Zsibi Hardwood Flooring

Flooring Contractor

Toronto, ON M3H 1V6

Closed Today Closed

torontoonflooringcontractor.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 months ago
Fabulous job!!
Zsibi's team replaced the hardwood flooring in the front hall of our 1905 Victorian house. Zoltan special-ordered oak strips and carefully considered the best finish to match other rooms. They were prompt, professional, and courteous. Great attention to detail—they even replaced the quarter-round, matching the paint to the existing wood trim. Upstairs, there was a "soft spot" so they lifted some planks, discovered part of the sub-floor missing and patched that, as well. We were thrilled with every aspect of their work. They went above and beyond, coming in on time and under budget, installing, sanding, and finishing in less than three days. So refreshing in this day and age to find such quality work. Highly recommended!
R
7 months ago
Exceptional service and high quality workmanship
Our experience with Zsibi Hardwood Flooring has been phenominal. Staff are extremely pleasant to work with and are very patient and accommodating. The quality and detail of their work is outstanding. I had a fairly specific idea of how I wanted our floors to look in terms of finish and they nailed it. Our floors are incredibly beautiful and make such a difference in our home. We have received so many compliments. We would highly recommend Zsibi Hardwood Flooring!
E
9 months ago
Amazing service
Zoltan and his crew did an incredible job on my hard wood floors. They were on time, very polite and professional. I was incredibly impressed with their service and Zoltan was very punctual when returning my phone calls or text messages. Zoltan assisted me in picking the right colour for my floors and even came out of his way to work with my shift work schedule. They completed the job within a few days and I can't believe how incredible the floors look. It looks like a completely different house! I would highly recommend!!!
C
10 months ago
Friendly and professional service & high quality work
We were very impressed with the work done by the Zsibi team. We had all of the floors in our home sanded and stained as well as sanding a large staircase and replacing all of the spindles and railing systems. It was a fairly big job. They showed up on time on the first day and Zoltan helped us determine the right colour of floor stain and then they got to work. Zoltan walked us through each step of the process including selection of the staircase posts and spindles. They made sure to cover and seal as much of our home as possible to minimize the spread of dust and protect furniture. They worked long hours and were very detailed and thorough in the work and the results speak for themselves...the floors and staircase are impeccable. We are very happy with our new floors and would highly recommend Zsibi Hardwood Flooring.
S
12 months ago
Fast, professional and we love the results!
We were very pleased with all aspects of contracting Zsibi Hardwood Flooring and would definitely recommend them. We contracted them to refinish two sets of maple stairs with a custom gray stain. This is a tricky combination and they also needed to match refinished floors that were done by another company. Given we worked with another company prior to engaging Zsibi, I can say emphatically that Zsibi Hardwood Flooring was MUCH more professional, highly skilled, and worked significantly faster with less dust and noise. They were also patient to figure out the right preparation (sanding, water) to match the existing floors and we are very pleased with the results. PS If you're looking for a custom stain, I would also recommend Steeles Paint.
S
1 year ago
Excellent service & quality of work at a reasonable price
When it comes to wood finish, flooring, banisiters, etc., true professionals, highly recommend.
L
1 year ago
Fabulous results!
My refinished Maple wood flooring and stairs look fabulous! The yellowed stains are completely gone and guaranteed not to return. Honestly it looks like a brand new house as you walk in. Impressive results. I am very satisfied. Zoltan , you and your team, Steve 1, Steve2 and David worked hard to fix a troubling spot they noticed , not me! Professional, knowledgeable, thorough and accommodating! A solid team of workers. Come see my floors!
A
1 year ago
Our wood floors were in rough shape and we had previously been told by a contractor that it was not possible to be refurbished. After doing some research, we contact Zolton. From our first communication with him, he was prompt and professional. The quote was extremely reasonable and the work carried within the timeline he provided. We are extremely happy with the completed job. Our floors have truly been renewed.
N
1 year ago
Professional Specialists. Very Highly Recommended.
Reflecting upon our almost year-long renovations that we just completed, Zoltan and his team stand out as the most pleasant, reliable and professional among all the contractors that we worked with. Having removed some interior walls, we were doubtful that we could find a way to seemlessly patch the hardwood flooring in the areas where the walls once stood. Zoltan was able to find matching hardwood and, like magic, install it such that the flooring in two rooms once separated by a wall now flows continuously. Zsibi Hardwood Flooring also helped us to install new pre-finished hardwood flooring throughout our main floor including the improvised installation of some steps (again where there was once a wall), and staining them to match the pre-finished stock. Zoltan came himself to assess and quote on the work. He and his team started as scheduled and efficiently completed the work on time. Zoltan listened and was careful to consult with us and seek our input before making any key decisions. My wife and I highly recommend Zoltan and his team and look forward to an opportunity to work with them again! Thank you Zoltan!
K
2 years ago
Strong recomendation for Zoltan and his crew
Right from the quick response to providing us with a quote-timely as well as quote was detailed about materials used. He arrived as scheduled to install the floor, they clean up as they go and they installed the floor quickly and well done. The team worked well together, well this should be a given, not always accurate. We were so pleased with their installation of the hardwood floor that we asked for an estimate on replacing the kitchen with a high end strip linoleum. It also looks great. Zoltan was patient with finding me the exact colours I was seeking. He listens well and seeks your input. Definately highly recommend Zsibi Flooring Karen and Rod