Your Energy Provider

Solar Contractors

Placentia, CA 92870

Open Today 24 Hours

solarelectricplacentia.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
10 months ago
Need a professional solar educator/installation co...
Call J! He helped me understand more than I thought I wanted to know about solar. He made me comfortable with making such a large decision by sharing with me step by step how our system should be built, he was the FINAL solar installation company we got a bid from. I research most things and found he gave me more information than I had already equipped myself with. He's a nice guy too, down to earth, and seems to care about me the customer. Thank you J!
Response from Your Energy Provider
Linda, thank you very much for the kind words, it was a pleasure meeting with you.
M
2 years ago
I love this company
I just wanted to say a few words about my experience with this company. First of all I met with the owner of the company and that made me feel good because I'm a pretty hard sell and I planned on beating them up on the price but when J showed me their panels and their price they were a lot less then what I have seen in the past from other companies. But the main thing I wanted to talk about is after we signed off on the plans and they did the install we realized that the panels were shinning a very bad glare right in my neighbors kitchen window. Needless to say that didn't make him very happy. So I called J back and explained the situation and he came back out and saw what I was talking about. Within 2 days they had there guys back out on the roof moving the panels. I don't know how much they would normally charge to move the panels but J said they would move the panels at no cost. So they basically installed the system for me twice. I know they didn't have to do that because we approved the placement of the panels in the first place but they did. I am VERY impressed with this company.
T
2 years ago
Best Price, Value, Products & Installation
J Hatker is truly passionate about helping homeowners go green with Roof Top Solar at the lowest price possible without sacrificing quality. "Your Energy Provider" is dedicated to building California jobs, supporting USA suppliers and advancing American innovation. I always recommend, before any of my friends or family signs any solar contract that they get a free in home consultation from "J Hatker" to get an honest opinion and valuable insider information.
Response from Your Energy Provider
Thank you for your kind words Todd.
B
2 years ago
My solar
I just wanted to say Your Energy Provder did a great job. They used great panels and micro inverters and they gave us a better price then any other company.
Response from Your Energy Provider
Thank you Bob for the great review. It was a pleasure working with you. Please call with any questions. Thank you again.
J
2 years ago
Your Energy Provider
I just wanted to say a few words about our experience with Your Energy Provider. My wife and I were interested in solar for our house and had one other company come to our home. We liked this company but since Your Energy Provider was referred to us from a friend we figured we would give them a shot. THANK GOD we did. We didn't even know what we were signing up for with the other company. It just sounded better then what we're had with Edison. When J came to our house it was a totally different experience. We ended up buying the solar system from Your Energy Provider instead of leasing the system from the other company. If you are looking into solar for your home I think you should buy it. It adds instant equity to your house. Plus I really recommend you call Your Energy Provider. J is the owner of the company and he gave us his personal cell number and that made us feel like he really cares about his customers.
Response from Your Energy Provider
John thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was such a pleasure working with you and Cindy on your solar project. You know that my phone is always on if you guys ever have any questions. Thank you again guys.
E
2 years ago
most knowlegable and competitively priced
I found this company to be very professional and warm. There was a sense that he is very passionate about solar energy and his company. He spent a lot of time explaining every aspect to us, including the American made panels, which was an important deciding factor. The pricing was very competitive, especially after we become the companies model home for our neighborhood. I strongly recommend that if you are looking into solar for your home that your first call is to J Hatker at Your Energy Provider. You will not be disappointed
Response from Your Energy Provider
Hey Erinn, I really appreciate that you took the time to give me a review. It was awesome working with you guys. I also wanted to thank you again for getting me in touch with your Mom. We will be installing her system on December 16. Thank you so much for trusting us to take care of you and your Mom.
J
2 years ago
My solar system
My girlfriend and I have owned our home for about 5 years and every year our power bill gets higher and higher. So we started looking into solar and had a few companies come over and Your Energy Provider was 1 of the 4. They all varied in size from the BIGGEST company out there to J's family owned company. Your Energy Provider was the only company that gave us the option to BUY the system. Everyone else kept trying to push a lease or a power purchase agreement on us. We didn't want to be stuck with a lean on our house so they would not work for us. J was very professional and he really knew what he was talking about. Your Energy Provider was the only company that told me what kind of panels we were going to get. They all just said "It doesn't matter, if something goes wrong we will fix it". That is not the point. I would like to know what they are putting on my house. Any ways, before our solar was installed our Edison bill was any where from $150-$175 in the winter all the way up to around $350 in the summer time. After our solar was installed, we haven't had a bill yet, only credits from Edison. Do yourselves a favor everyone. If your looking into solar DEFINITELY give J and Your Energy Provider a shot. He wont disappoint.
Response from Your Energy Provider
Hey Jose. I hope you and Janine are doing well. Thank you so much for the awesome review. I had a blast working with you guys. You guys are crazy. Please call. Me any time if you have any questions and I still want to go to that restaurant in Fullerton you guys told me about. Let's get together soon. Thanks again guys.
J
2 years ago
My solar experience with Your Energy Provider
I wanted to take the time to share with everyone the wonderful experience I had with Your Energy Provider. First off, I met J Hatker at the gym. I have seen him there a few times and it just so happened that we were at the front counter checking in at the same time. There was a line so we just started making small talk and it came up that he owned a solar company and me and my girlfriend were interested in finding out more about it. So I invited him over one night to give us a quote. He came by the house and HE SHOWED UP ON TIME. That is HUGE for me. We talked for a few hours and he explained everything to us and gave us a few options to pay for the system. It was way less then I thought it was going to be so we decided to go with it. Before we had our solar panels installed our bill was around $175-$200 per month and since our system was turned on its only about $5 per month. There were a couple of months when we even received a credit from Edison. J has called us several times after the sale and I really respect that. Its great that he didn't just get the sale then we never hear from him again. I HIGHLY recommend Your Energy Provider to anyone looking into solar.
Response from Your Energy Provider
Hey Jr, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a great review for us. I'm so happy that you guys love your system, I never had a doubt. Please let me know if you ever have any questions, you know you can call me directly. Thanks again and I'll see you at the gym.