Ace Handyman Services Delaware Valley

Handyman Service

129 North Eagle Road

Havertown, PA 19083

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 year ago
Awesome Experience
I have a ramp in the front of my house in need of repair and also my deck in the back of my house. The bottom step was loose. I called Ace and they gave me an immediate response and we set up an appointment. Lamar arrived on time, actually ahead of time and he was excellent! He does beautiful work and explained what he was doing. He is also very polite. It was a pleasure to meet him. I am very happy with the work!!!! Thank you!!
J
1 year ago
Excellent service, professional and polite.
Lamar hung a large variety of wall art, dresser mirrors, small cabinets and bathroom towel bars and hooks. Some of the art was difficult to hang because of shape and weight. Lamar figures how to handle it all. I would definitely recommend him for these services.
R
1 year ago
Efficient. Courteous and Neat. Great. Job.
C
1 year ago
This is the second time Lamar came to the rescue for us. As before, he patient while I tried to explain the situation and without hesitation know exactly what I was trying to say and remedied the problem with no problem.
A
1 year ago
Great Ideas for Tough Problems
Lamar was amazing! I had a large old window well that has given me many problems with water and animals over the years. He came up with a creative design that no one else had thought of and completed the work with great competence.
J
1 year ago
Installation of Window A/C unit. Completed task as requested.
The technician was running a little behind due to a prior issue; that's fine as he called in and I had extra time programmed for the effort. Installation of the window unit bracket is not easy due to a brick 'chair' underneath the window. The replacement windows (plastic) have an unusual sill arrangement. You need to have pre-cut lengths of 2"x4" available for the technician to place on the indoor window sill and the outdoor bracket. This was all anticipated from a previous self install on a smaller lighter window a/c unit. This window unit was also heavier than normal at about 95 lb. as it was and LG 14,000 Btuh capacity and 115 VAC. I had a dedicated outlet/circuit available for the window unit as there had been window units there before. I sent photos in to ACE Handyman before the job and I had all of the supplies lined out. This particular A/C window unit was on the large side compared to the opening, so you need to double check this. The screen rail is the narrowest part of the opening. The expanding panels did not need to expand very much to say the least. Everything was done in an hour.
M
1 year ago
High Quality
Great customer service. Repairs were done efficiently.
C
1 year ago
Great service
Lamar was very knowledgeable and friendly. He did an outstanding job fixing our porch! We will be using this company again!!
D
1 year ago
Quick, efficient and professional
Our handyman Lamar did an excellent job repairing an exterior door frame and installing a new storm door. He arrived on time, assessed the job and explained exactly what he needed to do. He carried out the project in timely fashion and talked me through the bill. This will not be the last time I use Ace Handyman Services.
J
1 year ago
Great, high quality service
Great work. Very efficient. Knew how to handle all potential issues and make Am very happy with job and would definitely use again and recommend to others. Happy customer!