Your Childs Very Own Dentist

Dentist

776 Grove Rd,

West Deptford, NJ 08086

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
10 months ago
Disappointed
The hygienist did an excellent job cleaning their teeth. All three of my children had appointments, but I didn't like how she handled the situation with my son. He was crying in the back so she sent him to someone else. I think she should have asked me to come back. He is afraid because the last time he was there he had to get his cavities fixed. I felt she was abrupt and not super friendly. My son had a melt down at the end over a bouncy ball which is ridiculous, but she could have helped by letting him have one. I'm writing this here because I was not sent a review for my son.
T
11 months ago
Great experience
My children absolutely love going for dental checkups and it is a direct reflection of the staff a day the care provided at My Childs Very Own Dentist. Thank you for everything you do.
R
11 months ago
very satisfied
Staff is professional and friendly. My kids enjoy going there.
T
11 months ago
Friendly and Professional
I've been taking my son here since he needed a dentist and now he is 14! The entire staff has always been friendly and very helpful. They have always taken such great care of him and made him feel comfortable. It will be a sad day when he outgrows this dentist.
S
11 months ago
Exceptional service from exceptional people
My girls are 6 and 4, they have no problem leaving me to go get there check up. When they're done they chat with me about their experience and there's never any fear. However, my boy is 2 and I was worried. Last appointment he was 18months and the doc just rushed through the check up because my son was freaking out about being laid down, so this time I was nervour that it will be the same. But no. This time was wonderful, a real check up! This time he sat in my lap and the doctor was so patient with my son, he had a great script that he must have had success with before. First of all, he spoke to my son like an older child, then he counted his fingers but anytime he wanted to do anything he asked my son's permission. He made my son feel comfortable with him but also a sense of trust. They counted his teeth and even was able to do a proper cleaning with the drill and the floride stick. No tears, no fear, and even a few smiles. Simply amazing! Truly exceptional! I had a huge smile on my face! Love this place!
A
11 months ago
The most trustworthy dentists around
My father went to this practice, I went to this practice, and now my children go here as well. I trust what they say is accurate and appropriate treatment for my kids. When we lived in another state we did see another dentist who always found multiple issues with my kids teeth despite how dedicated we as a family are about dental hygeine. When we came here I knew we would be taken care of as well as be provided with the truth. A lot off what was being told about my kids from a prior practice was quickly explained to be false. My kids, with out explaining our family dental routine, were praised for their healthy teeth and the Doctors were able to see and acknowledged their dedication. My kids were so proud and excited! My teenager was so happy with her visit she "feels confident with her teeth and smile." For the first time in a long, long, time she had a positive experience with a dentist. They are an amazing group of doctors who are patient, kind, uplifting, and motivating for children. The environment is super kid-friendly, comforting and they know hope to communicate to kids that will not make them feel bad about themselves or their teeth. I am so happy I am able to take my kids here. I am so happy to be able to have such a great team of professionals, like myself and my father did, invovled in my kid's lives.
R
11 months ago
Very well pleased children and parent!
I always enjoy bringing my two daugthers into your office. Jaela's dental improvements have been extremely awesome!! And I would like to thank the whole dental team for all of their care and kind support. Sincerely, Ruqayya Waheed (mother)
J
11 months ago
Amazing service and staff/doctors
My boys are so comfortable with the dentists here! My 5 year old and 3 year old are treated well and encouraged to feel comfortable. Great experience!
J
11 months ago
Great Dentist
Always on time, kind, front desk is fantastic, provide great care and communication
M
11 months ago
Very professional, friendly. Very little wait time seeing the Dr. matches the appointment.