Ace Handyman Services Central Maryland

Handyman Service

6235 Sykesville Road

Eldersburg, MD 21784

Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/columbia

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 weeks ago
Efficient Service that Rich provided us
We had Rich come by our Columbia townhouse to address miscellaneous handyman tasks. He worked efficiently and addressed all of our requested handyman tasks. He also gave us some related advice that will be helpful to us in the future. Thank you, Rich, for your carpentry related expertise.
A
2 months ago
I can’t say enough good things about my friend Charlie ! I had a huge to-do list & he has made everything easy , wonderful & beautiful ! I could not ask for anything more ! Absolutely the best at what he does ! Anne Rivera
S
7 months ago
Charlie is the best!
Charlie came out to our home twice to finish a big job. He's extremely knowledgeable, courteous and provided exemplary service going above and beyond to complete the job the days we had him booked and ensuring its done right. He also managed younger colleagues who joined him, kept everyone on task, and zipped through a honey-do-list! We'll definitely be using ACE Handyman Services again and asking for Charlie!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Central Maryland
Thank you, Sara- We appreciate the 5 stars - glad Charlie was able to install the bidets and the other items around your new home. We look forward to working with you again. Happy Holidays.
L
8 months ago
Another Great Experience
My original appointment had to be rescheduled because another job took longer than expected. I appreciated Aaron keeping me informed and being able to be rescheduled within the same week. Aaron was on time, professional, polite and personable. He communicated concerns and did an excellent job installing my laundry closet floor and trim. I'm looking forward to getting the next list of things done in the near future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Central Maryland
Thank you - We appreciate the 5 stars - glad Aaron was able to install new flooring in the laundry room. It looks fantastic. Happy Thanksgiving!
B
8 months ago
Professional service
Mr. Scott replaced a defective outdoor light. He first tested to see if the light needed replacement and showed me the result. He installed a fixture that uses LED bulbs that turn on at sunset, are long lasting, and easy to replace. He was efficient and professional.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Central Maryland
Thanks Ms. Bonds - We appreciate the 5 stars - glad Charlie was able to replace the LED bulbs in the fixture. Happy Thanksgiving!
K
8 months ago
First time customer, we are pleased
This was our 1st time contracting with Ace Handyman Services and we are pleased. They were able to handle our requests the next day! We needed to have the water line for the future (new) refrigerator replaced and to revise the interior door framing so the refrigerator could be moved into the kitchen. They kept us informed as to when the handyman was on the way - including his name (Charlie) and a photo. Charlie is very knowledgeable, experienced, and pleasant. He quickly assessed the situation and handled both jobs efficiently. It's refreshing to know that Ace Handyman Services exist and are so very helpful. They will definitely be our 1st call for future issues.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Central Maryland
Thank you, Ms. Freimuth - we appreciate your feedback and agree - Charlie is awesome! Glad he was able to make those modifications for the new water line - and look forward to finishing it up for you. Rose and the Ace Team
B
9 months ago
No-Show First Time I Tried Them
I bought a new garbage disposal at the ACE in Cockeysville, Maryland, expecting to be able to schedule an installation. I was given a card with a number to call for an ACE handyman to do the job. I called and set up a service call for today (Friday) at 3PM. At 3:30 PM the dispatcher I initially talked to called and said their craftsman got stuck and couldn't make it. But I was assured they would came at 9am the following Monday. No option to just come later today. No option to do the work tomorrow or the day after. And this is my first experience with ACE Handymen, and right away I'm finding they are not reliable. I'll see how it goes Monday (if it does) but probably not using ACE again. If I had a history with ACE and it was good I would let it slide. But when it's no-show right out of the gate...well...first impressions.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Central Maryland
Mr. Garrett, I understand your frustration. We make every effort to maintain our scheduled appointments. While it doesn't happen often, we do run into emergencies that we need to address. We are glad we were able to reschedule you for the next business day to replace your garbage disposal. I understand you were happy with the service Matt provided and we appreciate the opportunity to work with you. Thank you - Rose and the Ace Team
S
9 months ago
Great service
Joshua arrived on time, got right to work, and got my jobs done efficiently and effectively. I'm grateful for his service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Central Maryland
Ms. Moriarty - we appreciate the 5 STARS. Thank you for the business.
J
9 months ago
Handy Services
Tim always does an amazing job! Fast, efficient, knowledgeable, and experienced! Thanks for helping to keep our family’s home looking good! - Jim T.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Central Maryland
Jim - we appreciate the 5 STARS. Tim is very knowledgeable. We are glad to keep your happy home looking good. Thank you for the business.
J
9 months ago
Great problem solving skills
ACE Handyman Services was able to help me with a repair problem for my deck railing. The office contact, Rose, was helpful and friendly throughout the process of scheduling and responding to my questions. The technician who did the job, Matthew, was on time, courteous, and skillful in solving the problem. With required materials being in short supply (discontinued by manufacturer), he diligently searched to find what was needed to complete the job. I truly appreciate the team's efforts in trying to help me.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Central Maryland
Jeanne - we appreciate the 5 STARS. Matt is a fantastic craftsman. Thank you for the business.