Xceptional Dental Janette Larsen DMD

Dentist

2044 Chatsworth Blvd

San Diego, CA 92107-2716

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

xceptionaldental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 weeks ago
Superior dentistry practice in San Diego
Dr. Larsen and her team are first-rate--the best dentistry I have ever had. The newest equipment and techniques, superbly skilled dentist and team around her, and an office that is easy to get to and pleasant to be in. Highly recommended!
C
1 month ago
Exceptional Dental is amazing!
I was looking for a new dental office due to the my dentist of twenty plus years retiring. I decided to give exceptional dental a try. The place was easy to locate and I had no problem finding parking, which is always a plus. The first thing I noticed was how modern and comfortable the waiting room was. I was greeted by an incredibly friendly women named Diana who offered me a cold water and took my information. I was then shown around by Luis who was also very welcoming. He explained the different rooms that have all the modern technology for dental hygiene. Since this was my first cleaning at this office, the initial session was thorough which I really liked. Dr. Larsen introduced herself and went over my x-rays and explained the examination. Dr. Larson was friendly, receptive and really cared about my health. She not only made me feel welcome, she also showed a level of excellence that stood out too me. I then met my hygienist, Kelley. Kelley was fantastic! She was really funny, friendly, insightful and displayed a mastery of her craft. An hour cleaning flew by in what felt like ten minutes. I highly recommend Exceptional Dental!
Response from Xceptional Dental Janette Larsen DMD
Caleb, thank you for that 5 STAR REVIEW about our office and the entire staff. We strive to exceed our patients expectations!
A
1 month ago
Very responsive to my needs, and very thorough
Exceptional Dental always takes every step to ensure each visit is as thorough as possible. Every effort is made to assure the best possible dental and oral health. I am extremely happy with everything that has been done for me.
Response from Xceptional Dental Janette Larsen DMD
Mr. Powell, thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW! You know that we are just a phone call away for any of your dental needs. The team her at Xceptional Dental strive on providing the best dental care for all our patients.
F
3 months ago
I have very sensitive teeth and I dread going to have them cleaned until I came here. The best oral hygienist I have ever had. She is so gentle and thorough. I cant recommend her highly enough. Thank you, thank you. And a wonderful caring staff.
Response from Xceptional Dental Janette Larsen DMD
Fran, thank you for the wonderful review. We always enjoy seeing you on your visit. We love giving our patients TLC.
B
4 months ago
Excellent service and patient experience
Dr Larsen and her highly professional team make it easy and pleasant to take care of dental needs at her office.
Response from Xceptional Dental Janette Larsen DMD
Thank you Bruce for taking the time to give us a FIVE STAR REVIEW. It is our pleasure to make your visits pleasant.
A
5 months ago
Excellent care and service
I have gone now 3 times in two weeks :) My cleaning was smooth and Easy. My crown and two fillings were as comfortable as it possibly can be. Everyone is so friendly! I’m grateful I have found them!
Response from Xceptional Dental Janette Larsen DMD
Andreia, we have enjoyed all your visits in our office. We are grateful that you have found your new dental home.
A
5 months ago
Professional, educated/educational and polite
Today was my first visit. I hate going to the dentist. I actually almost enjoyed myself. The staff is super sweet. The office smells fantastic. And Dr. Larsen is so thorough. She explains everything. She is kind and knowledgeable. I already have my future appointments set up.
Response from Xceptional Dental Janette Larsen DMD
Andrea, thank you very much for such a great review! We work really hard to offer Xceptional Dentistry in a calm and comfortable environment.
S
6 months ago
Exceptional Service & Care
It is clear from the moment you walk into the office that Dr. Larsen is created a welcoming environment that offers first rate care. Dr. Larsen's team radiates warmth and competency. A totally safe place committed to excellence and patient satisfaction. Pleasurable.
Response from Xceptional Dental Janette Larsen DMD
Suzanne, thank you for sharing your valuable thoughts about our office. The team here at Xceptional Dental is thrilled to hear such good feedback and we are proud to be your dental home.
T
6 months ago
Skilled at Dental Health and Artistry
Dr. Larsen is a master of cosmetic dentistry. I grind my teeth and over the decades, my teeth had lost a lot of their length. Without removing any of my tooth material, Dr. Larsen built up my teeth and restored my mouth. She is both dentist and artist. My teeth look natural and decades younger. Thank you Dr. Larsen! Additionally, the hygienist, Kelley, does an excellent job cleaning my teeth, removing any stains or discoloration, and teaching me how to keep my gums healthy. Thank you Kelly!
Response from Xceptional Dental Janette Larsen DMD
Thank you Teri. It makes our day when patients tell us how our dental care enhances their life.
J
7 months ago
Friendly, efficient, professional!
I love this office. They are incredibly warm and friendly and always do wonderful work. Every member of the team treated me well and with respect.
Response from Xceptional Dental Janette Larsen DMD
We appreciate your 5 Star Review Joseph. We strive to proved Xceptional Dental Care to all our wonderful patients.