Ace Handyman Services Fairfax County

Handyman Service

5641 Burke Centre Parkway,

Suite 109

Burke, VA 22015

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/fairfax-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
1 week ago
Prompt and professional
Nelson was prompt and professional, repaired the front door saving us a costly replacement. Would definitely use Ace service again.
L
1 week ago
Excellent and professional service
Amar did a fantastic job and was extremely efficient. We'd requested some repairs on our deck-- he fixed the areas we'd identified, then reinforced additional problem areas he found needed attention. Highly recommend his expert work!
K
3 weeks ago
Better places
Hired to replace wood on back gate and paint a small balcony. Estimate was for 5 hours for both plus materials. Seemed reasonable especially with the other two estimates I had gotten. First guy came and took 4.5 hours to replace 8 wooden planks on the gate. Hard to believe it took 4.5 hours just for that considering he was able to use existing frame. After asking around and looking online as was suggested by the owner the most consistent answer I got was no more then 3 hours tops especially since they could use existing frame. I couldn’t get the day off of work so no one was able to be home to keep an eye on him, big mistake on my part. When he showed up to the site I was able to talk with him and he had no clue about painting the balcony kept asking about painting the gate. Could tell then he wasn’t going to paint period. Had to make a second appt for another person to come out and paint so of course cost went up. All in all the two guys did do good work but the final cost was not worth it also if you do use them make sure you are home to keep an eye on them. And the final bill ended up close to $400 over the original estimate.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fairfax County
Thank you for sharing your review Kevin. From reading your review, it appears there may be some misunderstanding. Our Craftsman was tasked with replacing your gate, not re-building it. When it was suggested he re-build it, he informed that this would take longer. He did try to salvage the existing frame and was able to do so. This is why the painting was not done on the same day. Additionally, we do have GPS on our Craftsmen's vehicles and thus are able to verify hours worked. I hope you can give us another try. I will personally ensure you are happy with the work and the price. The Ace brand has over 90 years of history doing the right thing, the right way for their customers and their communities. We have earned a level of trust that is uncommon today and I would welcome the opportunity to make it right for you.
C
1 month ago
Amar did a great job for us. Very pleasant, hard worker, and very fast. We had several odd jobs to be done and he seemed like he could do anything!
D
3 months ago
Timely, professional, and correct in setting up and completing the job
This was the first time I used Ace Handyman, to do a job that I could not do myself, to repair the mounting of a set of venetian blinds that had been improperly installed by the previous owner of our condo unit. I was referred to Ace Handyman by my local Ace Hardware manager. I contacted them by email, and the office administrator, Joyce, quickly arranged a time at my convenience to have the work done. I was provided with a cost for the work, and at the appointed time a craftsman, Amar, arrived and completed the job in the anticipated time. The work was very professional, and the problem I had was solved to my complete satisfaction. The office administrator got back with me to ensure that the work was done well and to set up payment. Overall, I was thoroughly pleased with the entire process and the quality of the work.
E
3 months ago
This was my first experience with your services. My handyman , Gilberto, arrived on time. I showed him what had to be done, and he went from task to task without wasting any time. He was professional, polite, and above all very efficient. I will recommend him to my riends and neighbors. It was a real pleasure having him around.
K
4 months ago
ACE Handyman HORRIBLE!
HORRIBLE! My experience with ACE Handyman was HORRIBLE! The workman argued with me, he did not have the tools necessary for the job, and his “workmanship,” which included a very sloppy job of weeding and trimming the bushes, was laughable.When I complained to the owner, Mr. Guglielmi blamed the poor job of “power washing” my home’s exterior on the fact that my hose did not have the necessary pressure. Of course it didn’t! That’s why I hired a “professional”! He also told me that trimming the bushes was not part of the job, despite that it was included in the written contract. He told me that he would contact me the next day to rectify the problems, but he never did. After a week of trying to contact him, he finally responded. He offered no apology or explanation. He simply offered to give me a discount on the price. The service provided by ACE Handyman is worth a fraction of what he expects me to pay. He has refused to negotiate and is now aggressively trying to collect. Using ACE Handyman caused me tremendous inconvenience & aggravation. This company has certainly failed to honor its Satisfaction Guarantee! Worst home contractor ever!
R
10 months ago
Service was well done and the handyman was very easy to work with.
A
10 months ago
Shower remodel
I didn't like how they would say that something would get done that day, and at the end of the day it wouldn't be done, with no explanation for why. A couple of the days Gilberto left without even saying that he's leaving. One day he put in 2 2x4s, and we paid for 7.5 hours. Planning is important, but if they spend their time "researching" (=youtube) how to do things, i can do that myself. I expected more expertise for the rates that they were charging. In addition to being slow, the quality of their work was poor - every wall around the shower was damaged on the outside, as well as the ceiling underneath.
R
10 months ago
ACE HANDYMAN Svc's is a "EXCELLENT" organization from the front office to the professional crews they send, very pleased w/ the service. I like to thank the Office Manager Ms Shanna Hardesty, who was very helpful in contacting the right people to get this job completed. Will be referring this company to my friends. Regis Bahr