YAMATO FAMILY DENTAL

Dentist

Boca Raton, FL 33431

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

yamatofamilydental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 weeks ago
New patient put me in for appointment within a week
Y
2 weeks ago
Best Dental Experience By Far!
After changing numerous dental office over the years, I finally found Dr. Krykhtin and his amazing team at Yamato Family Dental. I called in with an urgent Root Canal issue and was able to book an appointment for the next day. Dr. Krykhtin was knowledgeable, professional and made me feel at ease with a procedure that was new to me. The treatment took less than 2 hours and I immediately felt better. No pain in the aftermath, which was remarkable. I immediately booked my cleaning for a week later with Lynn, which was another great experience. Lynn was kind, caring, gave me some good tips on flossing and answered my other dental questions. I've since come back for a third visit to get two old cavities redone and yet again - Dr. Krykhtin was gentle, efficient and receptive to my questions and feedback. The office staff is amazing which is almost unexpected (we are in Boca, right?), but they remember you by name and welcome you with a smile and willingness to help. Jennifer, the office manager does a great job assisting with any further questions and requests. The facility is always clean and full of modern tech. I'm blown away by my 3 visits so far because let's face it - no one likes going to a dentist, Yamato Family Dental raises the bar high and ensure the entire experience is top notch. So happy I found them, and as odd as it sounds, look forward to future visits.
D
3 weeks ago
A good experience
The office is always spotless and the staff is professional! Keep doing what your doing.
D
3 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
I had recently moved to Florida and needed a new dentist. I had used the same family dentist in New York since I had teeth, so finding another one as good was going to be difficult. Yamato was professional, and the staff were friendly. Only reason why this isn't five stars is because the bedside manner was not too good for the dentist who was working on my tooth and his assistant wasn't able to answer my questions about what she was putting on my tooth. All she said was that the doctor told her to do it and she doesn't know what it was and then read the back of the box! That made me nervous. If you are putting something in my mouth, and you are trained to do so, you should know what you are doing. I needed to make sure that the topical antibiotic did not have sulfa or penicillin because I am allergic. After asking several times without a clear answer (and she was getting frustrated) I finally was told what was happening by the dentist himself. The whole procedure which was estimated to be 1.5 hours ended up being 3. The two people initially working on my mouth would leave the room without saying anything or what was going on and come back and continue working on my mouth. At one point the dentist was looking at my x-rays instead of my tooth which he has some sort of spinning device on it to shave it down! It was unsettling but after I asked him to explain what he was doing and why and he answered my questions. When it came time to make my temp crown Since woman assistant did not initially make my temp crown right, thankfully the hygienist came to the rescue. Sam was amazing and kind and was really communicative throughout the remainder of my time there and he was excellent in diffusing my concerns. If this was a review for him alone, he would get 6 stars. Highly knowledgeable, calming, and communicative. Kind of wish he was the one who was operating on my mouth but he told me that he only steps in to help once in a while and mainly does cleanings. I go for a follow up in another two weeks. I hope my experience only gets better from here. This was my first time so I'm hoping my other concerns
A
4 weeks ago
Amazing Facility and staff
Friendly staff, high tech facility, super clean and very welcoming
E
1 month ago
High quality service, friendly and professional
I called for an appointment and was able to be seen within 24hrs. The dentist is extremely nice, knowlegeableprofessional and thorough. The saff is professional and welcoming. I only wish that he was also a pediatric dentist
I
1 month ago
Great Doctor and Amazing Service!!!
Great Doctor and Amazing and Painless Service!!!
R
1 month ago
Professional, Friendly & Accommodating.
Was able to make a same day appt. because of a broken tooth. This office has CEREC Technology for same day crowns. Dr. Paul & Dental Assist stayed after normal office hours to complete the repair. The CEREC crown fits & feels better than my original tooth.
O
2 months ago
Hi quality service
I highly recommend, Yamato family dental. Best service, very professional staff and very intelligent and professional DCC Paul Krikhten. I'm very happy to have found this doctor!!
R
2 months ago
Very cl an and professional
On time very good job we'll be back