Young and Polite Childrens Dentistry

Dentist

2514 Cuthbertson Road, Suite #B

Waxhaw, NC 28173

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
Great experience
This was our first visit for 2 year old & 4 year old and it was great! Felt really comfortable with the staff and our hygienist was fantastic with the kids!
S
1 month ago
Great experience
Our first visit was great! Felt really comfortable with the whole staff.
D
1 month ago
Was not happy
Dental assistant was great, nice, and knowledgeable. The dentist was condescending, rude, very brief and non informative. I’ve never been to a dentist that stated someone had a cavity, but yet never showed you what teeth or the x-ray so that you could see it. Also stated that she could give my son a filling with laughing gas, but could probably do it without numbing. When would they ever do a filling on a small child without numbing them? I felt as if the dentist came in for her minute and tried to sell me something that we didn’t need just to receive a profit. Was not impressed, happy, and I would not recommend to another customer. The dentist did not have any bedside manner at all, did not try to develop any type of rapport with my wife or my small child that was on his first dental visit ever.
N
1 month ago
Amazing!
This was our second visit to Young and Polite to have teeth extracted - the first was about three years ago with our middle daughter, this time it was with our youngest daughter. She's only 8 and had to have her two lower canines pulled, and needless to say, she was TERRIFIED! This was exactly the reason we chose Young and Polite - our middle daughter had such a fantastic experience with her extraction, there was not doubt in our minds that this was the place to go again. Their staff is truly wonderful and made my daughter so comfortable and the whole experience was so much easier on her than I anticipated! Couldn't have asked for better!
A
2 months ago
Healthy smile
Both, My 7 years old and 3 years old have a great experience at young and polite, the staff is amazing and so welcoming and warm, starting from the front desk till check out... we had the chance to work with different dentists and they are all great and informative... they take into consideration all the details and are very helpful to make any obstacle easy to accomplish, from x-ray stress or fixing cavities to using the nose inhaler... we love you all at young and polite (Waxhaw ) and totally recommend it ....
C
2 months ago
Always a pleasant visit
It is always a pleasure to bring my children to Young and Polite. The staff is friendly. Dr. Young keeps me informed and clearly explains to my kids what they need to do to maintain excellent dental health and avoid cavities.
J
2 months ago
Quality service
I started taking my daughter their 4 yrs ago and love them they have been nothing but spectacular. Today was my sons 1st check up and from seeing him they remembered him from his sister's appointment. They deliver nothing but the best care.
M
3 months ago
Great place for children, high quality of doctors and clean office, the service is excellent
The experience is excellent, my kids love to go to the dentistry office, the people who works there are so profesional and kind
M
3 months ago
Excellent care
We have been patients at Young and Polite for 3 years now, and have had nothing but excellent service and care. We started there when my son needed a cavity filled and two other practices "dismissed" him because he was crying When we get to Y and P, not only did they do the procedure without the use of excessive sedatives, but they took extra time with him to be sure he was calm and relaxed. They went above and beyond to ensure that the procedure was handled in a way that he could tolerate. Excellent practice!!!!
E
3 months ago
Great with kids!
My daughter, who is terrified of dental procedures, had to get a filling done today. Both the dental technician and Dr. Young were great with her and really put her at ease. They joked and made her comfortable and really gained her trust before starting the procedure.