Zent Family Dentistry

Dentist

820 E. Colfax Avenue

South Bend, IN 46617

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

zentfamilydentistry.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 days ago
Next day appointment!
I called Becky concerning a tooth that had chipped off and needed smoothing. Becky got me in the next morning! Dr. Steve smoothed the tooth and eased my concerns about the tooth. Love Zent Family Dentistry. Definitely a patient centered practice.
M
7 days ago
Best experience EVER!!
Drs. zent are AMAZING! Jamie my Dental Hygienist was friendly and knowledgeable.. They answered my questions and I didn’t feel pressured to do any other treatments that they offered to me.
K
2 weeks ago
Professional, friendly and educational
I would highly recommend Zent Family Dentistry to others. I went to have X-rays of an inflamed wisdom tooth and also had a cleaning for the first time in 12 years. They were professional, warm, and respectful about my situation of not having dental insurance, quoting all prices of the necessary and optional procedures to me beforehand so that I could choose what would be affordable. They were also educational. Dr. Steve took his time looking through the X-rays with me, explaining everything he was looking for and answering my questions. Jamie, the hygienist, provided excellent oral hygiene education as she prepared to do the cleaning, explained the purposes of all the instruments she was using, and describing what she was doing throughout the cleaning. All of this education was offered in a way that was respectful, clear, and interesting. My visit was so informative that I shared what I'd learned about oral biomes, the real reasons to floss, and bone health with my family, since none of us had ever been taught that beautiful, well-brushed, but improperly flossed teeth can be secretly rotting and falling out. I also appreciated the receptionists who were friendly and helpful both over the phone as I tried to price the procedures I would need and in person; Becky also called after my visit to assist in setting up an appointment with an oral surgeon for the extraction, since Zent dentistry doesn't do extractions. My visit was a pleasure. If you do not have dental insurance, there are much cheaper options if all you need is a cleaning; but if you need more than a cleaning, I highly recommend Zent. The quality of care was worth the price.
C
2 weeks ago
First time patient
Very positive experience. I also had an informational session from Dr. Zent. He is an awesome guy!
J
2 weeks ago
High Quality Service
Dr Stephen Zent did the preparation for replacing two crowns. He did a good job of numbing the area and then working on removing the existing damaged crown. He is thorough and precise. He’s a very friendly person, easy to trust. His workmanship is excellent. I’ve had other crowns repaired, two implants placed, and fillings. Their assistants are also knowledgeable and capable to create and fit the temporary crowns. I am very stiffed with the work of Zent Family Dentistry.
J
4 weeks ago
Great advice on techniques and habits to improve my oral health
Knowledgeable, kind and professional.
C
1 month ago
Great service! Very friendly!
S
1 month ago
Professional, friendly, thorough service
Great first experience. From the reception desk all the way through to Dr. Stephen Zent, the folks here are extremely welcoming, friendly, and thorough. The entire staff takes the time to make sure you are comfortable, explaining everything that will be done. Dr. Zent took his time to explain the goal of my visit, what next steps might look like, and answered my questions without rushing. Great office.
K
1 month ago
Professional. High quality dentistry.
Awesome staff as usual. Always going above and beyond to service the needs of their patients! Love love love Jackie too!
T
1 month ago
so friendly and professional
I sincerely appreciate everyone at Zent being so friendly and professional. Jackie, especially, is the best hygienist ever. I recommend your office to everyone I know.