Ace Handyman Services Bergen County

Handyman Service

940 Kinderkamack Rd

Suite 100

River Edge, NJ 07661

Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/bergen-county/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
3 months ago
I sent the request below and still have not heard from the Handyman service. "On August 21, 2023 Ace handyman service completed the installation of a Suncast shed in my backyard at 580 Echo Glen in River Vale, NJ. We began putting items in the shed this fall for winter storage and when I went to close the doors they wouldn’t shut properly. Hence they remain open. I need to have someone come out and and fix the doors so they close properly at no cost to me since this seems to be an installation problem." Thanks for your help. Elizabeth Stewart 201-615-2426
Response from Ace Handyman Services Bergen County
Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for sharing your feedback on RateABiz. We understand that you mentioned sending a request, but regrettably, we have not received any emails, phone calls or text messages from our end apart from the reviews. We are committed to resolving any outstanding issues, and it's essential for us to have clear communication channels. It is disheartening for us to see the impact of a 1-star review on our small business. Our team, consisting of three craftsmen and three office managers based in River Edge, NJ, works diligently to ensure customer satisfaction. We take reviews seriously, and your feedback significantly affects us. In our efforts to address your concerns, we discounted $374.00 off your initial invoice and refunded $520.00 back to you. These refunds void all warranties. We also noted that your original 2-star review remained unchanged, despite your verbal agreement to adjust it per the refunds and our concerted efforts to reach a solution. The addition of a 1-star review compounds the challenge for us. We kindly request that you reconsider or modify your reviews to accurately reflect the resolution we worked towards. Unfortunately, unless the reviews are adjusted or taken down to better reflect your experience with us, we find ourselves in a difficult position to provide further assistance with your August project. We genuinely hope to find common ground and continue serving you. Thank you for your understanding.
R
3 months ago
Step repair and mirror attachment
Julia did a really good job organizing and explaining everything. Mike arrived on time, did a high quality job and was great to work with!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Bergen County
Thank you so much for your kind words Ruth! We're thrilled to hear that Julia's organization & explanations met your expectations, and that Mike delivered a high-quality job repairing and replacing your front porch steps while being a pleasure to work with. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future!
F
6 months ago
Great Service, Goes the Extra Mile, 5 Star
In a day and age when many people don’t take service seriously, todays experience was five star. From the service manager Julia to the handy man Mike Thomas, the appointment went smooth. Julia explained what to expect and Mike did extra things to make sure that his work met expectations. I hope you have invested wisely in your team. They surely will pay you dividends in the future. May God bless you as you seek to manage your people and your business with integrity. Sincerely Florence C. And Dan M.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Bergen County
Thank you Florence and Dan for your glowing review. We're glad to have you as our customer and appreciate you choosing Ace Handyman Services Bergen County to complete your projects. It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to achieve your expectations. Have an amazing day!
F
7 months ago
High quality service, professional
Tim is a top level handyman and did a very nice job for us. Very comfortable having him work in our home.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Bergen County
Thank you Frank for your positive review of our craftsman Jim. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with our services, and we look forward to assisting you again in the future!
G
7 months ago
Was very pleased with with Ace Handyman services. Quick response, and Mike was very knowledgeable, recognised the problem were having, went to work on our leaking outside dryer cap and did a very professional job. Very pleased and will use again. Thank you. 5 stars.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Bergen County
Thank you for the positive feedback George and allowing Ace Handyman Services to complete your project. We are so happy that you are pleased with the repairs done by our crafstman Mike and giving him a 5-Star review. Have a great weekend!
C
10 months ago
Excellent work by the carpenter
I was pleasantly surprised and impressed by the handyman Matt who came out and inspected my deck, made suggestions for repairs and came back today and secured the loose boards and fixed the railings. Great job and he completed the job to my satisfaction in less time than I anticipated. I will definitely use Ace Hardware Handymen for my next project!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Bergen County
Thank You Cathy, for choosing Ace Handyman Services of Bergen County to complete your deck repairs. We appreciate your business and grateful for Matt's 5 star review!
P
10 months ago
Quality Service
Both the office and field were very responsive...They relayed what was going to happen during process of the job and helped us to move forward in a timely manner..It was a nice first experience using a handyman service
Response from Ace Handyman Services Bergen County
Thank you Pete, for choosing Ace Handyman Services of Bergen County to complete your project. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with our craftsman Jim as well as the office staff. We look forward to completing more projects for you!
F
10 months ago
Excellent service Took time to check everything.
A
10 months ago
Our handyman was professional, courteous and his knowledge of the product and workmanship outstanding. He was on time and extremely hard working.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Bergen County
Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services of Bergen County Mr. Albrizio and allowing our craftsman Jim, to build and install your shed and gravel foundation. It was our pleasure to complete your project!
D
10 months ago
personable and neat
Very happy with Jim, he’s neat, prompt and knowledgeable. The job was replacing two wooden shed doors. They had to be made and came out great.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Bergen County
Thank you for the positive feedback Devi and allowing Ace Handyman Services to complete your project. Great to hear praise of Jim's craftsmanship of building your new shed doors!