Yanase Dental Group

Dentist

22330 Hawthorne Blvd

Suite 316

Torrance, CA 90505

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

yanasedds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 days ago
Germain
Germain is always skilled, pleasant, professional - highly skilled - very experienced and friendly and smiling. Taken quickly! MARIAN DOOLEY
D
1 week ago
Mostly Fantastic! 😁
The office and employees were super helpful and friendly. The staff worked with me and my father, who is financially taking care of my dental work. Dr. Le was fantastic! He spent a lot of time with me discussing my dental health. He gave me a wealth of knowledge. It seemed he truly cared, answered my questions and I felt great about my dental game plan. The only thing that bothered me is I didn’t get any work done. I made the appt and said I needed to have my front tooth fixed that had broken off and was bothering me. I was told I had to make another appointment to get the actual work done. We just basically discussed what needed to be done to my teeth and came up with a plan. I was surprised, because I wasn’t informed that I wouldn’t actually be getting any work done the first visit. I also was charged $150 for the consultation, which I was never told when I made the initial appointment over the phone. I don’t mind, as I am super happy I was referred to Dr. Le, but I just wished I would’ve been informed on my initial call. Thank you and I look forward to future visits.
S
3 weeks ago
High Quality Service, Professional & Friendly
I have been a patient of Dr. Rex Yanase for 8 years. I am impressed with the friendly staff of Yanase dental group & the way their hygienists take care and concern while cleaning my teeth. Dr. Rex provides suggestions to keep my smile looking healthy & does not recommend unnecessary procedures. I highly recommend Yanase dental group!
V
3 weeks ago
One of a Kind
Yanase Dental Group exceeds expectations. My visit included x-rays and a general dental exam - which Dr. Roy Yanase kindly provided to me free of cost to fulfill my Peace Corps medical clearance process. From the moment I walked in I was greeted welcomingly by the women at the front desk. Both the waiting room and exam room were comfortable, relaxing and have a calming aura to them. The dental assistant, Domonique, took my x-rays and was very diligent as she was quick in order to prevent any discomfort. She was also very empathetic and took time to talk to me, explain what she was doing and answer my questions. Dr. Roy Yanase has to be the most comforting dentist I have ever been to. As opposed to previous experiences at other locations he did not rush to get me out of his office, he took my comfort into consideration and he was very professional. Dr. Roy was great at establishing a provider - patient rapport and included me in the diagnostic process by showing me my x-rays and explaining to me what he was able to conclude through them. I cannot say enough positive comments about my experience at this location. I have already referred my sister to them and will be doing the same to anyone else who asks my opinion about a good dentist to go to. Thank you Yanase Dental Group!
R
4 weeks ago
Professional,friendly,high quality
Dr H Lee was excellent and to the point with same day referral.
T
4 weeks ago
Best Dentists in the South Bay!
What else do you want to hear? Oh, that the staff is great? Yeah, that too. That the service is affordable? Sure. That Dr. Rex looks like a GQ model? Well...perhaps. You'll have to go yourself to find out!
H
1 month ago
Very professional and courteous staff. When was the last time you ENJOYED your visit to the dentist???
Y
1 month ago
Professional and friendly.
S
2 months ago
Very professional office with high quality of service and very friendly
My hygienist, Teri, starts off making me feel comfortable, then checks on my overall health. During the cleaning process she's very thorough bringing to my attention some concerns. She makes sure Dr. Rex knows about the concerns. Dr. Rex explains what the concerns are, what could happen and how to avoid greater concerns by providing recommendations. Dr. Rex is very kind, very patient, takes the time to listen and explains simply and thoroughly. His office staff are very professionally welcoming. I must commend them on the appointment reminders that are sent via emails, text message, phone call and mailer (and an appointment card if you want one). They have covered every means of communication. Thank you!
E
2 months ago
Friendly, knowledgeable, and thorough
Dr. Hamilton Le spent a lot of time with me discussing my options. I have a space that needs a tooth after a year and a half of orthodontics, and it has been a really frustrating process to figure out how best to restore my smile. Dr. Le was really kind, and I felt that he did care about my teeth and the best long term outcome. He wanted to take the most conservative and natural approach to restoring my smile. He offered to consult with the other professionals that I have been working with and offered a solution with that demonstrated he was also invested in the success of the treatment. It really meant a lot to me to have his consultation, and I wish I would've know about him sooner.