Yamashiro Orthodontics

Orthodontist

1717 Folsom St.

Boulder, CO 80302

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

orthodontistinboulder.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 week ago
Teenager Experts!
My daughter actually opens up and jokes with Nichole. The expertise is 2nd to none!
P
1 week ago
Professional, attentive, and friendly
This is a review about the free consultation appointment that I had with Dr. Yamashiro and Anna, as this is all I have done thus far. The appointment was thorough, informative, and welcoming. Anna gave me a tour of the office and explained how things work there. She also asked me what my concerns were with my teeth and about getting the treatment. Dr. Yamashiro then came in and introduced herself and asked me questions about myself too, which made the experience much more welcoming and less clinical. Dr. Yamashiro then examined my teeth and bite and explained her treatment plan. I had consultations with a few other orthodontists in the area and liked how she proposed a more conservative approach that involved fewer teeth extractions. I asked a million questions and Dr. Yamashiro answered them all so well. I can tell she is an expert! At the end of the appointment, Anna also provided me with a full breakdown of the cost tailored to my insurance plan, which was great. Overall, I had a great experience, learned a lot, and enjoyed meeting the team.
R
2 weeks ago
My daughter attends UC Boulder and we are not originally from Colorado. She needed a retainer and couldn't wait until she came home to get one. Everyone in this office has been so helpful to her/us so that she could get a new retainer quickly.
R
1 month ago
Teeth Scan and Impression
Great job. I have a sensitive gag reflex, but didn't have any issues today.
H
1 month ago
Renewed my trust in orthodonture
I have been wanting, and needing, to do something about my moving and shifting teeth. I have heard so much about Invisalign that I had wanted to try it. Dr. Jan Yamashiro, and her entire staff, made the process feel so easy. They are super organized, make plenty of time for you and answer every question you might have. It is a beautiful updated office with the most up-to-date machines for x-rays, scan etc. I wouldn't choose any other orthodontist for any other procedure. She is the best. I just wish I had had her when I was a kid because I am sure my teeth would be in a lot better shape. I would highly recommend Dr. Jan and Yamashiro Orthodontics.
L
2 months ago
fantastic - very professional, no pressure, great options
I would highly recommend this office. Every part of the visit was well explained, thorough, and comfortable. I never felt pressured yet great options were provided. I would love to type more accolades but I only have one good typing hand at the moment so I'm forced to be brief. A+ all the way around!
J
3 months ago
First visit
The assistant was very gentle and kind Helped me to relax!
C
3 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Dr. Jan and her team are friendly, professional, patient and accommodating. I highly recommend them.
D
4 months ago
Need to be more professional
Front desk clerk needs to be more professional with clients. Don’t need to yell out what I need to pay from across to room in front of others. Always things like this occurring in this office and many other mix ups. I would not recommend this orthodontist to anyone.
M
5 months ago
Took their time to consult me on brace options when I was undecided
I still couldn't decide which braces to get the day of bracing. They weren't frustrated with me but instead took the time to discuss the options again with me and weigh the pros/cons and differences of each. I decided on the ceramic braces and am very please with my choice. They are always so helpful and friendly.