Zen Dental Group

Dentist

2514 West Freddy Gonzalez Drive

Edinburg, TX 78539

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

zendentalgrouptexas.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
5 days ago
Highly recommend
I have been usiing Zen Dental for almost two years, I guess. It all started with a very painful cracked tooth, and they got me in immediately on a Sunday. I switched my dentist to Dr. Duran at that time. Since then I have had implants and routine care. Dr. Duran goes above and beyond, and his staff are exceptionally courteous and helpful. I have recommended Zen Dental to many folks and will continue to do so; I have always had great feedback from others.
R
2 weeks ago
dr. Morales explain the procedure that they were going to do to my teeth. and her assistant was always making sure that I was okay. all the staff is very courteous and polite and they always have a smile.
R
3 weeks ago
Bad visit due to one person
Today I came in to have my temporary cap removed and permanent cap placed. The cap ordered was the wrong one not a big deal in order to insure that the right cap would be ordered the dentist order to have my tooth scanned digitally with a camera to be sent out via e mail. Not sure what the dental term is for this process. I was transfered into a different room where I was pasted off the dental assistanthat who was up set for whatever reason I know not. She began taking pictures of the wrong side of my mouth when I informed her that she was on the wrong side she became agitated. My tooth was exposed so it was sensitive before she could begin to record or take the pictures she needed to dry the tooth she blew the air directly at my exposed tooth at the highest pressure possible. It hurt and she knew it did. She then began to pull on the side of my mouth which was painful. I had her stop when she placed the insturment she was using in the back part of my tongue and pushed down causing me much pain. I had her stop and told her that if she was agitated she shouldn't be working on someone. She got upset raised her voice at me and said she wasn't agitated. I told her at that point that I didn't want her working on me I would much rather want someone else to help me. She aggressively pull away her tools and stomped out of the room. She came back with someone who is pregnant sorry I don't recall her name who serviced me without pain. When she blew my tooth dry she used moderate pressure. I don't know that other persons name just know that I'd never would want her to service me. I know it's not the best review but this had to be told.
T
1 month ago
Good service
We went without appointment though, receptionist was very friendly and helpful, enough treatment from doctor.
M
1 month ago
High quality service amazing service
Everyone so helpful and very caring to my needs have been to other dentists and non have made me feel as welcomed and cared for as them
R
1 month ago
great experience I received with a smile from the receptionist up front. Like that I got to use a lap top to fill out my application verses using a paper and pen. The dental assistant was very friendly and maintained a smile the entire time she took pictures of my teeth and ex-rays. I can tell that the dentist is passionate about her job and the products that she puts in someone's mouth. I loved that both the dentist and the dental assistant are Texans fans. I know I've found my dentist from here on out. I'm looking forward to my next visit which is today. I'm know my teeth will be well taken care of. Yes I would recommend your business to others. I must say that I was told that everyone worked top less that's why I went to your office but regardless I'll continue to go back.
D
1 month ago
Very Informative and So Helpful
I went in with extreme pain. My dentist couldn't take me in because he was booked so I received a flyer and called the Zendental number. The receptionist was very understanding of my desperate need to see a dentist. They first numb my pain and then allow me to fill out paperwork which I did. Dr. Samuel Duran was very informative and did a wonderful job extracting my tooth while explaining the process throughout the ordeal.
L
2 months ago
Very kind, professional, gentle and informative
Everyone was super kind, front office , dental assistant, hygienist, and dr were all very professional and made me feel comfortable. I absolutely do not like dentist visits but this was my 1st time at Zen and they changed my prospective. I've definitely found a dentist I can trust!
L
3 months ago
High quality services
My set expectations were blown away, Dr. Chen treated both my 1 and 2 year olds for thier routine cleaning, without a hitch. As a matter of fact my kids were eager to show him thier teeth, which put my nerves at ease.
L
3 months ago
High quality services
My set expectations were blown away, Dr. Chen treated both my 1 and 2 year olds for thier routine cleaning, without a hitch. As a matter of fact my kids were eager to show him thier teeth, which put my nerves at ease.