Young Smiles

Dentist

39560 Stevenson Place, Ste 118

Fremont, CA 94539

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 years ago
Today's (1/11) Visit
My teen has been seeing Dr. Morris since he was 3. Both Dr. Morris and Dr. Tinloy are always patient, professional, and willing to answer questions. The office staffs are very friendly. Our appointment was at 9am on 1/10/2017, I missed a call the same day from Young Smiles at 8:21am and the voice message says it's confirming our appointment. We arrived on time but was told the system was down. They were able to accommodate my son's school schedule and had him being seen today. Dr. Tinloy also explained to us what had happened for yesterday's cancelled appointment so we know she cares and values our time.
M
2 years ago
Professional and friendly
We had been coming at Young Smiles since my kids got their first tooth, is always a pleasant experience for kids them, they never been afraid of their doctor. Very friendly and professional staff.
J
2 years ago
Have been coming here for years!
We love the staff! The office is the perfect spot for kid to settle down and feel comfy. My youngest daughter loves the playhouse and looks forward to the golden token at the end of the appointment.
K
2 years ago
Always so nice
Dr. Morris and his staff are always professional and kind. They are wonderful with my kids too. My daughter always looks forward to the "Golden token". :)
P
2 years ago
Great service and extremely friendly
We appreciate your service and being patient and understanding with my son. We highly recommend Young Smiles
C
2 years ago
A Disappointing experience
We have been with Dr Morris for nearly decade. However, it was such a disappointing experience yesterday. First of all, we had been waiting for more than 30 minutes. However, I understand that things happen and we were waiting patiently. Second, after the cleaning, I noticed that my daughter had some redness/rash and bumps around her mouth. Originally, I thought it was an allergic reaction and immediately notified Dr. Morris. Later, my daughter told me that the technician was very rough while cleaning her teeth and had even used her knuckles to force her mouth open. Apparently the technician was rushing to finish her job. My daughter couldn't even eat dinner properly that night because her teeth and gums were so sore. It never happened before after a regular teeth cleaning. It is unacceptable to me that my daughter had to go through such a painful experience because the technician was rushing her job.
Response from Young Smiles
Hello Ms. C., Thank you for bringing your daughter's experience a day ago to my attention. I am so sorry that this was your daughter's perception of her last visit with us! Whether a patient have been coming to our office for a decade as you have or it was someone's first encounter with us, I agree wholeheartedly that this is unacceptable. The assistant that was treating your daughter is new to our office and it is possible that she was a bit too "enthusiastic" in cleaning her teeth that day. In retrospect, the redness around her mouth that you and I discussed after the visit may have been due to this assistant wiping off the slightly gritty toothpaste with a bit too much downward pressure and/or wiping for too long. Soreness after a professional cleaning is always possible due to poor oral hygiene at home and the resulting inflammation that occurs, but in your daughter's situation I don't believe this was the case which is also a cause of concern for me. As for your daughter's assertion that the assistant "used her knuckles to force her mouth open", I can't imagine why that would even be necessary from the assistant's perspective as your daughter is an older, cooperative teenager who I'm sure opened her mouth readily when asked to. Your daughter did not mention this to either of us at the time of the visit, nor afterwards when we spoke together privately about her skin irritation. I am not doubting that your daughter may have felt this way, but in the future I would hope that she feels comfortable and confident enough to bring something like that up so that we can discuss it together with the assistant immediately. This new assistant certainly needs to work on her treatment technique, but I am also confident in saying that she is not mean-spirited and I'm sure she never intended to have your daughter feel that her mouth was being forced open. (Obviously, regardless of age, you know that I would never find this acceptable under any circumstances anyway.) Nevertheless, your daughter's overall experience was clearly not up to my standards. I have spoken with this new employee at length concerning your daughter's perception of this last experience. In light of your daughter's statements (in addition to some other non-related issues), I feel that unfortunately Young Smiles is not the best fit for this particular assistant and have decided to let her go. I know that your daughter is now in braces, so I would also like to offer you complimentary cleanings an extra two times per year to help keep her oral hygiene even better while she is getting the perfect smile. In closing, I am again so sorry that this experience was less than ideal for your family. I hope that you feel that I have addressed these concerns to your satisfaction and that you feel comfortable in continuing your daughter's care my office. If there is anything else you think I can do to improve our office, please do not hesitate to call or email me any time. Thank you. Dr. David E. Morris
J
2 years ago
Love Dr. Morris
Dr. Morris is the best. Both my kids go to him and loves him. He keeps them calm and talks to them during each appointment. I highly recommend him. What am I going to di when he retires????
M
2 years ago
Friendly and Warm
My daughter and I had a great experience. The Dentist did a great job at explaining in detail what was going on and what needed to be done. The assistant and her were kind and patient with my daughter. The office was unexpectedly clean especially for specializing with children. Pleasurable experience.
A
2 years ago
Friendly staff
M
2 years ago
Always feels welcome here.
I've been with Young Smiles for over a decade now. My kids love coming here. All the staff and dentists are always welcoming and sincere. The environment is clean and well maintained.