Yes Doors

Garage Door Contractor

Garland, TX 75040

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

garagedoorinstallationgarland.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Excellent Service
Needed a new garage door opener installed. Ben was prompt and very professional. Everything works great. Reasonable price.
R
2 months ago
Great Service
They were on time and completed to work within an hour. Very friendly and explained everything they did. I will use them again!
M
2 months ago
great time!
great service, good tech, very thorough explanation of the situation and issues. great job servicing the door and future options for work.
Response from Yes Doors
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Glad you are satisfied with the services provided on your garage door. Please keep us in mind if ever in need of garage door service repair or installation needed. We offer 24 hour emergency services.
T
6 months ago
Not really sure of problem
I contacted Yes Garage door Service, they were prompt in responding, the servicer man said he couldn't figure out the problem with the remote, it opens the door, however when I leave it sometimes does not close, the serviceman said to call back if I had a problem, I returned the call and spoke with Brandon and Ben, to ask what could be the problem, I was advised I might need to call Craftsman (manufacture) not really sure that complete effort was given or maybe an experienced tech, I ask for the owner and was told by Brandon he did not know who the owner was, dis-appointing.. Not sure of my direction other than to try another Garage servicer.
Response from Yes Doors
You are submitting a review for Yes Doors. We are based in Garland, TX. The owner and operator of our company is Ben. We do not show records of servicing anyone by your name. We do not have a tech named Brandon. There is a Yes Garage Door Service company based in Carrollton. It is possible you have us confused with another company. If you would like to talk about this in detail please give us a call.
C
9 months ago
High Quality Work
I have used Ben since he got in business. He is great in fixing the problems and explaining how to fix it and his pricing is great too. I had nothing but great service. this is a five star Experience
Response from Yes Doors
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with services. We appreciate the 5 star rating! Please keep us in mind in the future.
E
11 months ago
Quick, timely and knowledgeable. Will work with them again.
Response from Yes Doors
THANKS! Glad everything went well. We will be here when you need us, we offer 24 emergency service and free estimate either by phone or by appt.
P
11 months ago
Satisfied
I have now used Yes Doors twice and will continue to do so. They gave my garage door a tune up with replacement of rolls. They are very prompt, pleasant and did a great job. A very satisfied customer.
Response from Yes Doors
Thank you Paula for sharing and being a loyal customer. We look forward to hearing from you in the future.
M
2 years ago
First rate work
I called YES because they had done a good job on my father's garage door replacing all of the rollers. I have a big wooden garage door that was having all kinds of issues and was not operational. They arrived on time the next day and had it working better than new in a couple of hours. Great work at a great price! Michael Holigan host of the television series "Your New House" (This is not a paid endorsement, I paid them.)
Response from Yes Doors
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Happy to hear that both you and your Father we satisfied with the services performed on your garage doors. Keep us in mind if in need in the future.
A
2 years ago
Took 3 trips to fix our door, and wouldn't refund the money spent on the incorrect first 2 "fixes"
Called Yes Doors out to fix our garage door which wasn't opening. We were told it was the rollers making the door too difficult to lift. So we paid them to replace and fix them, and they left. Ten minutes later the door wouldn't open again, and they came back and told us it was a sensor. They said they fixed it and left. Ten minutes later the door wouldn't open again, so they came back out. Their third guess was that I needed an entirely new system. Strong believer these guys don't know what they're doing, and are just trying to make you spend money on things that don't need to be fixed.
Response from Yes Doors
We originally serviced your door on 2/26/15, we replaced your springs and at that time recommended replacing the rollers to help improve the performance of your garage door, and you declined this service, at that time. On 7/27/15, you choose to call and scheduled service because your opener was not operating correctly. Our service tech came out 7/28/15 to service your garage door; he checked out your system and no problem was found, system was working properly. He recommended a tune up and roller replacement to help improve the performance of the door. There was no indication given that this would resolve your issue. Customer agreed to service and paid $99. When leaving property system was operating properly. Later in the day, customer called to say door was still having the issue. Tech returned, in the same day, still no problem found and indicated it was possible your circuit board could be going out. It is not possible to look at a circuit board and know it is bad unless there is obvious damage done to the board. Tech made adjustments to sensors, before leaving system was operating properly. Customer called the evening of 7/28/15 requesting us to install a new opener. 7/29/15 our tech returned to property to install new opener that customer purchased and furnished, customer was charged $ 70 for install. Our standard price is $175; therefore, this service was discounted by $105 as a credit applied for the rollers that were installed because of your concern of it not resolving your opener issue. If you would like to call us directly to discuss this in detail please feel free to do so.
L
3 years ago
I am 60+ woman and live alone. When I need any repair work done, I need to be able to truth that person. With Yes Doors, I have used them a few times and I feel very comfortable, they quote me a price, do the work in the time and the price quoted. And yes I will use Yes Doors again.
Response from Yes Doors
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our team. We look forward to your continued return business.