WYOMS

Dentist

4611 Arroyo Dr.

Casper, WY 82604

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

wyoms.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 days ago
Ask a lot of questions.
Everything up front was ok. Once your in the chair, if you have questions you better ask them, because you should not expect Dr. Lucas Hardy to explain anything to you. Also, his manner is ALL business. Walk in. Extract. Walk out. Dont expect a joke or a smile or any attempt to ease any nervousness you may have. (I guess that's why they've got nitrous at $90 a pop.😁) All in all very good and efficient service, but Dr. Lucas can lighten up a little.
M
6 days ago
Excellent
Excellent staff and very friendly ! Yes I would recommend it.
A
4 weeks ago
fly by night.
Im 35, WYOMS pulled 4 of my wisdom teeth one week ago, he had to work on my bottoms for a little while and told me I would have pain for four to five days if it was anything over a week get in to see him again. 4 days in almost no pain awesome, 5th, 6th, 7th day pain is getting worse and worse and WORSE. The 7th day I finally fell a sleep after 5 am after taking alot of PM stuff. Make an appointment. It was like I was putting them out. Constantly getting cut off as their trying to leave, it was like I was herding cats, trying to say there is something wrong, On the drive home I couldn't even bear the pain. Get in to the ER in Douglas they said I had bad infection started me on a high dose of amoxicillin. You think an oral surgeon could might feel a lymphoid once in a while. I made another appointment with my regular dentist in a week and pray I won't have to go here again, out of state would have been a better choice.
Response from WYOMS
WYOMS cares a great deal for each of our patients and we are sorry to read this post and that you did not have the best possible experience. It sounds like we could have done a better job taking our time with your concerns and giving you more information about proper care and expectations after your surgery. Unfortunately, getting wisdom teeth removed when you are an adult rather than in the teenage years comes with greater risk and much longer healing periods. It is normal to have pain for one to two weeks after the removal, sometimes longer if the sites aren't being cleaned and cared for properly. Antibiotics are only prescribed if there are any signs of infection including redness and swelling outside of normal limits from surgery and/or purulent drainage from the extraction sites. WYOMS strives for nothing but the best for our patients and we stand behind all of our work. Dr. Hardy would be happy to discuss this with you so we can resolve your concerns. Please give our office a call so that we may arrange this.
D
1 month ago
Very good service
Very quick and thorough.
J
1 month ago
Oral surgery
Great people, from admissions to assistant and doctor. Very warm, and assuring your comfort. Nice surgical rooms, a excellent wrk. Thankyo
S
2 months ago
Prompt attention as soon as you enter the door. All questions were answered. Happy and kind staff. Have been here before with no complaints!
S
2 months ago
Great staff
K
2 months ago
Very professional
I felt very comfortable and not pressured for the decision I need to make.
R
3 months ago
Very impressed
I am so scared to get my wisdom teeth removed. However, the dr I met with today was very thorough in explaining that I have little to worry about. He didn’t lie to me and make everything sound wonderful which is exactly what I wanted to hear! lol. He justified my fears but assured me there’s a low possibility of me dying 😅. I’m happy he was honest and hope my procedure goes as smoothly as my consultation.
T
3 months ago
Excellent !
Had a wisdom tooth pulled! All staff are super caring and professional.