Ace Handyman Services Conroe

Handyman Service

921 W Austin St

Conroe, TX 77301

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/conroe

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 day ago
Installed Vertical Blinds
I had purchased vertical blinds and Palladian Shelf from blinds.com for my front bedroom window. After my husband read the installation instructions, he said that this job was above his pay grade! LOL I hired Ace Handyman Services of Conroe to install them. Everyone I spoke or dealt with were very polite, professional, and friendly. The install went smoothly and the installers did not leave any mess and graciously took the cardboard shipping boxes to their recycle bin as my home bin was too full. The job took less than 2 hours, so they prorated the invoice and my cost was less than the full 2 hour quote. I really appreciated that tremendously!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Conroe
Thank you Mrs. Massey for the review and 5 stars, we greatly appreciate it. It was our pleasure helping you with your project.
T
3 weeks ago
Over priced & they’re not professional
These people are a joke. Way overpriced and they spent 3 days fixing flooring that should have only taken 1.5 days max!!! They left it messy every night . The owner came because I complained & his excuse for his employees were he was shy and inexperienced!! I DO NOT RECOMMEND
Response from Ace Handyman Services Conroe
I am sorry you feel you had a bad experience with our service. I hope you have a nice transition into your new home, and I am glad we could rectify the repair requirements the lender had on your current mobile home. Although we are not the least expensive service, we believe we provide a great value in the Conroe market by providing firm arrival times, and experienced, background checked, courteous craftsmen. I do apologize that the complications of reinstalling the old vinyl flooring after the subfloor repair took an extra day, but this was needed as we wanted to ensure the flooring was not damaged beyond use. We did discuss this, and we did not charge you for this extra time. If there was anything we could have done to make your experience with us better, please let us know.
T
1 month ago
Replace 4 fence posts with treated 4x4 8 feet posts and reinstall wood fence.
1. Your prices are on the very high end. 2. The good news is that the project is complete. 3. You all should have sent 2 folks. It is nearly impossible for one individual to move a 6 foot section of A 6 foot tall wooden fence. 4. Thank you for giving me credit for helping.
T
1 month ago
First, I think your prices are well on the high side. The good news is that the project is complete. Second, you should have scheduled 2 people for this job. A 6 foot section of wood fence is very difficult for one person. Third, thank you for giving me credit for helping. Fourth, you all are very professional.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Conroe
Thank you Tom for your review, my apologies for not sending 2 craftsmen out. Your help was much appreciated.
B
1 month ago
Great service with knowledgeable and skilled Craftsmen
Response from Ace Handyman Services Conroe
Thank you so much Brenda, it was our pleasure to help you with your project.
B
1 month ago
Great service with knowledgeable and skilled Craftsmen