which I cannot find any indication of, even on close inspection. It is nice and tight. They installed carpet on our steps so the tread noses are finished. The carpet is not just draped down over the stair. Before leaving he explained care instructions, cleaned everything up and moved the bulky furniture back into place. It looks amazing. Wyatt's paid attention to us, our wishes, answered our questions and earned our future business. I highly recommend them if you are looking for product and workmanship by someone who takes pride in the job they do.
S
6 months ago
High quality from professional family business
I have to take the time to submit this review on my great experience with Wyatt's Professional Flooring company. Mr. Mike Wyatt came out and gave me a reasonable estimate and was ready to install the next business day. Mike texted me before arriving on time with his son. The room needed a couple seams because of layout and size of carpet I had previously purchased, and once installed it looked like one seamless piece. I was so pleased that I immediately asked if he could look at my rental property for estimate. He not only gave me a great estimate, but installed the carpet the same day. I will only refer and use Wyatt's Proffesional Flooring company from this day forward. Thanks Mike for excellent customer service and beautiful work.
R
10 months ago
Carpet installation
This is our 3rd time using Wyatt's carpet Co. They are very reasonable with their pricing & do great quality work. We will definately be using him & his son in the future & would highly recommend him to anybody needing flooring
T
11 months ago
Fellow contractor recommended...
Rennovating my home and both contractors, seperately, provided his name for flooring, Mike. Called Wyatt's Flooring and scheduled a bid. Within 10 days of placng the call, my home has carpeting installed in 5 rooms, closets, a hallway and stairwell. The profeasional installation was swift, efficient and neatly completed. Three staff arrived at my home and promptly removed the old, cleaned and began installing the new carpeting. No marks on the walls, nor baseboards as the team rolled through each room completing the installations. Additionally, Mike the owner noticed a vinyl laminate plank floor I was installing next as the homeowner, DIY project. He discussed the material I pirchased, described the installation process and assured me I could easily install it. His shared knowledge made the task much easier, and the floor looks great from his suggestions and knowledge. Finally, needing a painter to finish my rennovation, I was only halfway through painting the interior of three floors, I asked if he knew any reliable painters. He recommended three contacts. I was able to hire Rich with Wells Construction, who did a great job! Thanks Mike for being excellent at what you do! Great teamwork and assistance provided for the homeowner. NEVER again will use a big box store. I recommended Wyatt's to all my friends and family. Grateful indeed!
W
1 year ago
Very High Quality Service
Both my wife and I are more than please with the work provided by Wyatt Flooring. We started out with a small project, but after meeting Mike and see how professional, helpful and honest he was with us in discussing our needs.....................we decided to change all the carpet in the house. Mike, Jesse and Billy came in our home and provide excellent service, they were timely, neat, clean and courteous. We have already recommend Wyatt to our friends! I can only thank Mike and his team for changing the bad taste the big box providers had given me! GREAT JOB!
B
1 year ago
Great experience working with the Wyatt team
I could not be more pleased with the outcome of my project. As always, I was a bit skeptical when looking to schedule a contractor. I looked around, asked around, and wound up randomly picking one of Craigslist. Which happened to be the Wyatt Professional flooring company. After the initial phone call, then the meeting at the project site, I decided to take a chance and have my carpets and linoleum installed. I was shown samples, and had great conversations with Mike on what I was thinking to do, and had great feedback and recommendations to make this project a success. Mike and his team showed up on the day they said they would, went right to work transforming the home into everything I was hoping for. They were extremely professional and considerate of my home. They removed all debris, and cleaned and vacumned the newly installed carpeting. I will certainly use them again in the future, and would highly recommend them to anyone seeking an endorsement! Winner winner, chicken dinner!!!! Wish every contractor experience was this smooth!
L
1 year ago
The 1st thing I wanna say is WE ABSOLUTELY LOVE OUR CARPET 100%. The service was phenomenal, I'm using that word because they were on time, quick, very professional, everything was done to perfection, and Mr.Wyatt helped My husband with something else and we really appreciate that as well. My husband and I had to renovate the whole house and I am very pleased with the ending result. I will definitely recommend this service to any and everyone.....GREAT WORK WYATT!
D
1 year ago
Wyatt's Professional Flooring
I highly recommend using Wyatt's. The owner Mike is a pleasure to work with, and he is the person who discusses flooring with purchasers and installation. He is fair with pricing, and he is accommodating and responsive in every way. The quality of our flooring is exceptional. Most of all, it is refreshing to work with someone who is professional, courteous, honest and informed.
K
1 year ago
Highly recommend
Mike and his team were incredibly professional, easy to work with. Provided high quality installation services for both carpet and luxury vinyl plank.