Ace Handyman Services Buffalo Southtowns

Handyman Service

5655 Maelou Dr.

Hamburg, NY 14075

Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/buffalo-southtowns

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 weeks ago
Does not stand behind bad work - company is closing
This company is closing. The level of commitment to quality service and work is lacking. I am more than happy to pay for someone else to fix their many mistakes because I know they will never return my call, especially now they are closing. Steve, Lucas and Joe are the worst persons to work with. Their collective communication skills are poor. They have put off work they promised since November 2023.
R
1 month ago
Great team
Had an attic door replaced, guys were outstanding that worked on it. Took a long time and some adjustments and they knew what to do every step of the way. Very personable and highly reccomend
S
2 months ago
Trustworthy, excellent customer service
I was really pleased with Ace Handyman services. I was apprehensive initially but Nate was very kind, warm, reassuring, patient and took care to do each of the tasks I needed done well. When I asked for his input, he gave helpful feedback. I realized after he completed one of the tasks that I wanted it done slightly differently. He was so nice about making the change and didn’t make me feel badly about changing my mind. I would definitely recommend this service.
S
2 months ago
Professional , worked quickly and efficiently
I had 2 light fixtures that needed to be changed out. A lot of contractors don't want to take the time for the smaller jobs but it was not a problem with ACE. I have a list of odd little things that I plan on tackling and now that I know that this company is able to do a wide scope of repairs, I will definitely be calling them to help me tackle them!
K
2 months ago
Extremely high estimate.
We had Ace Handyman Services of Buffalo Southtowns give us an estimate. The representative,Lucas was very polite. I know material,labor and insurance has gone up but their price for my estimate was 60% higher than the 3 other licensed and insured contractors who also give me estimates.
D
4 months ago
Oudit and Mohan and Lucas
I had work done today and I cannot say enough good about Oudit and Mohan. Their workmanship, explaining everything, cleaning up, and very pleasant. I will ask to have them back anytime I want or need something done in my home. I give them a 5 star rating. Lucas was here the day before and he was also very pleasant and easy to talk with. This is the only company I will use. I highly recommend them to anyone.
D
4 months ago
Oudit and Mohan and Lucas
I had work done today and I cannot say enough good about Oudit and Mohan. Their workmanship, explaining everything, cleaning up, and very pleasant. I will ask to have them back anytime I want or need something done in my home. I give them a 5 star rating. Lucas was here the day before and he was also very pleasant and easy to talk with. This is the only company I will use. I highly recommend them to anyone.
J
7 months ago
Great professionals
I contacted Ace Handyman service and received a phone call in less than an hour, they were at your service. I had Chris come to our home to check the project we needed done and he started the job right then and there. Job well done. Thumbs up Chris!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Buffalo Southtowns
Thank you for your kind review! We're happy to have Chris on our team (:
B
9 months ago
Terrible Experience
I contacted Ace Handyman Services back in August. I had to wait two weeks for someone to come out and give me an estimate. I paid $25 one time fee. 8/28 was the scheduled day for them to come, at 9:00 AM. I received a text that they were on their way around 8:30ish. Approximately 5 minutes after I received the text. I got a call that Lucas would be late due to an accident on the thruway. The woman said he would be about 15 minutes late. Lucas showed an hour later. No apologies or acknowledgment for being one hour late. He looked at the two areas that I needed to be fixed and preceded to tell me one, how easy it would be to fix it myself, two how the job would probably take about 15 minutes, but they would have to charge me at least one hour. I told him that was fine, I understood how it works. He asked if I still wanted an estimate. I very clearly told him, I did. He asked if I wanted two separate estimates or one. I let him know it would be great if he could do two separate. He was very nice and friendly. However I have never received an estimate. I called and was told, I would be moved to the top of his list and I would receive the estimates shortly. It’s 9/7 and still no estimate, no phone call, nothing. Clearly for some reason Ace Handyman didn’t want my business. I have no idea why. I thought they handled all jobs. I needed a new light outlet installed in the basement and a windowed sealed. As Lucas said, it was a quick job. Very disappointed. All the reviews were so positive. Terrible way to do business.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Buffalo Southtowns
Hi Beth, we apologize this was your experience. I see an estimate was sent to you on 9/8 at 1:22pm. We do typically try to get estimates sent to customers with 5 business days of their appointment, this particular week Lucas may have been behind getting them completed and we apologize for the delay with getting that to you promptly.
L
1 year ago
Professional, great customer service, knowledgeable and got the job done in a timely manner!
Siding reattached and fixed gutters. All 3 gentlemen that came out were very pleasant to work with. Great customer service and reasonably priced. I will definitely use them again for future home maintenance!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Buffalo Southtowns
Lori, thank you for your review!