Ace Handyman Services Fairfax County

Handyman Service

5641 Burke Centre Parkway,

Suite 109

Burke, VA 22015

Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/fairfax-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Professional, friendly, good work
Contractor did good professional job and was on time but made 3 trips to Home Depot instead of the 1 or 2 I was expecting (because didnt get one of the two visible boards on the 2nd trip).
P
3 weeks ago
Great handyman services
Gilberto arrived on time at 9:30, quickly reviewed tasks to be completed, and began work immediately with enthusiasm. He repaired dining room chairs and table, tightening everything as requested. He then cleaned the kitchen oven and microwave, repaired the bathroom ceiling fan, and touched up paint on the bathroom ceiling, vanity and cabinet shelf. I am very satisfied with the results of his efforts and his professionalism. It is always a pleasure to work with Gilberto!
J
3 weeks ago
Drywall repair and minor carpentry
ACE was Responsive, Professional, On time, very friendly and explained what they were doing. Performed quality work. Gilberto did great work was flexible and cleaned up the work space when the work was completed. I wish use ACE again and ask for Gilberto.
P
1 month ago
Outstanding Handyman Services
Gilberto arrived right on time to begin work on several different tasks--all of which he completed within the four-hour schedule. He reinstalled a kitchen cabinet door and replaced the threshold for my main entryway. Both look very good and function perfectly. He also installed new "soft close" hinges on an antique cedar chest and did a great job repairing all drawers of a treasured antique, hand-carved buffet in the dining room. Gilberto is a very skilled and resourceful craftsman who represents very well the high quality work that ACE provides.
C
1 month ago
The work is beautiful but...
The project was completed ahead of time and my stairs look absolutely beautiful, but the tech cut through the ceiling of my guest bathroom and now I need to fix that. In spite of the mishap, I will still use Ace Handyman services again!
B
2 months ago
Timely and professional service
I was having new sliding doors installed for my second story deck. The installers found rotted wood in the area under the doors when they took out the old doors. They said they couldn't determine how far into the exterior wall the rotted wall extended and that it was beyond their capability to evaluate and fix. They said they couldn't install the new doors until it was fixed. I contacted over a dozen local contractors and none of them could come to even look at the problem for weeks. Ace Handyman responded the same day I contacted them and had a master craftsman at my house the next day. Gilberto and Sergio evaluated the situation, quickly determined the extent of the damage, and set about tearing out all the rotted wood and replacing it with new wood. They finished the job in one day at a reasonable cost to me, especially since I needed it done quickly. Due to their prompt response to my call for help and their professional and knowledgeable approach to solving my problem, I would call Ace Handyman for any problem I can't handle myself.
A
3 months ago
Great service
The guys they sent were great worked fast and were professional and cleaned up behind them selves
R
3 months ago
Great service
Prompt and professional, did a great job installing our new patio door.
J
3 months ago
Excellent service by Gilberto. He quickly diagnosed the issue and fixed it.
E
3 months ago
Great handyman
Prompt, professional, skilled