Xceptional Dental Janette Larsen DMD

Dentist

2044 Chatsworth Blvd

San Diego, CA 92107-2716

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

xceptionaldental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 week ago
Great staff
Staff is welcoming, friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient.
Response from Xceptional Dental Janette Larsen DMD
Thank you Marcella, feedback like yours makes us SMILE!
R
2 weeks ago
Deserving of San Diego's top dentist awards.
First class dental office. Very thorough. Staff is efficient and personable.
Response from Xceptional Dental Janette Larsen DMD
We are proud to have received our 6th annual 'San Diego Top Dentist' designation this year, Ray - thank you for noticing! We hope to brighten your smile for years to come and that you will invite your friends and family as well :-)
E
3 weeks ago
Amazing dental practice
I have never been to a more warm, personal dental office ever. From the moment you enter the intimate waiting room and enjoy complimentary refreshments and WiFi until your final interaction with Valerie at the desk, every interaction with the staff is one of genuine caring and concern. The staff definitely takes personal interest, and they go out of their way to provide a comfortable, educational and professional experience. Dr. Larsen has clearly set a fantastic tone and vision for the practice. Kelley is the best hygienist ever - she has been caring for our teeth for years!
Response from Xceptional Dental Janette Larsen DMD
What a wonderful surprise to receive such an enthusiastic endorsement! We are extremely grateful for your review - Thank you, Elon, for taking the time to let us know that what we do "matters"!
P
3 weeks ago
Wonderful experience
Everything went smoothly. Everyone is super friendly.
Response from Xceptional Dental Janette Larsen DMD
So glad to hear that we've created a nice enviornment for your dental experiences, Pam. Please invite your friends and family and we'll care equally well for them!
C
3 weeks ago
Kelly the Magnificent!
BEST dental hygienist ever! Once you’ve experienced Kelly, you’ll never go anywhere else!
Response from Xceptional Dental Janette Larsen DMD
Clark, We agree! Kelley is an instrumental part of our team providing Xceptional care to our patients. We look forward to caring for you far into the future.
K
1 month ago
Friendly, professional and thorough
After visiting Dr Larsen for an exam, I realized that it was the most thorough and complete dental exam I've ever received. Dr Larsen is very comprehensive, taking the time to examine not only my teeth for possible problems, but also the function of my jaw joint and how my teeth come together. She also addressed a cosmetic concern I have, and gave equal attention to every issue I brought up. Valerie at the front desk made me feel welcome, and Meagan the dental assistant made sure I was comfortable throughout the appointment.
Response from Xceptional Dental Janette Larsen DMD
Thank you for the kudos, Kelley! Our entire team is passionate about teeth and willing to go the extra mile to exceed patient expectations as well as provide seamless service :-)
M
1 month ago
I was welcomed graciously. The staff is always friendly, as well as competent in their tasks.
Kelly explained what she was doing as she went along in cleaning my teeth. She is very professional, and I am pleased with her care. Dr. Larsen came into review my xrays and to explore the concerns Kelly had identified. We then agreed on a plan for future care. It was a lovely experience to have no major dental needs in the near future. Valerie is very knowledgeable in her professional work. It is always a pleasure to interact with her.
Response from Xceptional Dental Janette Larsen DMD
Thank you Margaret! We can't begin to tell you how nice it is to hear words of encouragement, appreciation and praise. We are committed to providing an Xceptional experience for you and your family and friends.
C
2 months ago
Great experience!
I always hated going to the dentist, but not anymore. Doctor Larsen is very thorough and explains everything extremely well. Extremely knowledgeable and communicative.
Response from Xceptional Dental Janette Larsen DMD
Thank you Chris, reviews like this fuel our hearts and inspire us to provide dentistry in a calm, comfortable, accepting, professional setting. We look forward to being your dentist in the future.
L
2 months ago
Highly professional dental office
Dr. Larson and her staff were efficient, courteous and very professional. I had a tooth that was built up and polished. Good as new!!
Response from Xceptional Dental Janette Larsen DMD
It always means a lot to us when we can put a SMILE back on someone's face - thank you, Lynda! We look forward to serving you and your family & friends for years to come.
C
2 months ago
Amazing!!! Missed and loved seeing Kelly! The office is wonderful and I can’t thank you enough for the great care!
Response from Xceptional Dental Janette Larsen DMD
Thank you for your compliments - we are glad you felt comfortable in our office - that is always our goal! We look forward to seeing you next time!