Yao Mover's

Mover

Rockville, MD 20855

Open Today 9:00AM - 0:00AM

movingservicerockville.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 year ago
Over promised
My husband hired this company who hired out to another (company for our long distant move)! NIGHTMARE come true.
J
1 year ago
cannot do what they promised
two hours late...took four hours...cannot move what they promised...very disappointing
S
2 years ago
Difficult and unprofessional move
The moving team arrived two hours late, were ill-equipped and were using unprofessional third-party movers to assist. They damaged the home while moving and could not fit everything into the truck. The unloading team was an hour late and our property was not packed professionally. The china hutch was wrapped in plastic and had not been emptied and packed, among other things. The final invoice after the move was 82% higher than the initial quote. They may be sufficient for a local move but I would never recommend them for a long-distance job.
S
2 years ago
Friendly & professional movers
I couldn't have asked for better moving service. It was my second time using Yao Movers and I have not been disappointed. They are friendly and professional movers who are experienced and skillful. As promised, they brought all the materials needed to move me in and out of my fourth-floor apartment, which was equipped with stairs only. I felt uneasy about moving all my furniture up those many flights of stairs, but they made sure to protect it so that no damage would occur during transport. I would highly recommend these movers to anyone who is moving, whether it be local or long-distance. These movers have definitely proved that they are able to handle moving obstacles such as the four flights of stairs at my apartment. I'm glad that my new place doesn't have half as many stairs, and that I found movers who handled the move with such care and professionalism.
K
2 years ago
Highly Satisfied Customer, looking forward to my next move
As much as I hate to give them five stars since I have really high standards. Yao movers really proved that they are by far the best and most reliable moving company I've ever encountered. I don't normally leave reviews but I think this company really deserves it. Very happy with the outcome and looking forward to working with them again in the near future :)
S
2 years ago
Long distance from Pikesville, MD to Brentwood TN
The best movers we have come across.....they are so loyal and trustworthy......we had a move recently from MD to TN. I couldn't have asked for more.....they are so careful with your items....If we have another move....first option is definitely yao movers. Believe me you won't regret going with them.
G
2 years ago
Amazing moving service and workers!
An amazing crew, very knowledgeable, professional and customer driven. My situation was crazy, I needed an antique cabinet delivered, but most of the movers I called would not take my business. I found out there are too many rules in Leisure World (but that's another issue), one rule is no truck deliveries to my condo building after 5pm daily and never on the weekend. The Yao crew loaded the cabinet (100lbs carried down 4 flights of steps), while enroute my husband called to inform me that the front gate would not allow Yao Movers through the main gate, and no exceptions. The Yao crew stored my antique cabinet on their truck overnight and delivered my cabinet the next day without a problem. The Yao crew secured my cabinet with protective covers and plastic. In the future I will call Yao Movers FIRST!! VERY SATISFIED with my experience with Yao Movers.
K
2 years ago
Very accommodating move from Rockville to Baltimore!
I am so grateful and appreciative of Yao Movers! They were very accommodating to my schedule and made my move so much easier! On the day of my move, I had a slight schedule change, and Wesley was thankfully very understanding and showed up at the perfect time. Also, it unfortunately rained on the day of my move and they usually reschedule it, but I absolutely had to move on that day and again they were VERY accommodating and were still willing to move my furniture. I couldn't have asked for anything more because my move took longer than expected, but they were patient, professional and finished the job as quickly as possible. I am completely satisfied with the service I received and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone else! Thank you again Yao Movers!
H
3 years ago
Easy and Quick to work with!
Easy and quick to communicate with these guys. They were all very friendly and polite guys. I had to get rid of a bunch of my old furniture. I called around and got a few quotes for the junk removal job and these guys were very fairly priced. They offered me a flat rate to removal everything from my bedroom and the living room. They even suggested that maybe I try to sell some of things on craiglist instead of throwing it away so it would cost me less. I didn't want anyone to suffer and have my junk furnitures. Thanks for the amazing service, would definitely recommend them to everyone!
M
3 years ago
Excellent & Super Efficient
Called & Emailed several times prior to actual moving day. Arrived 15 minutes early. Friendly and did a great job. Highly recommend them!