Z A R Electric

Electrician

Wake Forest, NC 27587

Open Today By Appointment

wakeforestelectricalcontractor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 months ago
Surprised??
I called the electrician (John) who serviced my account recently to have additional work done but I learned that he was fired for calling someone 'sweetie'. I'm from New York, and so is John. It is part of the New York vernacular and is not meant to be offensive. If anything John is super friendly. We like his work and am sorry to hear he lost his job over this. This disappoints us because we thought that finally we found an electrical company that we can work with. With John gone, that may not be the case anymore.
P
4 months ago
Exceptional service
I cannot say enough about Zar - they were prompt, very professional and very patient in finding the problem. Their tech, Taylor, really took the time to find the root of the problem, which was a bit perplexing, and then fixed it in a really timely fashion. The weather outside was terrible and he took off his shoes and laid down drop cloths so nothing got messed up, much appreciated. I would recommend Zar to anyone needing electrical help, top shelf in every way.
M
4 months ago
Job well done!!
ZAR should be proud to have a professional like John. Showed up exactly on time, extremely personable, nailed down the requirements immediately and worked non-stop until completion. And the job wasn't finished until the clean up was done. What more could we ask for? We are in the middle of a major renovation to our house that we are committed to living in for many years. We will definitely want John back for the additional work that will be required. Please keep up the good work and support for guys like John who make it happen.
T
5 months ago
EXcellent Service, professional, friendly and efficient .
Brian was the electrician that came for our estimate of installing an outdoor coach light . Brian was very professional, communicated exactly what would be done and was able to do the job the same day. I can't say enough about his attention to detail and not leaving any mess with Sheetrock cleanup etc. I would highly recommend Zar and Brian, and plan to use them for future electrical projects.
R
6 months ago
Highly recommend Zar Electric
We are a property developers in Raleigh , have use numerous electricians in the past but none compared to Czar Electric . Excellent communication, very professional, timely scheduling, and thorough !
W
6 months ago
Service is a 10
These guys and gals on this Zar Electric team have blown me and my company away with their all around great service and scheduling system. It's so easy to schedule by email or phone, and when it's scheduled, you do not have to worry if they will show! I'm a GC and a lot of my work is on the fly, hot calls! It comes with the business. They handle the hot calls, the quick return for seldom warranties. They speak to my customers, and very polite. I am a Zar customer for life! Great group
T
9 months ago
Great customer service and excellent install!
Response from Z A R Electric
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Zar Electric! Customer satisfaction is our #1 goal! Have a wonderful and safe holiday season!
S
1 year ago
Excellent service and workmanship
We are so glad we used ZAR Electric for our electrical needs. They outperformed everyone else we've used in the past. Not only did Tyler and Brian install several outlets for us, they hooked up the lights and the ceiling fan also. When we found out one of the lamps had broken glass, they were patient enough to wait for me to go buy another one at Home Depot, along with a ceiling fan remote which also had to be installed! I appreciated that gesture so much. Both men were very professional and friendly. We will definitely call upon this company again!!
Response from Z A R Electric
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review for ZAR Electric. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority! We look forward to working with you in the future!
E
1 year ago
installing and moving ceiling fans
Our experience with Zar Electric most certainly met our requirements and went a step further. From the quote to the end job we were satisfied. The end result is better than perfect if that could be. It took 3 weeks from quote to job with 2 phone calls and 1 email but that is because they are busy and the best around. We had three ceiling fans installed and two moved. Also three dimmer switches were installed.
Response from Z A R Electric
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our business. We take great pride in our services and are very happy knowing we met and even exceeded your expectations!
C
1 year ago
ZAR Electric
Absolutely fantastic customer service. The office staff, Sabrina and Melissa, went above and beyond to help me get an electrician out to my house quickly. Communication was excellent. Craig was very prompt and thorough when providing an estimate. Tyler, the technician worked tirelessly on a Friday evening to get the job done. He was careful and accurate. I would just like to thank ZAR electric for revitalizing my faith by providing GREAT customer service at a reasonable price that exceeded my expectations. I would not hesitate to call them for all of my electrical needs in the future. Hats off to Tyler! THANK YOU!
Response from Z A R Electric
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our business! At ZAR, customer satisfaction is our #1 goal! We look forward to working with you in the future!!